Google Review
- June 25, 2019
Google Review
- June 24, 2019
Excellent quality service! this place has dramatically improved over the last few years and certainly deserves a new consideration. Kevin did a fantastic job, he carefully listened to the issues with the vehicle and addressing them accordingly. I found him to be very professional, careful and...
Google Review
- June 21, 2019
I recently took my Mercedes in for break issues the front brakes needed to be replaced there was a noise that typically goes along with breaks when I need to be replaced I paid Close to $400 to get the brakes replaced. Three days later the same noise was back when I came to a stop. I called today...
Google Review
- June 19, 2019
I recently took my Mercedes in for break issues the front brakes needed to be replaced there was a noise that typically goes along with breaks when I need to be replaced I paid Close to $400 to get the brakes replaced. Three days later the same noise was back when I came to a stop. I called today...
Google Review
- June 07, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5-star rating Yolanda. Were glad you had a great experience!
Google Review
- May 30, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating!
Google Review
- May 23, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating, Larry. Its our pleasure to be of service!
Google Review
- May 21, 2019
MBI is the best! Very convenient as I live & work downtown. Great customer service!!
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the great review Ashley!
Google Review
- May 15, 2019
Expensive but efficient service.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating, Hillary! You dont want to know how expensive a car can be when you DONT maintain it! :)
Google Review
- May 10, 2019
Took my GLE 350 in for a repair, had to wait for 4 months before it was done. The serviceman had a condescending attitude, didnt bother to return my phone calls, BS-ed through a lot of my inquiries. Never bring my car to there again.
Response from the owner Replied: David; were sorry, but we dont have a record of you visiting Mercedes-Benz of Indianapolis in Downtown Indianapolis. Please feel free to call our General Manager @ (317)924-5321 ext. 3201 to discuss your rating.
Google Review
- May 08, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating Vipin!
Google Review
- May 03, 2019
MB of Indy has a great staff and do great work on my c300. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great review and letting us take care of your C300, Luke!
Google Review
- May 03, 2019
Amazing sales and service!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great review, Katie :)
Google Review
- May 02, 2019
They are the best! Knowledgeable, courteous, professional. Their service department is why I drive Mercedes.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the great review, Laurel! Its our pleasure to be of service!
Google Review
- May 01, 2019
As always the work was done with courtesy and efficiency. Always a positive experience. Easy to do business with.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review, Mike!
Google Review
- April 29, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great rating, Jacinta! :)
Google Review
- April 29, 2019
Great communication by the staff at MBI, repair process was easily explained, handled professionally and in a timely manner.
Response from the owner Replied: Its our pleasure to be of service, Brooks. Thank you for the great review!
Google Review
- April 29, 2019
Had a great experience. Ray did a perfect job!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the kind words for Raymond, Katey!
Google Review
- April 24, 2019
Google Review
- April 23, 2019
Got it taken care of
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-Star rating Matt!
Google Review
- April 23, 2019
Really painful experience with my C300 4matic. Recently I visited three consecutive times for just single problem of annoying noise. The service rep said it was about the control arm and would be fixed with a replacement of parts, but the problem was not resolved at once, but eventually done after...
Response from the owner Replied: Were sorry for the issues youve had with your C300 Mr. Kim.As for the availability of a loaner vehicle, as weve explained, the loaner vehicles need to be booked in advance.As weve always tried to accommodate you on a last minute basis, weve gladly shuttled you to your office and picked you up again.We hope to continue to take care of your Mercedes in the future.
Google Review
- April 23, 2019
It was quick and easy, the staff was very friendly and professional. Would highly recommend!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great review! Were glad to take care of you!
Google Review
- April 23, 2019
Great service and friendly staff! Thanks guys!!!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank Emily! Were glad you had a great experience!
Google Review
- April 23, 2019
Everyone was very professional but personable at the same time. We got everything we needed done in an appropriate amount of time. All of our expectations were met. Thank you all for the hard work.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review Robert!
Google Review
- April 23, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review!
Google Review
- April 23, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review Chris! Its our pleasure to be of help!
Google Review
- April 21, 2019
If I could give 0 stars I would. I used the collision center for repair of my E550 coupe after a theft. The car took longer than originally stated but I was ok with that since my first priority is a quality repair. The insurance company had written me a check to cover part of the repair and paid...
