Google Review
- May 29, 2019
Problem solved
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Douglas,Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad to hear that everything was resolved!! If you need anything please stop in or just give us a call!!
Google Review
- May 15, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Jerry,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We would like to get a better understanding of your experience. My name is Ron and I am the Digital marketing Director, feel free to reach out at (810)695-4400 at your earliest convenience!!
Google Review
- May 10, 2019
Excellent service after medium wait.
Response from the owner Replied: Terry,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that we were able to provide a premium service experience. If you need anything please feel free to give us a call or stop in!!
Google Review
- May 03, 2019
Our service rep was very helpful. I must add that there were some very offensive comments made about my family from a rep on the Mercedes Benz/ BMW dealer service side that I did not appreciate.
Response from the owner Replied: Good afternoon Brian,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We would like to hear more about your experience with us and would like to talk to you more about this. If you would kindly reach out to our service director Brent Edwards at (810)695-4400 we would like to hear more about this. Thank you!!
Google Review
- May 02, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Anthony,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We are glad that you had a positive experience with us. Stop in or give us a call if you need anything!!!
Google Review
- April 29, 2019
Pure awesomeness!
Google Review
- April 29, 2019
Pure awesomeness!
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Donald,We are glad that you had a great experience with us!! Please stop in or give us a call if you ever need anything!!
Google Review
- April 26, 2019
I love my CHR I bought there. Great staff . Ask for Pat!
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Scott,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience with Pat and you love your new Toyota. If you need anything reach out to us anytime!!
DealerRater Review
- April 25, 2019
I received a recall notice for my X3 concerning air bags not deploying in the mail in December 2018 showing the closest dealer was grand blanc. I phoned them citing the recall notice and took it in for the scheduled appointment. (January 30, 2019 ) Service said it was a four hour job but I said I...
Cars.com Review
- April 25, 2019
I received a recall notice for my X3 concerning air bags not deploying in the mail in December 2018 showing the closest dealer was grand blanc. I phoned them citing the recall notice and took it in for the scheduled appointment. (January 30, 2019 ) Service said it was a four hour job but I said I...
Ron Ruff Replied: Good Morning, We are sorry for your circumstances. Depending on the year of the BMW, Parts for the Airbag recall may not be available yet. My General Manager and Service Director were made aware of the situation and will be looking into the matter further.
Google Review
- April 24, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Harrison,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We are glad to hear you had a positive experience with us. Feel free to stop in or give us a call if you need anything else.
Google Review
- April 24, 2019
They did recall work on Prius.plus replace burnt lights,wind shield wipers,changed air filter for air condishingAll with in hour and half.very nice people
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Robert,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that your service was quick and efficient. If you need anything please feel free to stop in or give us a call!!
Google Review
- April 10, 2019
Fast and friendly service. I was in and out in 10 minutes
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Jess,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!! we are glad to hear that your experience with us was a pleasant one!! If you need anything please do not hesitate to give us a call or stop in!!
DealerRater Review
- April 08, 2019
Stephanie Tabor was extremely accommodating and her follow up and demeanor was exceptional. I would recommend this dealership. Now I am adding words to get to the minimum. That is anointing
Grand Blanc Motorcars Replied: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!! We are very pleased that your experience with Stephanie was exceptional!! If you need anything please give us a call or stop in!!
Google Review
- April 03, 2019
I drove in with an urgent problem without an appt. Not only was Peter L. friendly and helpful, he got me to work on time with a super nice shuttle (both ways the drivers Ken and Jon were great!). Thanks so much!!
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Mona,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you had a great experience with Peter!! If you ever need anything please stop in or give us a call!!
Google Review
- April 02, 2019
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
They are great
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Lee, for taking the time to leave us a rating! If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Jeanette,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating!! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. If you need anything please do not hesitate to stop in or give us a call!
Yelp Review
- March 29, 2019
I like the place, the free scones and coffee. I am loyal to Toyota. Service department can improve in greeting as soon as I drive up. I've found myself standing on the drive way super lost and having to find someone to help me. After being helped service was great. I wanted to trade my 06 RAV4 for a...
Google Review
- March 27, 2019
They are great
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Lee, for taking the time to leave us a rating! If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Google Review
- March 20, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Jamee,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We are happy to hear you had a nice experience with us. If you ever need anything please feel free to reach out or stop in!!
