Google Review
- March 20, 2019
Just recently bought a Jetta from Keith. He was able to find me a car with everything I wanted plus more at a great price. Less than a week of having the car I started having transmission issues. Keith made a point to get my car in the shop asap and took care of everything! I could not be happier...
Google Review
- March 16, 2019
Very polite and at your service
Google Review
- March 08, 2019
Jason in Volvo Service is always great to work with.
Google Review
- February 27, 2019
I dont have much to rate on but I have been in the dealership trying to ask questions on two separate occasions now and I have yet to see or talk to an actual human about purchasing a vehicle.
Google Review
- February 22, 2019
VW Service and Matt Sherman deserve another star. Im treated so incredibly well here. This place always goes above and beyond to make things perfect. I cannot express how happy I am with them.
Google Review
- February 21, 2019
Corey and the entire service department staff are friendly, helpful, and fast. The waiting room is clean and comfortable.
Google Review
- February 08, 2019
Google Review
- February 07, 2019
We got off on a rough start but we came to an understanding.We are only human.And yessssss I can do business with them.The crew was cool.And some times you have to understand it's a business and they are trying to help you with your car.I just took it personal not cool on my end.But now we good,cory...
Google Review
- February 06, 2019
Google Review
- January 29, 2019
Google Review
- January 21, 2019
Cory in VW service was fantastic. After having two less than stellar experiences at another SW Michigan dealership, Cory was a refreshing change. He was considerate of my time and even checked to make sure I made it home after we picked it up. Thanks Betten.
Google Review
- January 21, 2019
Great customer service from Matt and easy to schedule additional service on Wednesday!
Google Review
- January 20, 2019
Google Review
- January 18, 2019
Worst dealer in Grand Rapids, dont waste your time coming here.! You will lose a lot of money.
Response from the owner Replied: We have no record of you as a customer. Posting reviews for a company you have not personally dealt with is not compliant with Google policy.
Google Review
- January 18, 2019
I had an appointment this morning at 9 a.m. to get some recalls fixed on my car. I dropped my car off last night so they would have it this morning. I get a call at 3 p.m. and I am told they have not started working on my car yet. They said they got too busy and did not have time to do it. I made...
Google Review
- January 15, 2019
Google Review
- January 12, 2019
Google Review
- January 07, 2019
Fast Sevice
Google Review
- January 04, 2019
Google Review
- January 04, 2019
I had the pleasure of buying a pre-owned Acura with Keith at Betten. I met his sales manager who gladly shared maintenance records of the car with me. I had been trying to buy a vehicle on Facebook Marketplace, but I found the sellers were less than honest about the condition of their cars. We...
Google Review
- January 03, 2019
This is a great dealership! They are always very nice and the service area is quick and reliable.
Google Review
- December 22, 2018
Google Review
- December 07, 2018
Josh was awesome; great car- buying experience.
Google Review
- December 03, 2018
Google Review
- December 01, 2018
I recently bought a new car at Betten. My sales representative, Kevin was wonderful. I had gone to 6 places prior to Betten and had terrible experiences. I knew what I wanted and what I was expecting for my trade. I had told Kevin early in the conversation, that if they couldnt meet those needs...
Google Review
- November 23, 2018
Well I went inn today for some recalls on my car.They were not friendly at all.I had to sit for almost three hours.And when they were done had nothing nice to say about my car.I just had a check up where I always go and it checked out fine.But I hope I never have to go back.
Google Review
- November 21, 2018
Google Review
- November 17, 2018
This is my go to dealership for new, used and service.
Google Review
- November 09, 2018
Good service and work but didn't end up having a loaner for me as planned. We found a way to make it work.
Google Review
- November 06, 2018
I am only rating with one star because I can't go lower - terrible experience almost every time with both sales and service - bunch of morons with no concept of what the word 'service' even means. - I'll take my business elsewhere.
Google Review
- November 02, 2018
I went in to trade my salvage title crosstrek, they gave me a great price in trade for a Subaru BRZ, I dealt directly with Keith Yeager, was very impressed with him, at times I felt rushed by Monique during signing as she was giving me the papers I would look to kind of read through what I was...
Google Review
- October 30, 2018
The sales process was flawless. The service department however... garbage. My Mercedes was in for warranty work when Betten allowed another customer to GET INTO MY VEHICLE, while it was INSIDE the building. That customer proceeded to back my vehicle into another vehicle, damaging my rear bumper and...
Yelp Review
- October 30, 2018
The sales process was flawless. The service department however... garbage. My Mercedes was in for warranty work when Betten allowed another customer to GET INTO MY VEHICLE, while it was INSIDE the building. That customer proceeded to back my vehicle into another vehicle, damaging my rear bumper and...