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Horton; were very sorry for the delay in processing your payment when you picked up your car. We should have had a resolution faster than we did. We sincerely hope to see you back in the future.
Google Review
- April 17, 2019
Outstanding customer service and the staff is very friendly! Would definitely recommend.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great review Morgan! Were glad you had a wonderful experience!
Google Review
- April 17, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great rating GS!
Google Review
- April 17, 2019
Got it taken care of
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-Star rating Matt!
Google Review
- April 16, 2019
Love coming here! Everyone is so great! Love their service!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great review Mary! Were glad you had a wonderful experience :)
Google Review
- April 16, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-Star review, Ethan!
Google Review
- April 16, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-Star review, Hayden! We're glad you had a great experience!
Google Review
- April 15, 2019
Bringing my ML 350 2007 here was a mistake. Low customer relation skills. I brought my car here, not only does it took too long to reach out to me ,i had to call them severally before i was told the condition of my car, i was told on the phone how poor condition my car is and old,(IN MY WORD " it...
Response from the owner Replied: Were very sorry regarding the status of your ML 350. Any delays have been due to hearing back from your third-party warranty company. We dont mean to disparage the condition of your ML 350; we do need to give you an honest appraisal of what kind of investment you would be making.
Google Review
- April 10, 2019
The customer service in the service department is absolutely horrible. We have received NO updates, and every time someone calls we get smart remarks, condescending tones, and a simple I don't care attitude. Not a helpful we are here to help type of culture, just a you have to deal with us...
Google Review
- March 28, 2019
I have never treated like that. I drove my car to Mercedes Benz of indianapolis to get it serviced for a check engine light. I buy my car from a used car dealer in Indy with a check engine light and iI Was aware of it but what surprises me how a Mercedes dealer treat his customers like that...
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Jim. Were sorry to see your one-star rating. However, we dont have a record of you being in our store. If youd like to discuss the matter, please feel free to call our General Manager at (317)924-5321 ext. 3201
Google Review
- March 28, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Samer. Were sorry to see your one-star rating. However, we dont have a record of you being in our store. If youd like to discuss the matter, please feel free to call our General Manager at (317)924-5321 ext. 3201
Google Review
- March 26, 2019
Thanks Glenn- Parts
Response from the owner Replied: We thank you, Ted! Thanks for the review!
Google Review
- March 22, 2019
Great dealership with very friendly parts, service and sales people. Highly recommend.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again!
Google Review
- March 19, 2019
Google Review
- March 01, 2019
Outstanding attention and felt that all was being completed for my best interest. Refreshing to have "real" customer service!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Mr Oxley! Its our pleasure to be of service and look forward to seeing you again.
Google Review
- February 21, 2019
Very knowledgeable very friendly
Google Review
- February 17, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Hello S. If you would let us know who you are we could discuss your experience. (317)924-5321 ext 3201
Google Review
- February 14, 2019
Bad experience. Will never be back. Totally shameless ripoff service department.
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Victor; were sorry you had a bad experience. Please be assured we followed all Mercedes-Benz factory requirements when handling your order. If you would like to discuss further please feel free to contact our general Manager @ 317-924-5321 ext. 3201
Google Review
- February 14, 2019
If you know what's good for you, and your bank account, you will stay away from this Brand... esp this arrogant service department.
Response from the owner Replied: Hello; were sorry you had a bad experience. However, we dont find a record of you visiting Mercedes-Benz of Indianapolis downtown. If you would like to discuss, please contact our General Manager @ (317)924-5321 ext 3201
Google Review
- February 13, 2019
Excellent customer service!!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great review Indea!
Google Review
- February 09, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating Jessica!
Google Review
- February 09, 2019
The Customer Service from Sales and Service deserve a5star rating. I have been treated so good by the team there it has been like no other dealership experience . They make you feel special and trust you like we want t keep you as a customer. Thanks Adam and the service team. Thanks Chris and the...
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the nice review Chonda! Its great having you as a customer! :)
Google Review
- February 04, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating Johnathan!
Google Review
- February 04, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating! Were glad you had a great experience!
Google Review
- January 30, 2019
Good service
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review Javed. Well try to make your next visit a 5-star experience!
