Google Review
- October 21, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your five star rating. Please feel free to reach out and tell us about your experience in detail. 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- October 17, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. We strive to give service that's worth five stars. Please let us know how we could make your experience with us better. Call 706-256-6100.
Yelp Review
- October 15, 2019
I didn't purchase my first Mercedes here, but the whole dealership has stood behind the vehicle and offered phenomenal customer service. It's currently getting aligned now. They shuttled me to work and have made everything incredibly easy. Jerry is a shining star (service department). I will...
Google Review
- October 11, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your five-star rating. We always appreciate the support. Please feel free to reach out and tell us about your experience in detail. 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- October 09, 2019
You can try lots of nice car here. And luxury car.
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the cars. We're here if you have any questions or if you want to test drive one of our beautiful vehicles.
Google Review
- October 07, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your five star rating. Please feel free to reach out and tell us about your experience in detail. 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- October 07, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your five star rating. Please feel free to reach out and tell us about your experience in detail. 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- October 04, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate the five star rating. Please feel free to reach out to us and let us know about your experience in detail.
Google Review
- October 03, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate the five star rating. We would love to hear about your experience in detail. Please give us a call at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- September 18, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your five star rating. Please feel free to reach out and tell us about your experience in detail. 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- September 13, 2019
What began as an unlikely event, turned in to a perfect ending. I started looking for a pretty specific used car about two months ago and came across one at the dealership. The catch was that I live in North Carolina. I requested more information and received a call from Rick Gilbert. From day one...
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review, Chris. We're dedicated to providing great customer service no matter where you live. We appreciate your business. Safe travels!
Google Review
- September 06, 2019
My concerns were to fix my windshield and change a light bulb. They went back and forth about the price to fix my windshield. The gentleman said when he called " are you ready for this? It's going to be $1200, welcome to the Gwagon life" which I thought was extremely unprofessional. It ended up...
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your candid feedback. We're glad to have helped you with your vehicle's issues. For clarification, during the month of September 2019, we are offering a labor rate fee of $100 for Service A and Service B only. We are sad to hear that there was some miscommunication. We hope to see you again and we will make sure your next visit is worth five stars.
Yelp Review
- September 06, 2019
My concerns were to fix my windshield and change a light bulb. They went back and forth about the price to fix my windshield. The gentleman said when he called " are you ready for this? It's going to be $1200, welcome to the Gwagon life" which I thought was extremely unprofessional. It ended up...
Google Review
- August 26, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate the five star review. Call 706-256-6100 and let us know about your visit in detail. We'd love to hear it.
Google Review
- August 26, 2019
The entire staff has been friendly, courteous and kind. From the initial contact with my sales person Malcolm Waller, the purchasing process was seamless. Prior to purchase, the small issues found during my vehicle inspection were addressed and resolved. But is was the service after the sale...
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for sharing your experience at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. It is our goal to make sure our customers are taken care of each and every time. We appreciate your business. Safe travels.
Google Review
- August 19, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know about your experience in detail. We'd love to hear it. Please call 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- August 19, 2019
Repairs were quick and service reps always courteous!
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. We're just one call away. 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- August 12, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. Please call 706-256-6100 and let us know more about your experience. We'd love to hear about it.
Google Review
- August 10, 2019
Okay just looking
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. We strive to give service that's worth five stars. Please let us know how we could make your experience with us better. Call 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- August 09, 2019
Great staff, kept me informed during the service and got ot done in a reasonable time.Kinda makes you want to buy your next car from them.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for sharing your experience at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. We are dedicated to giving our customers the most accurate information along with stellar customer service. Whenever you're ready to purchase a vehicle, we're here for you.
Google Review
- August 06, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything. We are always here. Call 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- August 05, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review. Please let us know more about your visit in detail. We'd love to hear it. Call 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- August 02, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review. Please let us now ore about your experience n detail. We would love to hear so we can continue to better serve or customers. Again, thanks for your review. Safe travels!
Google Review
- August 01, 2019
I made an online appointment on July 24, and the appointment date is August 2 at 10 am. The appointment is to address the recall of passenger-side and driver-side air bag of my Springer RV.At 1138 on August 1 (less than 24 hours prior to the appointment), I received a phone message that the dealer...
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your feedback on your experience with the staff at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. Feedback like you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve. We have taken precautions to make sure this doesn't happen again. We take pride in our customer service and have always put the interest of our customers ahead of our own. Or General Manager, Nadie Martin, has called to reach a solution. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience.
Cars.com Review
- August 01, 2019
I made an online appointment on July 24, and the appointment date is August 2 at 10 am. The appointment is to address the recall of passenger-side and driver-side air bag of my Springer RV. At 1138 on August 1 (less than 24 hours prior to the appointment), I received a phone message that the...
Dealer response from DealerRater Replied: Thank you for your feedback on your experience with the staff at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. Feedback like you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve. We have taken precautions to make sure this doesn't happen again. We take pride in our customer service and have always put the interest of our customers ahead of our own. Or General Manager, Nadie Martin, has called to reach a resolution. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience.
Google Review
- July 31, 2019
I understand establishments being busy and such but 6+ hours to put two tires on my vehicle and to have them aligned is ridiculous. I feel like I could have put them on and pushed the car home in the time it took for them to service the vehicle. Also, when I walked in for help I stood around while...
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Mercedes-Benz of Columbus is dedicated to providing top notch customer service. We would like to discuss this further with you. Please do not hesitate to contact or General Manager, Nadie Martin, at your convenience. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to hearing from you.
