Google Review
- May 05, 2020
DealerRater Review
- April 20, 2020
GBMC is the best. Staff are professional courteous, timely and accommodating. Pick-up and return were as requested. They apologized for not washing the car.
Yelp Review
- April 17, 2020
Yelp Review
- April 17, 2020
Yelp Review
- April 17, 2020
Yelp Review
- April 17, 2020
Google Review
- March 10, 2020
Google Review
- March 05, 2020
Went to get a oil change and tire rotation got on highway and steering wheel started shaking at 70 so now need a tire balance, hope they are not one of those places that fixes something then creates another problem, they are very pricey probably because of no other Toyota dealership around (no...
Google Review
- February 28, 2020
Communication was poor from the Toyota service person. Try to hide extra cost by not telling the whole story of what needs to be fixed even when the truck was picked he did not mentioned what needs to be done and leave it for you to figure it out.They fixed one issue for $1600 and create another...
Response from the owner Replied: Good Afternoon Ibrahim,We are sorry for your recent experience with us and are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. I have forwarded your concern to our Service Director Brent Edwards, who will be reaching out soon.
Google Review
- February 28, 2020
VERY UNTRUSTWORTHY! Need to make an appointment for oil changes; so the staff should not be rushed. Received our car and 2 weeks later the engine blows up for lack of oil. They admitted to not putting oil in the car. The staff did not take responsibility; they did not repair our car because of...
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Michael,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything further, always stop in or give us a call!!
Google Review
- February 27, 2020
Google Review
- February 22, 2020
Google Review
- February 19, 2020
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Gerald,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating on Google. We appreciate the positive feedback and we are glad we were able to provide you a great experience.
Google Review
- February 17, 2020
Great dealer. They really do go the extra mile.
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Mark,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating and a review. I am glad we are able to meet your high expectations and give you a great experience!!
Google Review
- February 14, 2020
I went there for a recall on my car. I guess because I only had a small car and not a BMW they all ignored me until I said something first. Then while I'm waiting for mine to be finished they come in and tell the gentleman next to me that they're just finishing up his because they like to wash...
Google Review
- February 07, 2020
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Laurel,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating. We are glad you had a nice experience with us!!
Google Review
- February 04, 2020
I went there to just get 2020 Toyota Corolla pink antifreeze that comes with the vehicle. They kept trying to sell me green stuff purple stuff red stuff when I ask for pink they looked at me like I was talking Chinese. It took 2 hours and 8 minutes for one person to finally know what I was talking...
Google Review
- January 22, 2020
Great place to buy a car, excellent service too
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Michael,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and a 5-star rating!! We are glad to know your car buying experience met and exceeded your expectations. Welcome to the Grand Blanc Toyota family!!
Cars.com Review
- January 15, 2020
Around this area there are few places who knows how to work on BMW's and fewer that has the required tools and expertise to do it right the first time. Other shops might be cheaper, but you get what you pay for. I figured this out the hard way... Dealing with good honest people, and having repairs...
DealerRater Review
- January 10, 2020
Jamie Willis is the best!!! Went above and beyond. Responsive, Pofessional, Knowledgeable, and truly a pleasure to work with. Honestly cant say enough good things about her and her team.
Google Review
- December 16, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Rafael for the rating, we would like to know more about your experience and why you gave us a 4-star rating. If you would kindly let us know about your experience, we would love the opportunity to be able to get better so your next visit is 5-stars!!
Yelp Review
- December 02, 2019
GBM,L was able to get me one of the most demanded and hard to find new cars in the US, a Toyota Prius Prime Limited, and actually in the red color I preferred. While the pick up process was longer than I expected due to some timing and banking miscommunications, the service and care to detail was...
Google Review
- November 27, 2019
Great and fast service.
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Susan,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating and a review. We are glad to hear that the service department was able to meet your needs.
Google Review
- November 24, 2019
Yelp Review
- November 19, 2019
I loved this place UNTIL, I took my car in for a wheel bearing replacement (bmw). I get a phone call the next day saying my abs sensor needed to be replaced which would cost 350$. It almost slipped my mind that on the way there I knew 110% that my abs sensor light WASNT ON. I called back and a few...
