Google Review
- October 06, 2022
Google Review
- October 04, 2022
My brand new 2022 GLE is setting in Silver Star Body Shop for repair for more than a month as Radiator part number is changed and new Radiator have extra holes in it which will leak coolant. Now they are waiting on adaptor with no estimate timeline. In first week of July 2022 my car was hit by...
Google Review
- September 22, 2022
Google Review
- September 22, 2022
I had to take my car back here after a month because the problem wasn't fixed (I just paid $1100 for a repair here a month prior). I left my car at the dealership and after a week and a half of it sitting there with no time frame given on when it could be looked at, I physically had to go back and...
Google Review
- September 13, 2022
Unprofessional! Never have loaner vehicles while car getting work done even if appt made months in advance. The manager does not care about taking care of clients. Doesn’t care if issues get addressed. Still waiting to get my car work completed and bodywork completed yet no loaner no return phone...
Response from the owner Replied: We're very sorry to see your review, Ms. Wims. It's true, that due to new car inventory shortages (industry wide, not just with Mercedes-Benz), we are running low on loaner cars. We try to have customers return our loaner vehicles as soon as their car is ready, but it doesn't always happen. Hence not being able to accomodate a loaner appointment. Our service manager did offer to service your car on an express basis if you were able to wait with it, but that did not suit your schedule. Unfortunately, we don't see the loaner vehicle situation improving any time soon.
Google Review
- September 13, 2022
Very pleased with the service. I had my vehicle in the body shop. Dave Black was great to work and went the extra step for me and my vehicle. Would go back and would recommend 👌👍
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your visit and your kind review, Mr. Props. We are happy to be at your service!
Google Review
- September 02, 2022
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great rating, Ms. Russell!
Google Review
- August 24, 2022
Great dealership with very friendly parts, service and sales people. Highly recommend.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again!
Google Review
- August 05, 2022
Expensive but efficient service.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating, Hillary! You don’t want to know how expensive a car can be when you DON’T maintain it! :)
Google Review
- July 26, 2022
The worst experience in my life. I had to wait 3 months to get the car in the shop. It's already 7th week since the car is in the shop and no time frame when it is going to be done. Very unorganized shop.
Response from the owner Replied: Nobody wants to have their car in the body shop, Mr. Polishchuk. Delays happen with most every body repair; our body shop is well organized enough to know when to conserve hard-to-get materials so that they CAN complete your car. At this time, Mercedes-Benz cannot tell us when we can get the needed materials. Thank goodness we have some set aside.
Google Review
- July 19, 2022
All stars to the staff they were so kind and helpful and it was all free of charge, and a special thanks to Mr. Dillon huges who gave all the kindness to help me, it was a great experience for me with them and for my mercedes s class
Google Review
- July 19, 2022
Excellent service here, but took my car in for an oil leak inspection and they couldn't even find it. Wanted to charge $585 to find it after charging $200 for an inspection and telling me everything I already know. I may be young but I'm not stupid. These guys are professionals and its guess if you...
Google Review
- July 15, 2022
Cars.com Review
- July 15, 2022
They had my car for a week and it still came back with a headlamp out and not recommended for replacement. They boast about the comprehensive check of the car and somehow missed the headlamp out. I don't believe they do the work they say they do and then charge you an astronomical amount for their...
Yelp Review
- July 13, 2022
We've been taking our car here for a while. No communication about repairs is how they run their business. This is all the time. You have to hassle them about timing. Time is money in our case. To add insult the very last time they LOST OUR KEYS!!! they could not find our keys to give our car back...
Yelp Review
- July 08, 2022
I could go on and on about how I have owned multiple Mercedes and have gotten them serviced in multiple states/countries. Do not buy a Mercedes in Indianapolis if you plan on staying here. I made 13 phone calls (seriously) to get a simple recall done. I was told it would take 2 hours, so I stayed to...
Google Review
- June 19, 2022
Google Review
- May 24, 2022
Google Review
- April 28, 2022
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great rating!!
Google Review
- April 22, 2022
My C55 popped the transmission cooler line right out of the radiator, lost most of it's fluid,so I had it towed to the dealership. The next day, at about 1:00, I got my car back, after they said that they fixed it. 5 minutes away,it happens again! I umm called them back, and the service manager said...
Google Review
- March 31, 2022
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great rating!!
Google Review
- March 15, 2022
Excellent guidance in what I require for my MB 500SL maintenance program. I moved from California and require a reputable MB service outlet - and I found it at ‘Silver Star’ everything I need is here under one roof! Awesome…
Response from the owner Replied: Welcome to Indianapolis, Mark! We've been here since 1968 and look forward to taking care of you Mercedes!
Google Review
- February 01, 2022
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're always at your service!
Google Review
- December 21, 2021
Hi,I want to express my thanks and gratitude to one of your employees; Wes Weaver.On Monday Nov. 29 while traveling home to Northern Illinois from the Baltimore area for Thanksgiving and with our travel trailer attached, we had a breakdown with our GL450 about 40 miles east of Indianapolis. I was...
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the lovely review, Larry. We're glad things ultimately worked out and we could get you on your way!
Google Review
- November 28, 2021
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great rating!
Google Review
- November 28, 2021
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great rating!
Google Review
- October 28, 2021
Reason for visit: needed check engine diagnostic code read.Pros: they handle car with care. Gave a detailed explanation of several maintenance services my car needed besides the light. That was nice.Cons: appointment was scheduled about a week later. I had to ask for the printed version of the...
Google Review
- October 28, 2021
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great rating Christopher :)
Yelp Review
- October 13, 2021
Do not feel obligated to provide a loaner for impromptu warranty service when the car breaks down ! wow.
Yelp Review
- October 13, 2021
Do not feel obligated to provide a loaner for impromptu warranty service when the car breaks down !    wow.