Google Review
- October 20, 2018
Google Review
- October 07, 2018
Called on a Thursday morning to get a quote on a Volvo... talked personally with someone at about 5:20pm and they said they were too close to closing and couldn't give me a quote, but they would be getting that quote 1st thing Friday morning.... I waited until probably 2pm... no quote... called 2...
Google Review
- October 01, 2018
Google Review
- September 29, 2018
Google Review
- September 25, 2018
Google Review
- September 25, 2018
I walk into the Mercedes Benz side and not a single person helps me. I walk down 2 flights of stairs (pregnant) to the parts department hoping someone can help me get the items I ordered. 3 men see me but ignore me. Great service
Google Review
- September 18, 2018
This shop always does good work.
Google Review
- September 18, 2018
Would have loved to buy from them, but sales people explained to us why it was too much work to look for a car and failed to return calls.
Google Review
- September 16, 2018
Lucky are the people of Grand Rapids!When you have a car emergency on the way to a wedding, 12 hours from home, you can only hope to be in the vicinity of Betten Imports. Because this is what happened to us and I have to say when you are in dire straits and you find a place with the resources,...
Google Review
- September 13, 2018
Google Review
- September 05, 2018
Yelp Review
- September 05, 2018
Check engine light came on this weekend in my wife's Volvo XC70. Which up until today had been serviced exclusively at Betten since we moved to GR in 2016. I stopped by dealership this morning and asked if they could check to code to make sure the car was safe to drive. Side note, she's 9 months...
Google Review
- September 05, 2018
Check engine light came on this weekend in my wife's Volvo XC70. Which up until today had been serviced exclusively at Betten since we moved to GR in 2016. I stopped by dealership this morning and asked if they could check to code to make sure the car was safe to drive. Side note, she's 9 months...
Yelp Review
- August 26, 2018
I had a great experience buying a used car here with my "tocayo" Tony Rodriguez. Once we made our decision and arranged on the price, he made us our shopping experience simple and without any hassle or concerns. He explained us the whole process, our options, and then let us drive the car that we...
Google Review
- August 24, 2018
Worked with Jimmie in pre owned sales. He made me a great deal and arranged financing at an excellent rate! Look forward to working with him again!
Google Review
- August 22, 2018
Worst buying experience I've ever had. I bought a used Cadillac Escalade from here 2 years ago. I was told it was a great car and very well cared for. I trusted the manager as I new him previously They took the car to clean it up before I took possession as there were some minor issues. While in...
Yelp Review
- August 21, 2018
Thank you. Always with service in mind, Betten Volvo made time for me, and squeezed me in for a critical repair, before my wife got back in town to see the mess I had made of her xc60's rear view mirror. I suspect she would have forgiven me, but I really appreciated not having to explain myself....
Google Review
- August 16, 2018
I purchased a brand new 50k dollar Volvo about 3 months ago fr betten imports. About one month in, the sunroof started chattering and struggled to close. I had a difficult time reaching the service department as they were always very busy and could not talk. After several attempts, and several...
Google Review
- August 14, 2018
I have brought my Volvo in for maintenance twice and both times the shop treated me well. Reasonable prices compared to non-dealer garage plus they take care of warranty work. Will continue to visit.
Google Review
- August 13, 2018
Google Review
- August 13, 2018
I have an quick start issue for my Mercedes Benz gl450 and its been repaired for 4 months and it still has problems and every time it get worse. And then I decided even though that I would lose a lot of money I would sell my car.
Response from the owner Replied: We make ever effort to address customer concerns and strive for customer satisfaction, but without facts, this review is unmerited.
Google Review
- August 10, 2018
Google Review
- August 05, 2018
Google Review
- August 03, 2018
I am another repair shop, have a employee that had to have emergency surgery and will be out for 3 months, he took customers vehicle apart and then had emergency. called and asked for help with service procedure no one will return calls. left messages for service manager Jason, no calls in three ...
Google Review
- July 28, 2018
Having been here several times for my Volvo services, they are the most professional service center I have ever been to. The technicians are efficient and get your car in and out as timely as possible while doing quality work. Though appointments are often difficult to make work as they are often...
Google Review
- July 28, 2018
Google Review
- July 27, 2018
Prompt service; great team; good price for oil change; excellent comfortable waiting area with free refreshments
Google Review
- July 26, 2018
Jason, the Volvo Service Manager, was very professional and knowledgeable. He is always this way and made sure everything was just right with my 60,000 mile check-up for my First Edition XC90!
Google Review
- July 26, 2018
Drew in Mercedes service is a top notch gentleman!!! Thanks Drew!!!
