Google Review
- October 01, 2019
They are not for the average Joe they only cater to new car needs they operate like our government poorly
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Rude,We apologize and are extremely sorry to hear of your experience. Our management team has reached out to you, but have been unsuccessful in reaching you. We have spoken to the entire team and looked at all records and dont have any recent interactions. We would like to resolve your concerns if possible and fix any issues we are having, so please reach out to us when it is convenient.Sincerely,Mercedes-Benz of Tri-CitiesCustomer Care509-736-1600
Google Review
- September 30, 2019
Luxury
Response from the owner Replied: Linda, we are delighted to see that you had a luxurious 5-star experience. We hope to see you again soon!Customer Care 509-547-5555Mercedes-Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- September 13, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Stellar rating, Wilmalu! We appreciate you for stopping by. If any vehicle needs arise in the future please dont hesitate to reach out to us. We are always here to help, have a great weekend! Customer Care 509-547-5555Mercedes-Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- September 13, 2019
Matt his team are very knowledgeable and treat customers with respect and kindness. They work hard for you
Response from the owner Replied: Stellar rating! Thanks Jennifer. Have an awesome day!Customer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealerships
Google Review
- September 09, 2019
Best place to buy a car
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you, Amin, for leaving such a great review. We are happy that we could provide you with a great car buying experience. All of us here at Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities hope to see you again soon!Customer Care (509) 547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- September 07, 2019
What an outstanding experience Shelly and I had . Deanna Ivanusa was so professional and helpful from start to finish . Wade McCurley made the financing seem effortless and explained every detail . His professionalism was truly second to none . We are in love with our new car and the service we...
Response from the owner Replied: Steve, we are overjoyed to hear that our team took great care of you and Shelly! Welcome to the McCurley family and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Enjoy your new vehicle!Customer Care (509) 547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- September 07, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Navjod, thank you for the stellar rating! Have a wonderful day!Customer Care (509) 547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- September 07, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Bambi, thank you for the rating! If there is anything we can do to make sure your next visit is a 5-star experience, please do not hesitate to give us a call!Customer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealerships
Google Review
- August 31, 2019
We just bought a car here.We were driving over to Spokane (from Seattle) to look at a different car but decided to divert and go all the way to Tri-Cities to look at a car there instead.From the phone call to check on the availability to being welcomed when we arrived to finishing all the paperwork...
Response from the owner Replied: Joshua, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a stellar review. We are delighted to hear you had a great experience shopping with our amazing team here at Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities.Enjoy your new vehicle, and if you have any questions, feel free to contact us!Customer Care (509) 547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- August 05, 2019
MB of Tri-cities sold me a vehicle recently. They made it seem that the warranty had expired and that it was necessary to purchase another. A 1-month warranty was provided from the dealership making it seem that the other warranty had expired. From the manufacturer there is a 6yr/72,000mi warranty...
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Olson,We can confirm that the warranty has been canceled and a check has been issued for the entire amount. We apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you.Mercedes-Benz of Tri-CitiesCustomer Care
Google Review
- July 21, 2019
Excellent service, the dealership worked owt a great deal for us saving us a trip to Yakima. Highly recommend this dealership! 5 stars
Response from the owner Replied: Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are glad you had a pleasant experience at our Mercedes Benz Dealership and Thank You for that 5 star rating! Have a great weekend!Customer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealerships
Google Review
- July 20, 2019
Excellent service, the dealership worked owt a great deal for us saving us a trip to Yakima. Highly recommend this dealership! 5 stars
Response from the owner Replied: Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are glad you had a pleasant experience at our Mercedes Benz Dealership and Thank You for that 5 star rating! Have a great weekend!Customer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealerships
Google Review
- July 20, 2019
I had an amazing car leasing experience today. I told them that I wanted thinking there was no way, and they made it happen. There was no haggling, multiple trips back and forth between the sales guy I was working with unseen manager. Just the right deal first time. I worked with Alex and Frank in...
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the awesome 5 star review, Ed. We appreciate the kind words. We are glad to hear that Alex and Frank made the transaction easy and smooth. Enjoy your new vehicle and have a great day!Customer Care509-547-5555 McCurley Integrity Dealerships
Google Review
- July 20, 2019
Excellent service, the dealership worked owt a great deal for us saving us a trip to Yakima. Highly recommend this dealership! 5 stars
Response from the owner Replied: Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are glad you had a pleasant experience at our Mercedes Benz Dealership and Thank You for that 5 star rating! Have a great weekend!Customer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealerships
Google Review
- July 07, 2019
MB of Tri-cities sold me a vehicle recently. They made it seem that the warranty had expired and that it was necessary to purchase another. A 1-month warranty was provided from the dealership making it seem that the other warranty had expired. From the manufacturer there is a 6yr/72,000mi warranty...
