Google Review
- March 19, 2019
Google Review
- March 01, 2019
Outstanding attention and felt that all was being completed for my best interest. Refreshing to have "real" customer service!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Mr Oxley! Its our pleasure to be of service and look forward to seeing you again.
Google Review
- February 21, 2019
Very knowledgeable very friendly
Google Review
- February 17, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Hello S. If you would let us know who you are we could discuss your experience. (317)924-5321 ext 3201
Google Review
- February 14, 2019
Bad experience. Will never be back. Totally shameless ripoff service department.
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Victor; were sorry you had a bad experience. Please be assured we followed all Mercedes-Benz factory requirements when handling your order. If you would like to discuss further please feel free to contact our general Manager @ 317-924-5321 ext. 3201
Google Review
- February 14, 2019
If you know what's good for you, and your bank account, you will stay away from this Brand... esp this arrogant service department.
Response from the owner Replied: Hello; were sorry you had a bad experience. However, we dont find a record of you visiting Mercedes-Benz of Indianapolis downtown. If you would like to discuss, please contact our General Manager @ (317)924-5321 ext 3201
Google Review
- February 13, 2019
Excellent customer service!!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great review Indea!
Google Review
- February 09, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating Jessica!
Google Review
- February 09, 2019
The Customer Service from Sales and Service deserve a5star rating. I have been treated so good by the team there it has been like no other dealership experience . They make you feel special and trust you like we want t keep you as a customer. Thanks Adam and the service team. Thanks Chris and the...
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the nice review Chonda! Its great having you as a customer! :)
Google Review
- February 04, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating Johnathan!
Google Review
- February 04, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating! Were glad you had a great experience!
Google Review
- January 18, 2019
Tony Fese is awesome and knowledgeable. These people know how to do business the right way
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for recognizing Tony with the 5-star review, Mr. Garza! We look forward to taking care you and your Mercedes-Benz in the future.
Google Review
- January 17, 2019
Google Review
- January 12, 2019
Good service
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review Javed. Well try to make your next visit a 5-star experience!
Google Review
- January 08, 2019
Ive had a bad experience here before with the service department. Decided to give them another try and Im glad I did. Raymond in the service department is the best!
Response from the owner Replied: Nice to have you back Mr. Clark! And that you had a great experience! Were looking forward to taking care of you in the future.
Google Review
- December 07, 2018
Google Review
- December 07, 2018
No ay nada de espacio para estacionar sus propios carros tienen un desorden para esos carros descompuestos
Google Review
- December 03, 2018
Great place very nice staff!!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Jasmine! Its easy when you have such nice customers! :))
Google Review
- November 17, 2018
Google Review
- November 17, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Olga; thank you for the rating. Please let us know how we can provide a 5-star experience in the future.
Google Review
- November 14, 2018
It is ok
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Clin. Please let us know how we can make your next visit a 5-star experience.
Google Review
- November 13, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating, Eric!
Google Review
- November 05, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the rating, Maria. Please come see us soon!
Google Review
- November 05, 2018
Prompt and excellent service?
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating, Mr. Abernathy. We appreciate your business.
Google Review
- October 31, 2018
Google Review
- October 29, 2018
This dealership charged my wife for a repair that was under warranty until she checked them on it. They do not verify complaints on something as simple as a tire losing pressure or the A/C not working. If I could give zero stars I would.
Google Review
- October 26, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-Star rating, Gregg! Its our pleasure to take care of your Mercedes-Benz.
Google Review
- October 19, 2018
Very friendly and informative. Looking forward to doing business with them.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the review, Damon. Were looking forward to doing business with you!
Google Review
- October 16, 2018
Service department is on punt and always nice to my wife when she takes our GLK in for service. I highly recommend these service guys and the facilities.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review, Mr Gadson! And please give our regards to Mrs. Gadson!
Google Review
- October 16, 2018
The customer service here is OUTSTANDING! Some of the finest customer service I have ever received. Other dealerships(those that deal in domestic product) should take note!
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5-star rating Brent!
Google Review
- October 09, 2018
Good parts. Service cost for small part to be replaced is rediculously priced. I replaced a $16 spring myself and saved the $140 to $280 cost
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Angela; thank you for the review. If you ever have a repair you cant handle, come see us!
Google Review
- October 08, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5-star rating Robbin!
Google Review
- October 07, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5-star rating Brent!
Google Review
- October 03, 2018
Google Review
- October 02, 2018
September 2, 2018 - This is a New Review. I was unable to find where to Add a New review on this Google page so again, I will add to this previous review......September 2, 2018 Review - I had 2 experiences last week on 2 different cars:CAR 1 - I took in the car for alignment for the vague feeling in...
Google Review
- September 26, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Ms. Newman; were sorry to see the 1-star rating. We look forward to seeing you in the future so well have a chance to do better.
Google Review
- September 07, 2018
Google Review
- September 05, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Were sorry to see your one-star rating. Also, we dont have a record of you having been in our store. If you would like to discuss, please contact our General Manager, Scott Sickels, at (317)924-5321 ext. 3201
Google Review
- September 02, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating!
Google Review
- August 22, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star rating, Elizabeth. Were glad you had a great experience!
Google Review
- August 04, 2018
Google Review
- July 31, 2018
I tried to set up a service appointment and had to call 3 times just to speak to someone and he was a manager that was incredibly rude. He told me that it's just the way it is and that they are too busy to take calls right now. I'm ashamed to own two Mercedes with dealers like this carrying the...