Google Review
- March 20, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Erin,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating!! We are happy you had a great experience with us, if you ever need anything please feel free to reach out or stop in!!
Google Review
- March 18, 2019
We had a very disappointing experience with Grand Blanc Toyota. Based on all of the mistakes made, you would think these people had never sold a car before. Below are a few of the issues we experienced that ended up delaying the delivery of our vehicle and costing us a small chunk of change to get...
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Danica,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry for the bad experience with us. If you would so kindly give our General Manager, Chris Hunt a call at (810)695-4400 we would be happy to resolve or help you in the best way we can.
Yelp Review
- March 18, 2019
We had a very disappointing experience with Grand Blanc Toyota. Based on all of the mistakes made, you would think these people had never sold a car before. Below are a few of the issues we experienced that ended up delaying the delivery of our vehicle and costing us a small chunk of change to get...
Google Review
- March 13, 2019
DealerRater Review
- March 07, 2019
I arrived late due to a poor experience with a dealership I visited prior to my appointment with Jamie and was worried I wouldn't have enough time to test drive all three vehicles that I wanted to test drive. I called before hand to let them know I was running late and they were very understanding....
Grand Blanc Motorcars Replied: Good Afternoon, Thank you for the kind words and for leaving us a review!! We are glad that you had a wonderful experience!! If you see something that you like, please feel free to stop in and we will be more than happy to fit you into the vehicle of your dreams!!
Google Review
- March 04, 2019
Nice place to take your car in for service. I've been coming here for a while...I'm probably going to change dealership due to the lack of professional service I recieved from Peter in service (Toyota) He's a drip. When I inquired about their specials (coupons on THEIR website) he proceeded to tell...
Response from the owner Replied: Good Afternoon,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We would like to hear more about your experience and help clear up any confusion. If you would kindly give our service director, Brent Edwards, a call at (810)695-4400 we would like to help you out and resolve this issue. Thank you.
Google Review
- February 28, 2019
Google Review
- February 28, 2019
Google Review
- February 27, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Mark for the 5-star rating, if you ever need anything please give us a call or stop in!!
Google Review
- February 23, 2019
Came here a few months ago with my father-in-law to check out some cars near their closing time. It was pretty dead and I came with sweatpants on. I guess coming with sweatpants on and my hair pulled back was a major mistake on my part.. the 2 sales guys on the floor were nice, especially the older...
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Elizabeth,We are sorry about your negative experience here and would love to hear more about this. If you would kindly give our General Manager Chris Hunt a call at (810)695-4400, we would be glad to help you further. Thank you.
Google Review
- February 18, 2019
Google Review
- February 18, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Good Afternoon Mrs. Stephens,Thank you for taking the time leave us a 5-star rating. If you ever need anything please feel free to stop in or give us a call!!
Google Review
- February 12, 2019
Google Review
- February 10, 2019
Google Review
- February 02, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Good Afternoon Jordan,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. If you ever need anything just stop in or give us a call!!
Google Review
- January 30, 2019
These people are very trustworthy.
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Michael,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything further, always stop in or give us a call!!
Google Review
- January 23, 2019
Buy american
DealerRater Review
- January 22, 2019
Just picked up my new 2018 4Runner and could not be more pleased with the experience. This is our 11 Toyota from this dealership and from TJ Slivka, to Ryan Mccaughna and even Mike in service-exceptional people who pay close attention to detail when it comes to the needs of the customer. If you...
Grand Blanc Motorcars Replied: Thank you for leaving us a review!! We are pleased to know that Ryan, TJ, and Mike have gone above and beyond to give you the best possible customer service!! If you ever need anything please feel free to give us a call or stop on in!!
Google Review
- January 13, 2019
These people are very trustworthy.
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Michael,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything further, always stop in or give us a call!!
Yelp Review
- January 11, 2019
I am an owner/operator of a Freightliner/Mercedes Sprinter van. I use GBM for all my maintenance. They meet competitors prices on tires too. Stephanie does an excellent job getting me in and out quickly. I once had a engine light caution light when in WI and was quoted over $6000 by a local...
