Google+ Review
- January 12, 2019
Good service
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review Javed. Well try to make your next visit a 5-star experience!
Google+ Review
- January 08, 2019
Ive had a bad experience here before with the service department. Decided to give them another try and Im glad I did. Raymond in the service department is the best!
Response from the owner Replied: Nice to have you back Mr. Clark! And that you had a great experience! Were looking forward to taking care of you in the future.
Google+ Review
- December 07, 2018
Google+ Review
- December 07, 2018
No ay nada de espacio para estacionar sus propios carros tienen un desorden para esos carros descompuestos
Google+ Review
- December 03, 2018
Great place very nice staff!!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Jasmine! Its easy when you have such nice customers! :))
Google+ Review
- November 17, 2018
Google+ Review
- November 17, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Olga; thank you for the rating. Please let us know how we can provide a 5-star experience in the future.
Google+ Review
- November 14, 2018
It is ok
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Clin. Please let us know how we can make your next visit a 5-star experience.
Google+ Review
- November 13, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating, Eric!
Google+ Review
- November 05, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the rating, Maria. Please come see us soon!
Google+ Review
- November 05, 2018
Prompt and excellent service?
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating, Mr. Abernathy. We appreciate your business.
Google+ Review
- October 31, 2018
Google+ Review
- October 29, 2018
This dealership charged my wife for a repair that was under warranty until she checked them on it. They do not verify complaints on something as simple as a tire losing pressure or the A/C not working. If I could give zero stars I would.
Google+ Review
- October 26, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-Star rating, Gregg! Its our pleasure to take care of your Mercedes-Benz.
Google+ Review
- October 19, 2018
Very friendly and informative. Looking forward to doing business with them.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the review, Damon. Were looking forward to doing business with you!
Google+ Review
- October 16, 2018
Service department is on punt and always nice to my wife when she takes our GLK in for service. I highly recommend these service guys and the facilities.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review, Mr Gadson! And please give our regards to Mrs. Gadson!
Google+ Review
- October 16, 2018
The customer service here is OUTSTANDING! Some of the finest customer service I have ever received. Other dealerships(those that deal in domestic product) should take note!
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5-star rating Brent!
Google+ Review
- October 09, 2018
Good parts. Service cost for small part to be replaced is rediculously priced. I replaced a $16 spring myself and saved the $140 to $280 cost
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Angela; thank you for the review. If you ever have a repair you cant handle, come see us!
Google+ Review
- October 08, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5-star rating Robbin!
Google+ Review
- October 07, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5-star rating Brent!
Google+ Review
- October 03, 2018
Google+ Review
- October 02, 2018
September 2, 2018 - This is a New Review. I was unable to find where to Add a New review on this Google page so again, I will add to this previous review......September 2, 2018 Review - I had 2 experiences last week on 2 different cars:CAR 1 - I took in the car for alignment for the vague feeling in...
Google+ Review
- September 26, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Ms. Newman; were sorry to see the 1-star rating. We look forward to seeing you in the future so well have a chance to do better.
Google+ Review
- September 07, 2018
Google+ Review
- September 05, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Were sorry to see your one-star rating. Also, we dont have a record of you having been in our store. If you would like to discuss, please contact our General Manager, Scott Sickels, at (317)924-5321 ext. 3201
Google+ Review
- September 02, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating!
Google+ Review
- August 22, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating, Elizabeth. Were glad you had a great experience!
Google+ Review
- August 04, 2018
Google+ Review
- July 31, 2018
I tried to set up a service appointment and had to call 3 times just to speak to someone and he was a manager that was incredibly rude. He told me that it's just the way it is and that they are too busy to take calls right now. I'm ashamed to own two Mercedes with dealers like this carrying the...
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Mr. Akers; were sorry you had this experience. Wed also like to be able to take care of your Mercedes in the future. If youd like to discuss the matter, please call our General Manager, Scott Sickels, directly @ (317)924-5321 ext. 3201
Google+ Review
- July 28, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the rating, Brent. Please let us know how we can make your next visit a 5-star experience!
Google+ Review
- June 22, 2018
Very friendly! Everything done very quickly! We will be back
Google+ Review
- June 12, 2018
Im 14, what is the youngest age that i can be a auto salesman there? I really want to work there!
Response from the owner Replied: Hi! As of now the youngest age is 18. So, stay in touch!
