Google Review
- May 17, 2019
Not happy with service
Response from the owner Replied: Cookie B., we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. Please give us a call if you wish to discuss further. (734)663-3300. One of our managers would be happy to assist.
Google Review
- May 15, 2019
Great. A lot of professionalismThanks
Response from the owner Replied: Goan Transport, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Mercedes-Benz of Ann Arbor! We hope you have a great day!
Google Review
- May 14, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you for the great review and have a fantastic day!
Yelp Review
- May 10, 2019
Professional and knowledgeable sales team to great service care team. They are willing to find the car you have been searching for.
Google Review
- May 06, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Google Review
- May 02, 2019
If you want a dealership that cares about you as a customer or your car, I'd suggest looking elsewhere. I really regret taking my car there for service.
Response from the owner Replied: We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Ann Arbor, but will take this opportunity to improve. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (734) 663-3300 to discuss this further.
Google Review
- May 01, 2019
Christianna Armstrong was my sales person. I have had horrible, horrible experiences with high end car dealers consistently over the past 10 years, from Lansing to Grand Rapids to Detroit from Porsche to Mercedes to BMW and even Ferrari. One even took a purchase deposit, promising to deliver my...
Response from the owner Replied: Hi James, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience, especially after all the trouble you have been through in the past! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day!
Google Review
- April 22, 2019
Horrible experience. Don't waste your time here! Don't go to Benz of Bloomfield either as they suck as well.
Google Review
- April 17, 2019
I purchased a vehicle (from Francis Nwankwo) and couldn't be happier. Having just recently been in an accident, he was happy to work with both my father and myself (as I was able). The sales process was simple, the vehicle was very carefully detailed and prepared, and it was a pleasure speaking with...
Response from the owner Replied: Dylan Imre, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Ann Arbor. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!
Google Review
- April 17, 2019
Had a great buying experience here! Great staff too!!
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!
Google Review
- April 13, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Yelp Review
- April 13, 2019
Poor customer service. Their services department is rude and hardly lifts a finger to help in assisting you. It's worth driving to Novi for a better experience.
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
The staff was very friendly and professional. The service was great. I would rather drive to Ann Arbor for better customer service than go to the one in Okemos, which is closer to my home just because they are more friendly and professional. The Okemos dealership and service staff act like you are...
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Karma, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Ann Arbor!
Google Review
- March 07, 2019
Probably one of the worst dealers on the planet. Never felt compelled to write a bad review before. When trying to buy from them I got lied to about pricing, incentives and availability - end up buying car at another MB dealer. But as they are my local dealer I have used them for service. Every...
Response from the owner Replied: Andrew Dinsdale, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (734) 663-3300 to discuss this further.
Google Review
- March 06, 2019
Best of the best!
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We hope you have a great day!
Yelp Review
- March 06, 2019
I had a good experience during my recent pre-owned certified purchase. Christianna Armstrong was my sales agent and she is great to work with; there was no pressure of buying, she is willing, patient and quite knowledgeable. There was a minor issue with the glass roof - a gentle rattling noise. But...
Google Review
- February 28, 2019
This is the best dealership/ service department by far hands down. Shawn is AMAZING! I had some trouble with our car and Shawn was able to guide me through the process effortlessly plus he is the nicest guy. I love going there because the customer service is fabulous and the service line is...
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Kate Viola, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Google Review
- February 28, 2019
My interaction with Shawn is always very nice. It makes spending money on repairs not all bad:-)
Response from the owner Replied: Crayton Kidd, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Mercedes-Benz of Ann Arbor
Google Review
- February 21, 2019
This is the third vehicle my family buys from this dealership. Our sales associate this time was Eric. What a pleasant experience that was. Eric is both a great sales person as well as an individual that has deep technical knowledge. He really knows the technical aspect of the product he is...
Response from the owner Replied: Fotios Tsadis, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Mercedes-Benz of Ann Arbor! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google Review
- February 15, 2019
Great sales person. After sales service is appreciable. He can get you a very good deal.
Response from the owner Replied: Praveen Ramachandran, we are glad we could help! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Google Review
- February 14, 2019
Great service! No pressure sales consultants.Mr Yamamoto is the person you want to deal with! The new sales manager is very nice as well!
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Abraham Hajar, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!
Google Review
- February 14, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
Google Review
- February 07, 2019
Very prompt, professional and courteous.
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We hope you have a great day!
Google Review
- February 04, 2019
The people there are nice and professional. But as costs are pricey, and I find that a single problem with my car requires more that than one visit, as sometimes things are put back together properly
Response from the owner Replied: Ore Nuga, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Please contact us at (734) 663-3300 so we can work with you to make this right.