Google Review
- January 10, 2019
Do not buy there rust bucket Tundra or Tacoma. I have a Tundra that did not get on the recall list but is rusted to the point the bed is falling off. I have holes in my bed but no recall. Our 1985 Toyota bed rusted off we built a flat bed. The 2002 Tundra same way. I was not smart enough to look...
Cars.com Review
- January 03, 2019
I was at the dealership for required maintenance and some recall campaigns. As ever, Don the BMW service advisor was knowledgeable, efficient and respectful. A great dealership!
Ron Ruff Replied: Thank you for the kind words!! We love to hear that you enjoyed your service experience with Don!! If you need anything else, feel free to give us a call anytime.
DealerRater Review
- December 31, 2018
Have been working with his dealership for a decade now. Excellent service and experience. Had a wonderful experience this last week with Dan Myers when we brought our new RAV4. All the sales people are very interested in you and especially Dan Myers who we will always recommend.
Google Review
- December 30, 2018
awesome people ...great service
Google Review
- December 30, 2018
FIVE STAR PLUS************We purchased a new Highlander from Grand Blanc Toyota. The initial contact was thru the Internet with Margaret Martin, and the sales consultant was Matt Gerry and we could not be happier with the whole buying experience. We have been a loyal Toyota owner for 34 years...
DealerRater Review
- December 21, 2018
Mike always goes the extra mile. He listens to what I want taken care of, is efficient in his work and gives me honest answers to my questions. The dealership is fortunate to have him.
Google Review
- December 20, 2018
Google Review
- December 19, 2018
We worked with Lee in sales and he worked very hard to give us the best deal possible! He did a great job and spent a lot of time checking out different options for us! We will definitely go back to Lee when were ready for our next vehicle!
DealerRater Review
- December 19, 2018
Great experience. We met our sales person Sean White on a walk in to look at vehicles. He gave us several options and deals the initial meeting but it was too early for us to lease. With no pressure Sean helped us and let us take time to do what was right for our family. 2 months later I kep in...
DealerRater Review
- December 11, 2018
Stephanie was courteous, truly put me as a customer 1st. I was truly impressed and would recommend GB MotorCars Sevice to anyone looking for VIP service. My first phone call will be to Stephanie the next time I need to schedule any service for my Mercedes. Thanks! ~Ryan
Google Review
- December 11, 2018
awesome people ...great service
DealerRater Review
- December 03, 2018
I had some issues about getting the remote starter that was promised when I bought my new Prius. Dan Myers went over and above to make it happen. I love my new Prius and your dealership. Dan is a great guy to work with.
Google Review
- December 02, 2018
Google Review
- November 30, 2018
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Awesome coffee too
DealerRater Review
- November 30, 2018
I had a great experience with my truck at Grand Blanc Motorcars. The service representative was especially kind and professional and very helpful. I have purchased many vehicles from this dealership and I am very happy with the dealership and the vehicles I purchased there. I will definitely be...
Google Review
- November 28, 2018
We placed our service request on line. That worked really well. Service day, they were excellant, efficient, and complete. Couldn't ask for better care for my Toyota! Thank you Mike and your service guys.
DealerRater Review
- November 28, 2018
A great place to do business. A friendly staff who are honest trustworthy people. They worked with me over four months until I felt ready to purchase. Thank you again Lee and Michelle for helping me!
Google Review
- November 27, 2018
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Awesome coffee too
Google Review
- November 23, 2018
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Awesome coffee too
Google Review
- November 21, 2018
DealerRater Review
- November 09, 2018
This is an excellent place to get service done the service writers were very friendly very awesome. I would recommend this dealership for anybody that owns a Toyota! What I like about the monsters even the owner ( Dave Isbell) says hi to you when you pull in and makes you feel welcome
DealerRater Review
- November 08, 2018
My compliments and sincere thanks to Mike Testorelli and his colleagues. We have had our Prius serviced by Mike and company since our original purchase in 2011 and recently added our 2018 Sienna. The quality of work has always been outstanding--thanks team! I especially appreciate Mike's ability...
DealerRater Review
- November 07, 2018
I was referred to this dealership from a very good friend that has used this dealership and Dan Meyers for many years. I can't even begin to describe the superb service I received from the moment I walked in the door. After meeting Dan, the owner came and introduced himself to me and promised me...