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Olson, thank you for coming in and meeting with us to discuss your warranty. We apologize and take responsibility for any confusion on the explanation. If you decide you would like to cancel the warranty within the next 30 days, we will of course refund the entire amount to you. Please dont hesitate to reach out to us with any questions and thank you again for meeting with us to resolve this.Mercedes-Benz of Tri-CitiesCustomer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealership
Google Review
- June 25, 2019
They sold me a car
Response from the owner Replied: Awesome review, Debere! We are glad our team was able to help you find a vehicle that suited all your needs. Congratulations on your purchase and have a great day! Customer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealership
Google Review
- June 05, 2019
Great svc.
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback, Noe! Thanks for stopping by and have a great day! Customer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealerships
Google Review
- May 18, 2019
Knowledgeable, nice, and even though I didn't purchase anything I thought they did a great job!
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the feedback, William! If you ever need anything In the future, well be happy to help.Customer Care509-547-5555 McCurley Integrity Dealerships
Google Review
- April 22, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Excellent rating, Justin! Have a wonderful day! Customer Care509-547-5555 McCurley Integrity Dealerships
Yelp Review
- April 18, 2019
McCurley Mercedes took excellent care of me after a bump in the road with my deal..... thank you Russell
McCurley I. Replied: Brian,Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Customer service is our top priority, and we are disappointed to learn that you had anything less than a stellar experience with us. Please give us a call at 509-736-1600 if you'd like to discuss this matter further. Thank you again for your honest feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.Mercedes-Benz of Tri-CitiesCustomer Service
Google Review
- April 16, 2019
We were on a trip- RV gave is ABS error. We could only drive 20mph! We called they said we could stay on their site & see us at 7 when they opened. Everything fixed by 10:30! Crisis adverted! Thx guys!!! Great customer service!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great review, Gyzell! We appreciate the opportunity to assist you with your service needs. We are vey glad everything went well. Thank you for choosing McCurley Integrity Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities!Customer Care509-547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- April 12, 2019
We were on a trip- RV gave is ABS error. We could only drive 20mph! We called they said we could stay on their site & see us at 7 when they opened. Everything fixed by 10:30! Crisis adverted! Thx guys!!! Great customer service!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great review, Gyzell! We appreciate the opportunity to assist you with your service needs. We are vey glad everything went well. Thank you for choosing McCurley Integrity Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities!Customer Care509-547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- April 02, 2019
Nice
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the rating! If you need anything for your vehicle, let us know. Customer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealerships
Google Review
- April 01, 2019
I drove past.
Response from the owner Replied: Mark, we would like to know more about your visit. Please give us a call at your convenience, so we can work to make your next visit a 5-star experience. Customer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealerships
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the kind rating James! Please reach out to us and let us know what we could have done better. Customer Care509-547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
Marisela was our sales consultant on our recent car purchase. She was very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional all the way through the buying process. I would highly recommend asking for her on your next purchase. I also have to note that the entire staff at the dealership was welcoming and...
Response from the owner Replied: Excellent review, Michael! We appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you! We think Marisela is pretty awesome too! Congratulations on your purchase. Have a wonderful day. Customer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealerships
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
Ed Refaat was a pleasure to work with. Thanks for helping my wife get into her new van
Response from the owner Replied: We agree, Ed is great! Thank you for your feedback, Jordan. We hope your wife is loving her new vehicle! Customer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealerships
Google Review
- March 26, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Stellar rating! Thanks Jennifer. Have an awesome day!Customer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealerships
Google Review
- March 22, 2019
Ed Refaat was a pleasure to work with. Thanks for helping my wife get into her new van
Response from the owner Replied: We agree, Ed is great! Thank you for your feedback, Jordan. We hope your wife is loving her new vehicle! Customer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealerships
Google Review
- March 21, 2019
Marisela was our sales consultant on our recent car purchase. She was very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional all the way through the buying process. I would highly recommend asking for her on your next purchase. I also have to note that the entire staff at the dealership was welcoming and...
Response from the owner Replied: Excellent review, Michael! We appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you! We think Marisela is pretty awesome too! Congratulations on your purchase. Have a wonderful day. Customer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealerships
Google Review
- March 04, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the kind rating James! Please reach out to us and let us know what we could have done better. Customer Care509-547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- March 04, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your rating Magdalena! Customer Care509-547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- February 28, 2019
My visits here are always pleasant. Helped by courteous staff member when I dropped off the vehicle for airbag recall service. Service managers were helpful in addressing the issue and concerns. Staff are respectful for customer's time. My vehicle was returned to me in a timely and clean manner....