Google Review
- July 25, 2018
Let me tell you about my 3-day experience with the Mercedes Service Station at Betten Imports. I'm from Iowa and my car broke down on the interstate in Grand Rapids. I had it towed to Betten Imports as it had a Mercedes service station and I reckoned they would be the best people to figure out the...
Google Review
- July 24, 2018
Google Review
- July 23, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: We make ever effort to address customer concerns and strive for customer satisfaction, but without facts, this review is unmerited.
Google Review
- July 21, 2018
Google Review
- July 12, 2018
It's ok
Google Review
- July 11, 2018
Cars.com Review
- July 11, 2018
My sales person, Shay, was an extremely good listener and helped narrow down my needs and encouraged my choice with the car I decided on.
Google Review
- July 09, 2018
Google Review
- July 09, 2018
Today I tried to schedule an appointment for service for an under warranty Mercedes. I was told the earliest they could get me in was in two (2) weeks. I asked what would they do if I had a no start condition, and was told it would be the same. Called another Mercedes dealer and made an appointment...
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Brohl, we apologize that we could not accommodate your schedule. We have experienced an inordinate amount of service business during what is already our busy season. I assure you that in the circumstances you hypothesized (car down) we would make every effort to get the vehicle in and diagnosed especially for our customers that are still under warranty. Thank you for bringing to our attention that you were not given the correct information.
Google Review
- July 05, 2018
I purchased a used car from Jimmie Howard, and a problem developed with the car. It was completely handled by Betten! I even had a loaner during while my car was being serviced. Complete satisfaction and I have my car in great running shape!
Google Review
- July 04, 2018
Professional Staff
Google Review
- June 20, 2018
Scott Vollink is superb! We appreciate your help and class more than you could ever know. The process was seamless and fast. I can't thank you enough.
Google Review
- June 16, 2018
Google Review
- June 16, 2018
Service department was just weird. But, when I called and asked for Greg Betten, he was helpful. Thank goodness for him.
Google Review
- June 15, 2018
Google Review
- June 13, 2018
Great service, immaculate facilities reasonable time frame
Yelp Review
- June 13, 2018
Don't trust the service department, they will charge you full price for a service and you'll only receive half the work without even knowing if. Paid $700 for a routine maintenance, no big deal, only to inspect the vehicle afterwards and find out half the work wasn't completed. Returned to find out...
Yelp Review
- June 13, 2018
Today, when I was previously told my car service would take an hour, and when, after waiting over two hours in the lounge with no updates, I asked why it was taking so long, I told the "service" person it was my worst car dealership experience and that I wouldn't be using them for anything after the...
Google Review
- June 11, 2018
Google Review
- June 04, 2018
We're gotten two vehicles from them, and will continue to go back. They are very helpful, and enjoyable to work with
Google Review
- May 30, 2018
Left by Maurizio Z.
Google Review
- May 30, 2018
Chris Huvaere is so helpful and enthusiastic, he makes spending that much money fun!!
Google Review
- May 28, 2018
Google Review
- May 24, 2018
Not only do they have 3 incredible car brands but they also have incredible service and staff. Never been disappointed and they keep breathing life into my 2004 Volvo and I couldn't be happier.
Google Review
- May 16, 2018
Google Review
- May 15, 2018
Expensive, nice staff, complete ripoff and dont buy a Volkswagen they are horrible. Try Honda or Toyota.
Google Review
- May 15, 2018
Google Review
- May 15, 2018
Amazing service.
Google Review
- May 11, 2018
Amazing service.
Google Review
- May 11, 2018
Amazing service.
Google Review
- May 10, 2018
Not willing to negotiate on price here
Response from the owner Replied: We have no customer in our database with the above name. With no other information to rely on, we cannot address this review.
Google Review
- May 07, 2018
Perfect!
Google Review
- May 04, 2018
Quick and easy purchase just wish they would have been a little more throw in looking at the details. I would have saved us an extra trip back to the dealer.
Google Review
- May 02, 2018
Helpful affordable and quick
Google Review
- May 01, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: We have no customer in our database with the above name. With no other information to rely on, we cannot address this review.
Google Review
- April 26, 2018
Google Review
- April 21, 2018
Perfect!
Yelp Review
- April 07, 2018
Always friendly, always spotless and always helpful - that is how I would explain their service department. I've been taking my VW here for a couple years now and always leave happy and confident in the work done.
Yelp Review
- April 07, 2018
Always friendly, always spotless and always helpful - that is how I would explain their service department. I've been taking my VW here for a couple years now and always leave happy and confident in the work done.
Google Review
- April 03, 2018
Nice cars and staff. Also visit Brian J. at the Sharpe Collection. He has vast knowledge of Land Rover, Jaguar and BMW and he loves his work.
Google Review
- March 29, 2018
Very bad experience with this company! I do not recommend!