DealerRater Review
- November 06, 2018
Being a car guy, it is reassuring to leave my vehicle in the hands of competent service technicians and still get competitive pricing. Peter handles scheduling and Zach gets the job done. I always feel they are watching out for me personally.
Google Review
- October 30, 2018
Friendly and professional dealership
Google Review
- October 30, 2018
Friendly and professional dealership
Google Review
- October 29, 2018
Friendly and professional dealership
Yelp Review
- October 27, 2018
I always get fantastic service here for my Toyota! Everyone is super nice and Mike Tenerelli in Service is great...very knowledgeable and honest. The sales rep who sold me my Toyota 4 years ago (Ryan) always stops by and asks how I am and how my Toyota is doing if he sees me in the waiting area....
Cars.com Review
- October 25, 2018
Had an amazing experience at Grand Blanc Motorcars. Bought my new Toyota Highlander and Patrick took very good care of us! He is very dedicated to the needs of his customers and goes out of his way to provide the best service with great deals. Thanks Patrick!
Cars.com Review
- October 05, 2018
Daughter loves her car and we have piece of mind that she is driving a safe and reliable car. Would recommend Grand Blanc Mercedes to friends and family.
Google Review
- October 05, 2018
Yelp Review
- September 13, 2018
Thanks for making our service appointment the best we have ever had. We have had many different brands over our 45+ years of driving and are delighted we found a dealer like Grand Blanc Motorcars for our Mercedes service
Brian M. Replied: Thank you Dean, for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had an exceptional experience with us. Remember, if there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
DealerRater Review
- September 12, 2018
I find the service at Grand Blanc Motor Cars to be superior. Their service has proven to be reliable, timely, and courteous. Peter was particularly helpful in providing advice & expediting required services. I feel very comfortable in recommending this service department to others.
Grand Blanc Motorcars Replied: Thank you SiennaOwner,1943, for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had an exceptional experience with us. If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
DealerRater Review
- September 07, 2018
My battery was dead & I needed rear brakes. My Toyota is a 2004, and I'm not able to drive for health reaSONS. tHEY ALWAYS TELL ME WHAT IT NEEDS, AND THET DO A GREAT JOB OD REPAIRING IT.
Grand Blanc Motorcars Replied: Thank you nan211, for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had an exceptional experience with us. If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Google Review
- August 30, 2018
Grand Blanc Toyota has always given me great customer service! Graciously, Mike managed to fit me in on an already very busy Monday morning work schedule. I discovered that my Toyota RAV4 wouldn't start on Saturday - it had been running fine Friday night. Additionally, I then discovered that my...
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Linda, for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had an exceptional service experience with us. If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
DealerRater Review
- August 26, 2018
Mike Tenerelli does a great job getting my Prius V serviced. He is professional and dedicated to doing the best for his customers. I would highly recommend Grand Blanc Motors on this basis!
Grand Blanc Motorcars Replied: Thank you Reed123, for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had an exceptional experience. If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
DealerRater Review
- August 24, 2018
Bought my first Camry in 2002 from GBM. Enjoyed my car for 15 1/2 years, over 246,000 miles. Bought my second Camry during a February 2018 snowstorm. Ryan was a great help! Drove my new (2017) Camry XLE Hybrid home in a blizzard and have enjoyed the ride ever since. Mike in service got the new...
Grand Blanc Motorcars Replied: Thank you, for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had an exceptional experience. If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
DealerRater Review
- August 22, 2018
I had an oil change done here. The service personnel were very friendly. Plus, as soon as The View came on the TV, they changed the channel. Otherwise, I would have had to stand outside and it was raining.
Grand Blanc Motorcars Replied: Thank you, for taking the time to leave us a review! If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Google Review
- August 21, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Georgi, for taking the time to leave us a rating! If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Cars.com Review
- August 17, 2018
This is all frustrating for us as it appears that our best interest is not kept in mind when ever we have our vehicles serviced there. I do appreciate the effort that the Service Director put in to try and keep us as a customer, but I will not have my wife treated as liar, or an unaware customer...
Brian Martz Replied: Thank you Jason, for taking the time to leave us a review! We would like to apologize for your recent experience. We would like to learn more about your experience and we invite to to give our Service Director, Brent Edwards, a call at (810) 695-4400.