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate the opportunity to assist you with your service needs. We are glad everything went well. Have a wonderful weekend!Customer Care509-547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- February 28, 2019
Excellent customer service and beautiful dealership. Im extremely happy with my experience here. The staff goes above and beyond to deliver the ultimate Mercedes Benz experience :) great job guys!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share it with us, Leah. Have an awesome weekend.Customer Care509-547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- February 17, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Brayton, we would like to know more about your visit. Please give us a call at your convenience so that we can make your next visit a 5-star experience. Customer Care509-547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- February 08, 2019
My visits here are always pleasant. Helped by courteous staff member when I dropped off the vehicle for airbag recall service. Service managers were helpful in addressing the issue and concerns. Staff are respectful for customer's time. My vehicle was returned to me in a timely and clean manner....
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate the opportunity to assist you with your service needs. We are glad everything went well. Have a wonderful weekend!Customer Care509-547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- February 08, 2019
Excellent customer service and beautiful dealership. Im extremely happy with my experience here. The staff goes above and beyond to deliver the ultimate Mercedes Benz experience :) great job guys!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share it with us, Leah. Have an awesome weekend.Customer Care509-547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- January 30, 2019
Usually I have great service here and only have positive things to say. My last visit was very disappointing. I decided to pay to have my tires rotated as part of my annual service. The tires were rotated but the air wasn't adjusted. I ended up having to go back two days later to have the air...
Response from the owner Replied: Ms. Jones,Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today and for the feed-back. Your safety and convenience are our biggest priorities. We have counseled with our technicians and service advisors and will continue to work to make sure when you trust us to do the mechanical work on your vehicle that it is both safe and convenient. Sincerely,Mercedes-Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- January 21, 2019
Usually I have great service here and only have positive things to say. My last visit was very disappointing. I decided to pay to have my tires rotated as part of my annual service. The tires were rotated but the air wasn't adjusted. I ended up having to go back two days later to have the air...
Response from the owner Replied: Ms. Jones,Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today and for the feed-back. Your safety and convenience are our biggest priorities. We have counseled with our technicians and service advisors and will continue to work to make sure when you trust us to do the mechanical work on your vehicle that it is both safe and convenient. Sincerely,Mercedes-Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- January 08, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Awesome review! Thanks Arnold. Customer Care509-547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- December 30, 2018
Good assortment of vehicles new and used. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. They will follow up if you show an interest. They respond more appropriately according to your manner. It is a Mercedes dealership.
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your kind words, Gene. We always strive to provided our customers the best service. Have a great day. Customer Care509-547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- December 27, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the rating. We would appreciate it if youd reach out to us and provide any feedback on what we could have done better. Customer Care509-547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- December 08, 2018
Great service. We look forward to working with them.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great review, Stacy! We appreciate the kind words. Customer Care509-547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- December 05, 2018
Good assortment of vehicles new and used. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. They will follow up if you show an interest. They respond more appropriately according to your manner. It is a Mercedes dealership.
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your kind words, Gene. We always strive to provided our customers the best service. Have a great day. Customer Care509-547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- November 26, 2018
I appreciate the professionalism and dedication they had for me
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the wonderful review, Stephan. We enjoy taking care of our customers. Customer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealership
Google Review
- November 16, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5 stars rating, Alejandro! We appreciate the feedback. Customer Care509-547-5555McCurley Integrity Dealership
Google Review
- November 02, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Wed love for you to reach out to you and let us know what we could have done better to give you a 5-star experience. Customer Care509-547-5555Mercedes Benz of Tri-Cities
Google Review
- October 30, 2018
Personally understand why this highline dealer has such a poor rating. Zero customer service! I recommend making a drive to Spokane, Yakima or Portland if want to buy a Mercedes-benz.
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Mcginnis, we are sorry that you had a poor experience. Unfortunately, we dont have a record of your transaction with us and would like to learn more about what happened. Please contact us at 509-547-5555 or victoria.perry@mccurley.net . Sincerely, Victoria PerryBusiness Development Center Manager
Google Review
- October 27, 2018
Personally understand why this highline dealer has such a poor rating. Zero customer service! I recommend making a drive to Spokane, Yakima or Portland if want to buy a Mercedes-benz.
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Mcginnis, we are sorry that you had a poor experience. Unfortunately, we dont have a record of your transaction with us and would like to learn more about what happened. Please contact us at 509-547-5555 or victoria.perry@mccurley.net . Sincerely, Victoria PerryBusiness Development Center Manager