Google+ Review
- June 11, 2018
Google+ Review
- June 08, 2018
First time here. I needed information and some maintenance items. Being new to MB, I required a little guidance. The parts manager, Doug was cheerful and helpful. I am pleased with the service I received. Doug was a positive representative of this business!
Google+ Review
- May 30, 2018
Very friendly! Everything done very quickly! We will be back
Google+ Review
- May 28, 2018
Good people.
Google+ Review
- May 25, 2018
Google+ Review
- May 11, 2018
Google+ Review
- May 10, 2018
Never kind. Not dedicated. Not professional. Not passionate. And tardy work process.
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Kim, please feel free to contact our General Manager, Scott Sickels, @ (317)924-5321 ext. 3201 to discuss your experience.
Google+ Review
- May 08, 2018
Never kind. Not dedicated. Not professional. Not passionate. And tardy work process.
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Kim, please feel free to contact our General Manager, Scott Sickels, @ (317)924-5321 ext. 3201 to discuss your experience.
Google+ Review
- May 07, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the constructive review, "H". Let us know how we can do better next time.
Google+ Review
- May 03, 2018
Since 1926 Mercedes has always charmed us! I first fell in love with Mercedes from the 1990's. It is amazing how these new ones perform with that new technology!
Response from the owner Replied: We're glad you love our product, Johnny! Stop by and say hello some time!
Google+ Review
- May 02, 2018
Since 1926 Mercedes has always charmed us! I first fell in love with Mercedes from the 1990's. It is amazing how these new ones perform with that new technology!
Response from the owner Replied: We're glad you love our product, Johnny! Stop by and say hello some time!
Google+ Review
- May 01, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the rating, Marvin!
Google+ Review
- April 22, 2018
Outstanding job. Thanks folks
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review Mr. Melton! We're glad you had a great experience.
Google+ Review
- April 19, 2018
They are rude, inconsiderate and not helpful to customers. They don't even make an effort to to care about customers. It's a shame
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Chakravarthy; we dont have a record of you having been in our store since 2013. Please feel free to contact our General Manager, Scott Sickels, @ (317)924-5321 ext. 3201 to discuss the matter.
Google+ Review
- April 18, 2018
They are rude, inconsiderate and not helpful to customers. They don't even make an effort to to care about customers. It's a shame
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Chakravarthy; we dont have a record of you having been in our store since 2013. Please feel free to contact our General Manager, Scott Sickels, @ (317)924-5321 ext. 3201 to discuss the matter.
Google+ Review
- April 17, 2018
I recently had some service done to my GL450 and upon picking it up I was told my suspension would be a little shaky but itd even out sounded weird but after plunking down 2300 I was just happy to have my vehicle back so I didnt think about it well a couple weeks later my front struts go bad after I...
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Garner; when your vehicle came in after having been at another shop, the suspension was set in the fully raised position. As our shop foreman was doing an initial diagnosis of the transmission issue, he noted the vehicle also had suspension issues needing further diagnosis. You were not charged for this initial diagnosis. When our service advisors brought this to your attention, you did not want to invest in further diagnosis which would be needed to give you an accurate estimate for repair.
Google+ Review
- April 15, 2018
Google+ Review
- April 14, 2018
Outstanding job. Thanks folks
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review Mr. Melton! We're glad you had a great experience.
Google+ Review
- April 13, 2018
I recently had some service done to my GL450 and upon picking it up I was told my suspension would be a little shaky but itd even out sounded weird but after plunking down 2300 I was just happy to have my vehicle back so I didnt think about it well a couple weeks later my front struts go bad after I...
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Garner; when your vehicle came in after having been at another shop, the suspension was set in the fully raised position. As our shop foreman was doing an initial diagnosis of the transmission issue, he noted the vehicle also had suspension issues needing further diagnosis. You were not charged for this initial diagnosis. When our service advisors brought this to your attention, you did not want to invest in further diagnosis which would be needed to give you an accurate estimate for repair.
Yelp Review
- April 13, 2018
I am leaving multiple reviews to make people aware of the true experience to expect I recently had some service done to my GL450 and upon picking it up I was told my suspension would be a little shaky but it'd even out sounded weird but after plunking down 2300 I was just happy to have my vehicle...
Google+ Review
- April 11, 2018
I recently had some service done to my GL450 and upon picking it up I was told my suspension would be a little shaky but itd even out sounded weird but after plunking down 2300 I was just happy to have my vehicle back so I didnt think about it well a couple weeks later my front struts go bad after I...