Cars.com Review
- August 15, 2018
My second Camry. Excellent service provided. Would recommend Grand Blanc Toyota to everyone. Nice people, great facilities and quick and efficient service. Very well done.
Brian Martz Replied: Thank you Mikemc, for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had an exceptional experience. If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Google Review
- August 14, 2018
Grand Blanc Toyota has always given me great customer service! Graciously, Mike managed to fit me in on an already very busy Monday morning work schedule. I discovered that my Toyota RAV4 wouldn't start on Saturday - it had been running fine Friday night. Additionally, I then discovered that my...
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Linda, for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had an exceptional service experience with us. If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Yelp Review
- August 06, 2018
I love, love, love my Toyota Camry Hybrid! So when a rock busted my radiator and all the failsafes started kicking in on my hour long drive home from work, I was freaking out. Peter in service was fabulous, very understanding and went out of his way to help. Thanks Peter and the service department...
Brian M. Replied: Thank you Heather, for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that Peter took great care of you and got you back on the road quickly. Remember, if there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Google Review
- August 01, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Georgi, for taking the time to leave us a rating! If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Google Review
- July 30, 2018
This concern was resolved within hours of posting a review on google. Thank you, we love our Rav4I needed a tire after my 15k mile service. I was not alerted when the tire came in and did not receive much communication for 10 days. I posted a review on google maps and was contancted within an...
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Barker, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are addressing this issue immediately, and we will be in contact.
Google Review
- July 27, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Kevin, for taking the time to leave us a review! If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Cars.com Review
- July 24, 2018
Excellent service! I have been a customer for over 25 years and I appreciate the sales and service department! Dave Isbell Please continue providing excellent leadership and outstanding service to our community!
Brian Martz Replied: Thank you Ron, for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you continue to have an exceptional experience on every visit. Remember, if there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
DealerRater Review
- July 21, 2018
When you lease or buy a BMW, you expect a high level of customer service. We have recently leased our fifth 5 series sedan based on the outstanding automobiles and the outstanding service and treatment by our sales and service personnel.
Grand Blanc Motorcars Replied: Thank you Jeffingbmich, for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you always have an exceptional experience. Remember, if there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Google Review
- July 14, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you pawo007, for taking the time to leave us a rating! If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Google Review
- July 14, 2018
This concern was resolved within hours of posting a review on google. Thank you, we love our Rav4I needed a tire after my 15k mile service. I was not alerted when the tire came in and did not receive much communication for 10 days. I posted a review on google maps and was contancted within an...
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Barker, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are addressing this issue immediately, and we will be in contact.
Google Review
- July 13, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Geraldine, for taking the time to leave us a rating! If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Google Review
- July 13, 2018
Went in for my 15k mile service. I told them I had a screw in my tire. They couldn't repair it. They didnt put the spare on. Its been 2 weeks and apparently my tire had not arrived yet.
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Barker, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are addressing this issue immediately, and we will be in contact.
Google Review
- July 05, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Zanetka, for taking the time to leave us a rating! If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Google Review
- June 30, 2018
The dealers are excellent! Also very concerned that you get the best deal!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Susan, for taking the time to leave us a review! If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Google Review
- June 30, 2018
The staff was superb.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Sally, for taking the time to leave us a review! If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
DealerRater Review
- June 30, 2018
Had a great experience getting my first new car with Dan!! Got a brand new 2018 Toyota RAV4 and I absolutely love it so fast!!
Grand Blanc Motorcars Replied: Thank you Abbybills96, for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had an exceptional experience with Dan and that you love your new RAV4. Remember, if there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Google Review
- June 29, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Cindy, for taking the time to leave us a rating! If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Cars.com Review
- June 29, 2018
The Toyota Service department in Grand Blanc is OUTSTANDING! From Peter, my service technician, to TJ Slivka, the Service Manager, they understand todays consumer and ensure that their needs are met. This is the only place I purchase from or allow to service my vechicle.
Brian Martz Replied: Thank you Clarence, for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that Peter and TJ took excellent care of you. If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Google Review
- June 27, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Dennis, for taking the time to leave us a rating! If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Google Review
- June 26, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Dennis, for taking the time to leave us a rating! If there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!