Google Review
- January 18, 2019
Tony Fese is awesome and knowledgeable. These people know how to do business the right way
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for recognizing Tony with the 5-star review, Mr. Garza! We look forward to taking care you and your Mercedes-Benz in the future.
Google Review
- January 17, 2019
Google Review
- January 12, 2019
Good service
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review Javed. Well try to make your next visit a 5-star experience!
Google Review
- January 08, 2019
Ive had a bad experience here before with the service department. Decided to give them another try and Im glad I did. Raymond in the service department is the best!
Response from the owner Replied: Nice to have you back Mr. Clark! And that you had a great experience! Were looking forward to taking care of you in the future.
Google Review
- December 07, 2018
Google Review
- December 07, 2018
No ay nada de espacio para estacionar sus propios carros tienen un desorden para esos carros descompuestos
Google Review
- December 03, 2018
Great place very nice staff!!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Jasmine! Its easy when you have such nice customers! :))
Google Review
- November 30, 2018
Prompt and excellent service?
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating, Mr. Abernathy. We appreciate your business.
Google Review
- November 17, 2018
Google Review
- November 17, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Olga; thank you for the rating. Please let us know how we can provide a 5-star experience in the future.
Google Review
- November 14, 2018
It is ok
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Clin. Please let us know how we can make your next visit a 5-star experience.
Google Review
- November 13, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating, Eric!
Google Review
- November 05, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the rating, Maria. Please come see us soon!
Google Review
- November 05, 2018
Prompt and excellent service?
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating, Mr. Abernathy. We appreciate your business.
Google Review
- October 31, 2018
Google Review
- October 29, 2018
This dealership charged my wife for a repair that was under warranty until she checked them on it. They do not verify complaints on something as simple as a tire losing pressure or the A/C not working. If I could give zero stars I would.
Google Review
- October 26, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-Star rating, Gregg! Its our pleasure to take care of your Mercedes-Benz.
Google Review
- October 19, 2018
Very friendly and informative. Looking forward to doing business with them.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the review, Damon. Were looking forward to doing business with you!
Google Review
- October 16, 2018
Service department is on punt and always nice to my wife when she takes our GLK in for service. I highly recommend these service guys and the facilities.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review, Mr Gadson! And please give our regards to Mrs. Gadson!
Google Review
- October 16, 2018
The customer service here is OUTSTANDING! Some of the finest customer service I have ever received. Other dealerships(those that deal in domestic product) should take note!
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5-star rating Brent!
Google Review
- October 09, 2018
Good parts. Service cost for small part to be replaced is rediculously priced. I replaced a $16 spring myself and saved the $140 to $280 cost
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Angela; thank you for the review. If you ever have a repair you cant handle, come see us!
Google Review
- October 08, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5-star rating Robbin!
Google Review
- October 07, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5-star rating Brent!
Google Review
- October 03, 2018
Google Review
- October 02, 2018
September 2, 2018 - This is a New Review. I was unable to find where to Add a New review on this Google page so again, I will add to this previous review......September 2, 2018 Review - I had 2 experiences last week on 2 different cars:CAR 1 - I took in the car for alignment for the vague feeling in...
Google Review
- September 26, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Ms. Newman; were sorry to see the 1-star rating. We look forward to seeing you in the future so well have a chance to do better.
Google Review
- September 07, 2018
Google Review
- September 05, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Were sorry to see your one-star rating. Also, we dont have a record of you having been in our store. If you would like to discuss, please contact our General Manager, Scott Sickels, at (317)924-5321 ext. 3201
Google Review
- September 02, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating!
Google Review
- August 22, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating, Elizabeth. Were glad you had a great experience!
Google Review
- August 04, 2018
Google Review
- July 31, 2018
I tried to set up a service appointment and had to call 3 times just to speak to someone and he was a manager that was incredibly rude. He told me that it's just the way it is and that they are too busy to take calls right now. I'm ashamed to own two Mercedes with dealers like this carrying the...
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Mr. Akers; were sorry you had this experience. Wed also like to be able to take care of your Mercedes in the future. If youd like to discuss the matter, please call our General Manager, Scott Sickels, directly @ (317)924-5321 ext. 3201
Google Review
- July 28, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the rating, Brent. Please let us know how we can make your next visit a 5-star experience!