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Mr. Akers; were sorry you had this experience. Wed also like to be able to take care of your Mercedes in the future. If youd like to discuss the matter, please call our General Manager, Scott Sickels, directly @ (317)924-5321 ext. 3201
Google Review
- July 28, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the rating, Brent. Please let us know how we can make your next visit a 5-star experience!
Google Review
- June 22, 2018
Very friendly! Everything done very quickly! We will be back
Google Review
- June 12, 2018
Im 14, what is the youngest age that i can be a auto salesman there? I really want to work there!
Response from the owner Replied: Hi! As of now the youngest age is 18. So, stay in touch!
Google Review
- June 11, 2018
Google Review
- June 08, 2018
First time here. I needed information and some maintenance items. Being new to MB, I required a little guidance. The parts manager, Doug was cheerful and helpful. I am pleased with the service I received. Doug was a positive representative of this business!
Google Review
- May 30, 2018
Very friendly! Everything done very quickly! We will be back
Google Review
- May 28, 2018
Good people.
Google Review
- May 25, 2018
Google Review
- May 11, 2018
Google Review
- May 10, 2018
Never kind. Not dedicated. Not professional. Not passionate. And tardy work process.
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Kim, please feel free to contact our General Manager, Scott Sickels, @ (317)924-5321 ext. 3201 to discuss your experience.
Google Review
- May 08, 2018
Never kind. Not dedicated. Not professional. Not passionate. And tardy work process.
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Kim, please feel free to contact our General Manager, Scott Sickels, @ (317)924-5321 ext. 3201 to discuss your experience.
Google Review
- May 07, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the constructive review, "H". Let us know how we can do better next time.
Google Review
- May 03, 2018
Since 1926 Mercedes has always charmed us! I first fell in love with Mercedes from the 1990's. It is amazing how these new ones perform with that new technology!
Response from the owner Replied: We're glad you love our product, Johnny! Stop by and say hello some time!
Google Review
- May 02, 2018
Since 1926 Mercedes has always charmed us! I first fell in love with Mercedes from the 1990's. It is amazing how these new ones perform with that new technology!
Response from the owner Replied: We're glad you love our product, Johnny! Stop by and say hello some time!
Google Review
- May 01, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the rating, Marvin!
Google Review
- April 22, 2018
Outstanding job. Thanks folks
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review Mr. Melton! We're glad you had a great experience.
Google Review
- April 22, 2018
Outstanding job. Thanks folks
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review Mr. Melton! We're glad you had a great experience.
Google Review
- April 19, 2018
They are rude, inconsiderate and not helpful to customers. They don't even make an effort to to care about customers. It's a shame
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Chakravarthy; we dont have a record of you having been in our store since 2013. Please feel free to contact our General Manager, Scott Sickels, @ (317)924-5321 ext. 3201 to discuss the matter.
Google Review
- April 18, 2018
They are rude, inconsiderate and not helpful to customers. They don't even make an effort to to care about customers. It's a shame
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Chakravarthy; we dont have a record of you having been in our store since 2013. Please feel free to contact our General Manager, Scott Sickels, @ (317)924-5321 ext. 3201 to discuss the matter.
Google Review
- April 17, 2018
I recently had some service done to my GL450 and upon picking it up I was told my suspension would be a little shaky but itd even out sounded weird but after plunking down 2300 I was just happy to have my vehicle back so I didnt think about it well a couple weeks later my front struts go bad after I...
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Garner; when your vehicle came in after having been at another shop, the suspension was set in the fully raised position. As our shop foreman was doing an initial diagnosis of the transmission issue, he noted the vehicle also had suspension issues needing further diagnosis. You were not charged for this initial diagnosis. When our service advisors brought this to your attention, you did not want to invest in further diagnosis which would be needed to give you an accurate estimate for repair.
Google Review
- April 15, 2018
Google Review
- April 14, 2018
Outstanding job. Thanks folks
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review Mr. Melton! We're glad you had a great experience.
Google Review
- April 13, 2018
I recently had some service done to my GL450 and upon picking it up I was told my suspension would be a little shaky but itd even out sounded weird but after plunking down 2300 I was just happy to have my vehicle back so I didnt think about it well a couple weeks later my front struts go bad after I...
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Garner; when your vehicle came in after having been at another shop, the suspension was set in the fully raised position. As our shop foreman was doing an initial diagnosis of the transmission issue, he noted the vehicle also had suspension issues needing further diagnosis. You were not charged for this initial diagnosis. When our service advisors brought this to your attention, you did not want to invest in further diagnosis which would be needed to give you an accurate estimate for repair.
Yelp Review
- April 13, 2018
I am leaving multiple reviews to make people aware of the true experience to expect I recently had some service done to my GL450 and upon picking it up I was told my suspension would be a little shaky but it'd even out sounded weird but after plunking down 2300 I was just happy to have my vehicle...
Google Review
- April 11, 2018
I recently had some service done to my GL450 and upon picking it up I was told my suspension would be a little shaky but itd even out sounded weird but after plunking down 2300 I was just happy to have my vehicle back so I didnt think about it well a couple weeks later my front struts go bad after I...
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Garner; when your vehicle came in after having been at another shop, the suspension was set in the fully raised position. As our shop foreman was doing an initial diagnosis of the transmission issue, he noted the vehicle also had suspension issues needing further diagnosis. You were not charged for this initial diagnosis. When our service advisors brought this to your attention, you did not want to invest in further diagnosis which would be needed to give you an accurate estimate for repair.
Google Review
- April 11, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-Star rating Bianca!
Google Review
- April 10, 2018
Google Review
- April 05, 2018
First class experience.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your review Jack! We look forward to making your next visit a 5-Star experience!