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Garner; when your vehicle came in after having been at another shop, the suspension was set in the fully raised position. As our shop foreman was doing an initial diagnosis of the transmission issue, he noted the vehicle also had suspension issues needing further diagnosis. You were not charged for this initial diagnosis. When our service advisors brought this to your attention, you did not want to invest in further diagnosis which would be needed to give you an accurate estimate for repair.
Google+ Review
- April 11, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-Star rating Bianca!
Google+ Review
- April 10, 2018
Google+ Review
- April 05, 2018
First class experience.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your review Jack! We look forward to making your next visit a 5-Star experience!
Google+ Review
- March 17, 2018
Absolutely horrible location
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your review. Well be sure to recommend our customers not use your service again.
Google+ Review
- March 17, 2018
Took our GLK in for annual service. Easy to make an appointment on their website and no issues with anything at the dealer. Their small lounge and free Wi-Fi make the time go by quickly. The timing for a wait was about expected. A slightly longer time for the free carwash as part of the service, but...
Google+ Review
- March 17, 2018
I have been going to Mercedes-Benz of Indy since 2016 and have always been pleased with the respectful, attentive, and polite staff here. This dealership is the only one I trust for all of my needs!
Google+ Review
- March 17, 2018
It's not as good as I thought. I made an appointment last week and I stopped by to fix the car today and I was told I wasted 30 minutes driving without an appointment!
Response from the owner Replied: Were sorry you had a bad experience, Shihui. Well look into the matter and reach back out to you.
Google+ Review
- March 15, 2018
It's not as good as I thought. I made an appointment last week and I stopped by to fix the car today and I was told I wasted 30 minutes driving without an appointment!
Response from the owner Replied: Were sorry you had a bad experience, Shihui. Well look into the matter and reach back out to you.
Google+ Review
- March 06, 2018
It's not as good as I thought. I made an appointment last week and I stopped by to fix the car today and I was told I wasted 30 minutes driving without an appointment!
Response from the owner Replied: Were sorry you had a bad experience, Shihui. Well look into the matter and reach back out to you.
Google+ Review
- March 02, 2018
Took our GLK in for annual service. Easy to make an appointment on their website and no issues with anything at the dealer. Their small lounge and free Wi-Fi make the time go by quickly. The timing for a wait was about expected. A slightly longer time for the free carwash as part of the service, but...
Google+ Review
- February 22, 2018
I have been going to Mercedes-Benz of Indy since 2016 and have always been pleased with the respectful, attentive, and polite staff here. This dealership is the only one I trust for all of my needs!
Google+ Review
- February 20, 2018
ABSOLUTE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!The Receptionist even is snotty and unhelpful!She makes you feel like you're an idiot, if you ask her any questions at all.TERRIBLE PLACE!!!!!!
Response from the owner Replied: Emily; please call our General Manager, Scott Sickels, on his direct line to discuss your experience: (317)924-5321 ext. 3201. We want to make sure you have a great experience. Thank you.
Google+ Review
- February 17, 2018
I wasn't there I live in the apartments next door but everything looks expensive and most people that go there look like they would rather super glue their eyes closed as opposed to make payments on their Mercedes
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the review Ben. Stop over and see us sometime...let us show you why our customers love their Mercedes!
Google+ Review
- February 16, 2018
I wasn't there I live in the apartments next door but everything looks expensive and most people that go there look like they would rather super glue their eyes closed as opposed to make payments on their Mercedes
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the review Ben. Stop over and see us sometime...let us show you why our customers love their Mercedes!
Google+ Review
- February 14, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your 5-Star rating, Gertrude! Happy Valentines Day!
Google+ Review
- February 12, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-Star review, Benny. Were glad you had a great experience!
Google+ Review
- February 08, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your review, Ashley! Were glad you had a 5-Star experience!
Google+ Review
- January 17, 2018
I recently leased a Mercedes from this location. Jason Rodriguez was very helpful throughout the entire leasing process. He was knowledgeable about the cars and provided options that were within my price range. Overall, it was a nice experience, and I would highly recommend!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your feedback Abe! Were glad you enjoyed the experience and well be sure to let Jason know. Happy New Year!
Google+ Review
- January 17, 2018
I have been to this dealership for every service on my Mercedes and I have always been greeted with the upmost respect and always well taken care of. I am a bit picky when it comes to the time that I need my car back, and these guys always accomplish my needs in a timely fashion with never any...
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your review Candace! Taking care of you and your Mercedes is our pleasure. And we'll be sure to give Cliff a pat on the back!