Google Review
- November 15, 2019
My salesman Pat is great! He is very warm and friendly and not pushy! Picking up my new car tomorrow!!;-)
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Susan,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and a 5-star rating for Grand Blanc Motorcars. We are glad to know that Pat is dong a great job for you!!
Google Review
- November 07, 2019
Called about pricing and received prompt assistance from Jamie and Phil :) they were courteous and answered my questions in a timely and friendly manner!
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Katsumi,Thank you for the 5-star rating and the kind review!! We are glad to know that Jamie was able to help you out in a timely matter!! Let Grand Blanc Toyota know how we can help in the near future.
DealerRater Review
- October 16, 2019
Stopped in to Grand Blanc Toyota to get some service work done on my 2017 Toyota Tacoma TRD. Never disappointed with quality of work done at this dealership.
Yelp Review
- October 04, 2019
Well last June I brought the wife's Camry for an Oil Change, After the service Rep tried to sell me all kind of services and I declined each and all. I went home and I noticed a dent behind the passenger side view mirror & scratch on the top of the front fender by the wiper. Not a location that can...
DealerRater Review
- September 27, 2019
First Mike T, now Peter, provide a great service experience when I bring my Toyota(s) in for service - the dealerships service department has been a pleasure to work with!
Cars.com Review
- September 26, 2019
I signed up for the appointment online and received no confirmation. I went for the time I had scheduled anyway and had no problems at all. The service staff was friendly and helpful. I can recommend the service department thus far but cannot recommend the dealership as a whole as the sales...
Ron Ruff Replied: Good Morning Scott, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. We always like to know more about our customer's experience. If you would kindly give our General Manager Chris Hunt a call at (810)695-4400 we would like to have the opportunity to know more!! Thank you!!
Google Review
- September 13, 2019
I got my car serviced a week back. In the multi-point inspection report they made tick on everything which says everything good. I am facing issue with vehicle not starting. I really scared now to trust the service and report.I went to them considering the service was good but it didn't turn out good.
Response from the owner Replied: Good Afternoon Karthik, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and rating.We are sorry for your recent experience with us and would like to hear more about it. If you would so kindly give our service director Brent Edwards a call at (810)695-4400, we would be glad to help resolve this in anyway we can.
Yelp Review
- September 06, 2019
The crme de la crme of car dealers they make you feel right at home very special and very much a part of a great experience
Google Review
- September 05, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Good Afternoon Tina,Thank you for the five-star review. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was positive. please let us know how we can be of further assistance in the near future.
Google Review
- September 04, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the wonderful rating. Grand Blanc Toyota is glad to hear that your experience with us was positive!!
Yelp Review
- September 04, 2019
I brought my vehicle in 3 different times to resolve an ongoing issue in my car. They misdiagnosed my e350 & every time charged me money for what they say was the resolved issue. I've been having the same problem with my car not starting- after taking in my car 3 times they still don't know what the...
Google Review
- August 30, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Jina,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating!! We are always happy to hear that our customers have a positive experience with us!!
Google Review
- August 15, 2019
Google Review
- August 14, 2019
Yelp Review
- August 09, 2019
Exceptional service! Can't say enough about the service and care I received! Sean White was amazing!
DealerRater Review
- August 02, 2019
Had tires mounted and balanced on my Tacoma. Service Advisor Peter was great to work with. Technician Zach is definitely worth taking vehicle in for any service need.
Google Review
- July 23, 2019
Very helpful
Yelp Review
- July 22, 2019
Had a full service done on my Mercedes only for two days later the service engine light comes on. Do not service your vehicle at this service center in Grand Blanc the receptionist was very rude and hung the phone up while I was stating my complaint and concern. Very unprofessional. When I brought...
Google Review
- July 09, 2019
Top service. Went above and beyond to assist with my loner car delivery.
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Kathrine,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that our service department went above and beyond to get you a loaner and perform quality service on your vehicle. If you ever need anything please let us know!!
Google Review
- July 02, 2019
Very helpful
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Jack,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to know that our team was able to help you out and that your experience with us was positive!! If you need anything please give us a call or stop back in!!
Google Review
- June 26, 2019
Google Review
- May 29, 2019
Problem solved
Response from the owner Replied: Good Morning Douglas,Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad to hear that everything was resolved!! If you need anything please stop in or just give us a call!!