Google Review
- January 24, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the five-star review!
Google Review
- January 22, 2019
Shawn has always been very approachable and tuned in to my sensible service needs. He is the antithesis of the service guy who "up-sells", or pushes a customer to have every conceivable service done. I have a 20 year old Mercedes and trust Shawn to help me sort out what should be done versus what...
Response from the owner Replied: Richard, we really appreciate your feedback! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Yelp Review
- January 22, 2019
Always get service at the dealership Shawn Durham is the professional who insure we get great service each time and always available to answer question Mat is anther professional who makes sure all is done
Representative Replied: Thank you for the wonderful feedback Sam! It's always appreciated to hear that we're doing things the right way. We look forward to your next visit.
Google Review
- January 18, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Google Review
- January 16, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Lasonia Forte, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!
Google Review
- January 12, 2019
Excellent. Good attention to detail and very attentive. Keep up the great service, Shawn!
Response from the owner Replied: Timothy Eric Ponce, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Mercedes-Benz of Ann Arbor!
Google Review
- January 10, 2019
Great sales person. After sales service is appreciable. He can get you a very good deal.
Google Review
- January 07, 2019
Eric was an incredible help and gave exactly what I needed. I knew the car that I wanted going in so Eric didn't bog down the process instead he made sure everything was ready for me as soon as I got there. Buying a car has never been so easy! To top off the excellent help on the purchase side,...
Response from the owner Replied: Ben Kono, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Eric! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Mercedes-Benz of Ann Arbor
Google Review
- January 03, 2019
Shawn is amazing. Extremely helpful and treats me like family.
Response from the owner Replied: Ronald, thanks for the positive feedback! We're glad to hear that you had a great experience with Shawn!
Google Review
- January 03, 2019
Shawn did an excellent job of not costing me money by identifying main issue with suspension and then fixed a major problem with vehicle leveling system. Great job!
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the positive feedback! We're glad to hear that you had a great experience at our dealership!
Google Review
- December 29, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Hi! We're so happy we were able to help you out!
Google Review
- December 28, 2018
My husband and I have never gotten the service from another dealership as we did at Ann Arbor Mercedes. Our salesperson Evan was the best. Nancy was such a sweetheart, and Dan was the man! Thank you so much!William and Laurie Carter
Response from the owner Replied: Laurie, thanks for the positive review. We are glad to hear your service experience with us was nothing short of excellent. We hope to serve you again in the future!
Google Review
- December 21, 2018
I love this dealership. Everyone is friendly and customer oriented. They take care of you and your vehicle. If you have concerns they listen and do what's possible to handle it. If you're no satisfied with something tell them and they do what's possible to make it right. They're prices are also more...
Response from the owner Replied: Beverly Knox, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Google Review
- December 03, 2018
Car Dealer
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks!
Yelp Review
- November 29, 2018
This review is 100% based on my interaction with Keith in the parts department.Background: This store is 90 minutes away from me. I called a DIFFERENT Mercedes dealership located 25 minutes away from me prior to. The person I spoke with took forever. Wasnt listening to what I was trying to say, and...
Representative Replied: Thank you for the wonderful review Megan... we truly appreciate your business and the feedback. We'll be sure to forward the comments to Keith.
Google Review
- November 27, 2018
I purchased a used car from Mercedes Benz of Ann Arbor. Before closing on the purchase they assured me that the tires were updated or at least newer. I took my car home, a friend of mine pointed out the rubber cracks on all 4 of the tires and 2 of the tires had bulging. I then took my car back...
Google Review
- November 26, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Earl, thank you!
Google Review
- November 19, 2018
Mercedes Benz of Ann Arbor calls you within a day and tells you whats wrong with your car and if they can proceed since after all, you made an appointment and have their loaner car.Its been 4 days and still haven't heard anything. no email. no phone callI will keep you posted....Continued. Suburban...
Google Review
- November 16, 2018
Google Review
- November 14, 2018
Great service department! Appreciate all their help and expertise. Matt and Shawn are the best!
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the feedback. We are glad to hear your service experience with us went smoothly. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Google Review
- November 07, 2018
Google Review
- November 07, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Katharina, we really appreciate your positive review!
Google Review
- October 29, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Melissa, we are so happy to read such a great review about Mercedes-Benz of Ann Arbor!
Google Review
- October 28, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Richard, thanks!
Google Review
- October 25, 2018
I was pretty apprehensive in taking my car to this dealership, especially after reading the negative reviews. I did go there because of the proximity to my workplace . The overall service experience was just bad to say the least. I dropped my vehicle off for an appointment oil change (service B) at...
Google Review
- October 19, 2018
After a negative experience at a different Mercedes dealership, I sought Christi Armstrong out because of her positive online reviews. I now see why people have taken the time to review her performance. She's great! She's honest, very knowledgeable about the product, has a passion for driving,...
Google Review
- October 16, 2018
Top notch service department, Shawn is a pleasure to work with.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Google Review
- October 11, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Richard, thanks!
Google Review
- October 09, 2018
I have an old Mercedes with a crazy diagnostic and stop running. I took the car on a flat bed trailer and drop in for service.Shawn Durham helped me making room for the car without an appointment and even to park it (did I mentioned that he had to push the car becaus was not running?)I have not...
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the great feedback! Customer service & satisfaction is always a top priority, and we're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us! Looking forward to your next visit!
Google Review
- October 05, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the five-star review!
Google Review
- October 05, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Daniel, thank you!
Google Review
- October 03, 2018
Be careful with this dealership. When we purchased our second car from Evan, he promised us some equipment "when it was in stock". We wanted it in writing, but Evan said he couldn't do that and promised he "would take care of us". I wasn't surprised when that never happened, but my husband was...
Yelp Review
- September 25, 2018
Last year I was interested in buying a G Wagon and went to Mercedes Bloomfield for a test drive. The salesman insisted I had to actually purchase the car before driving it which is crazy! Nobody does that. The only other dealership in the area that had a G Wagon was Mercedes Ann Arbor. I met with...
Google Review
- September 25, 2018
Knowledgeable staff, courteous, the way a dealership should be
Response from the owner Replied: Larry, thank you! We hope to serve you again in the future!
Google Review
- September 24, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Daniel, thank you!
Google Review
- September 19, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5-star rating!
Google Review
- September 18, 2018
MBAA restored my faith in the brand and proved that one dealership does not define all MB dealership. Everyone! Everyone!! Was beyond understanding of my pass experience and feeling due to another MB dealership. However I have gotten to know my advisor Bryan Cox, thats not to say Ive had problems...
Response from the owner Replied: Jenice, we are so happy to read such a great review about Mercedes-Benz of Ann Arbor! We are so elated to read such a positive review, thanks again!
Google Review
- September 11, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Suphian, thank you for the high star rating!
Google Review
- September 10, 2018
Great food at a great price.
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Adam, thank you so much for the kind review!
Google Review
- September 04, 2018
My customer experience was awesome! Christi A. was attentive, efficent, and no pressure, she is extraordinary assett to MB of AA. If you are considering purchasing a vehicle....ask for Christi you will be pleased.
Response from the owner Replied: Kim, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!
Google Review
- September 01, 2018
Found a beautiful car for my youngest daughter. Placed a call to schedule a test drive. From their receptionist Nancy to the Sales team Michael Taylor and Dan, it was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. I was more than pleased it. Yes I will recommend you all to my family and friends and I...
Response from the owner Replied: Terry, we really appreciate your feedback! WE look forward to working with you again, please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any additional questions!
Google Review
- August 31, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you!
Google Review
- August 29, 2018
I have purchaed 3 MB's from Ann Arbor Mercedes. Evan, my sales rep is top notch with regards to customer service, and the willingness to get a buyer, exactly what they want. The service dept, on the otherhand. Is the absolute best that i have experienced. Compared to other MB dealers, Ann Arbor MB,...
Google Review
- August 28, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Cathy, thanks!
Google Review
- August 22, 2018
I wrote a letter to MB USA and complaint about Shawn (Service advisor) for giving me service different than he offers to other clients. He failed to communicate about my car. Unanswered emails about my car, screened phone calls that went straight to voicemail. Every since then they know exactly who...
Google Review
- August 19, 2018
I wrote a letter to MB USA and complaint about Shawn (Service advisor) for giving me service different than he offers to other clients. He failed to communicate about my car. Unanswered emails about my car, screened phone calls that went straight to voicemail. Every since then they know exactly who...
Google Review
- August 19, 2018
Great time, great people ,would defintely do business with them again!
Response from the owner Replied: Daniel, we are glad we could help!
Google Review
- August 17, 2018
Great service
Response from the owner Replied: George, we really appreciate your positive review!
Google Review
- August 14, 2018
Google Review
- August 13, 2018
This place is no different than any other dealers buyer beware sold me a cpo certified with a bad rim have to fill tire up every 2 wks once sold your on your own call them no response back asked for winter mat's Eric said no problem shook hands 4 months later no mats guess I needed it in writing you...
Google Review
- August 12, 2018
Google Review
- August 10, 2018
Great place!
Response from the owner Replied: Doug , thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!
Google Review
- August 08, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the high star rating!
Google Review
- August 06, 2018
Services department adds great value to already superior marquis
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Steven! We're so happy we were able to help you out!
Google Review
- August 05, 2018
Services department adds great value to already superior marquis
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Steven! We're so happy we were able to help you out!
Google Review
- August 04, 2018
Google Review
- August 02, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the five-star review!
Google Review
- August 01, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Google Review
- July 31, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Google Review
- July 26, 2018
Service Department no care for customers time or inconveniences . A Complete hassle dealing with this service facility.
Response from the owner Replied: Bill K, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (734) 663-3300. We look forward to hearing from you.
Google Review
- July 22, 2018
Mickey Hurley is very friendly, knowledgeable and was extremely accommodating during our visit.He patiently explained all different options for the vehicle and helped us choose the right model.He even drove to our home to set the garage door codes. He sets high standards for customer service.It was...
Response from the owner Replied: Hi there, thank you for the kind words!
Google Review
- July 18, 2018
Mickey Hurley was very friendly and knowledgeable. Overall it was a pleasant experience at this dealership.
Response from the owner Replied: Hi there, thank you for the kind words!
Google Review
- July 16, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the five-star rating!
Google Review
- July 16, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the review!
Google Review
- July 09, 2018
This was our second time purchasing a car from Evan and both times it was a fantastic experience. Evan is very caring, fair, and knowledgeable person, and paid attention to every little detail to make our experience a great one. He provided exceptional service and we would certainly recommend Evan...
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your loyalty to Suburban! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle!
Google Review
- July 06, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks!
Google Review
- July 06, 2018
Nice staff and service.
Response from the owner Replied: Hi there, we are happy we could help!
Google Review
- June 30, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks!
Google Review
- June 30, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks!
Google Review
- June 24, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks!
Google Review
- June 23, 2018
Customers service is a real deal breaker for me and this place was awesome which is why I drove rt pass Vin Devers in sylvania Oh and drove 45 mins away to get me oil change and anything else I need for my car didn't wait long, ppl talked to me a treated me like a human worth the drive everytime
Response from the owner Replied: Nikki, thanks for the positive review. We are glad to hear your service experience with us was nothing short of excellent. We hope to serve you again in the future!
Google Review
- June 22, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Brian, thanks!
Google Review
- June 21, 2018
Thank a lot to Shawn Durham for His profesionism,His Smile !Thanks again
Response from the owner Replied: Maria, thanks for the positive review regarding your experience with Shawn! We hope to see you again soon!
Google Review
- June 19, 2018
Great dealership
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks!
Google Review
- June 19, 2018
Blew a tire on Sunday coming home from,a long trip .Shawn Durham,got back to me right away on Monday and made certain they had the tire etc .Car picked up at my home and they put on tire Tuesday morning .Appreciate the quick service and getting my vehicle back to me ! Well done !
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the positive review. We are glad to hear your service experience with us was nothing short of excellent. We hope to serve you again in the future!
Google Review
- June 17, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks!
Google Review
- June 08, 2018
Wouldnt go to any other Mercedes dealership. Very professional and couldnt be happier with my car
Google Review
- June 04, 2018
Great service. Very personalized.
Response from the owner Replied: Scott, thank you!
Google Review
- June 01, 2018
Awesome dealership !!!!!
Google Review
- May 26, 2018
Worst customer service ever. Dropped my husbands car off for tire replacement. When I made the appointment I told the secretary we are covered under a Mopar tire and wheel warranty. Went to pick the car back up and was told that because I didnt tell them again when I dropped off the car that it was...
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Marianne, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. Please contact Mike Legg, New Vehicle Manager at (734) 663-3300 so we can work with you to make this right.
Google Review
- May 25, 2018
I'm 62 bought a lot of cars but I had the best experience to date no hassle no pressure everyone was polite and professional from Eric sales Dan finance Mike(Gm) great bunch of people period.
Google Review
- May 21, 2018
Good place no choice but to visit only dealership in the neighborhood
Yelp Review
- May 21, 2018
Shawn delivered excellent customer service. Greatly appreciated.
Google Review
- May 20, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: John Walling, we are disappointed to see your low star rating. If you could provide more information to us, we would be more than happy to try and make this situation better. We would like the opportunity to make this up to you. Please contact our manager at (734) 663-3300 so we can make your experience a positive one.