Yelp Review
- July 30, 2019
Brought in my 2008 CLK 350 to this Dealership 4/22//2019 of this year to have a diagnostic test ran because the car stop running while I was driving. I was first told that it needed a new key ($400.00) and it had to be ordered; however I was notified a month later and was told the car needed an EIS...
Google Review
- July 25, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback. Please let us know what we can do to make your next visit worth five stars. Safe travels!
Google Review
- July 24, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review. We'd love to hear about your Mercedes-Benz of Columbus experience in more detail. Please call 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- July 23, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know what we can do to make your next visit worth five stars. Safe travels!
Google Review
- July 20, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review. Please let us know what we can do to make your next visit worth five stars. Please call 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- July 18, 2019
I have purchased two vehicles from Mercedes Benz of Columbus. They are more than a dealership. Their interest exceeds commission. They work to get the best deal for you! I couldnt ask for a better experience.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please reach out to us if you ever have any questions, comments, or concerns.
Google Review
- July 14, 2019
For such as huge establishment, I wasn't impressed
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review. Feedback like this helps us improve to make sure every customer has an exceptional experience every time. Please let us know more in detail how we can make your experience better. Call 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- July 10, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review. We strive for an exceptional experience each and every time. Let us know if there's anything we can do for you.
Google Review
- July 09, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your five star review. Feel free to share more about your visit. Call us at 706-256-6100. We hope to see you in the future.
Google Review
- July 09, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your five-star review. We'd love to hear more details about your visit. Please call 706-256-6100. We hope to see you again in the future.
Google Review
- July 08, 2019
Had to ask for car to be vaccumed then just the driver'side was done. Asked again for passenger's side. Not impressed.
Response from the owner Replied: Dear Georgia and Roy Drake,Thank you for your review. Our goal is to always provide an exceptional experience every visit. We would love to hear more about your rating and how we can work to improve and exceed expectations. Please call 706-256-6100 or email us at info@mercedesbenzcsg.com. We hope to hear from you soon!
Google Review
- July 08, 2019
Had to ask for car to be vaccumed then just the driver'side was done. Asked again for passenger's side. Not impressed.
Response from the owner Replied: Dear Georgia and Roy Drake,Thank you for your review. Our goal is to always provide an exceptional experience every visit. We would love to hear more about your rating and how we can work to improve and exceed expectations. Please call 706-256-6100 or email us at info@mercedesbenzcsg.com. We hope to hear from you soon!
Google Review
- July 04, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review, Vanessa. Please let us know what we can do to make your next visit worth five stars.
Google Review
- July 01, 2019
Really a great experience, very easy to talk to on the phone and in person. Extremely quick with their work was expecting my car to be in the shop for a few days but got it back same day. Really thorough work
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for sharing your experience at our dealership. We strive for an exceptional experience every time. Please reach out to us if you ever have questions or comments.
Google Review
- July 01, 2019
People were very nice I had to unload a truck and one the employees gave me a ride to the back of the building
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate you sharing your experience with Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.
Google Review
- June 28, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review. Please let us know more about your experience in detail. Call us at 706-256-6100. We'd love to hear about it.
Google Review
- June 27, 2019
Joshua and his entire team were extremely accommodating and professional. The Columbus dealership had the vehicle that I wanted and made the acquisition enjoyable. By far one of the best experiences I have ever had.Phenomenal Job!!!!
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review and we appreciate your business. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything. Safe travels.
Google Review
- June 27, 2019
Great experience here 5/5 stars, Justin was a true help, very patient and hospitable, glad I came here to get my new vehicle.Thank You!
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review. We are dedicated to provide exceptional customer service each and every time. We look forward to seeing you again.
Google Review
- June 26, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review. We'd love to know more about your experience in detail. Please give us a call at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- June 24, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your five-star review. We'd love to know more about your experience in detail. Please give us a call at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- June 23, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your five-star review. We'd love to know more about your experience in detail. Please give us a call at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- June 19, 2019
No comments
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for review, Mr. Mitchell. It's always good to hear when someone has a great experience with at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. We would like to know what exactly made you give us five stars. Please give us a call at 706-256-6100 to let us know.
Google Review
- June 16, 2019
Great customer service
Response from the owner Replied: Dear Gina Esquibel-Neal, Thank you so much for the 5-star review! Wishing you many happy miles!
Google Review
- June 14, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Dear FloydandAntoinetteRobinson, Thank you for taking the time to rate our store. Our goal is to always provide you with an exceptional experience every time you walk through our doors and we can only do that by receiving feedback like yours. We would love to hear more about your rating and how we can work to improve and exceed expectations. Will you please email us at info@mercedesbenzcsg.com at your earliest convenience? We hope to hear from you soon!
Google Review
- June 13, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your five-star review, Mr. Powell! We look forward to seeing you again. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.
Google Review
- June 10, 2019
Outstanding service!! Great people to work with!!
Response from the owner Replied: Bob & Judi, Thank you so much for the kind review! We look forward to continuing to service your needs!
Google Review
- June 10, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Debra, Thank you for the 5-stars! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.
Google Review
- June 10, 2019
It was a great experience I was taking care of with courtesy and respect thank you
Response from the owner Replied: Michael, we are very happy to hear about your positive experience! We look forward to your next visit.
Google Review
- June 04, 2019
I bought a 2016 Mercedes Benz GLE450 from this dealership. Flew in from Texas to pick up the vehicle in Georgia they provide a driver to pick me up at the airport. Malcolm Waller makes all the buying process very smooth. I will surely buy from them again. Thanks Malcolm
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for sharing your experience. We strive to make every deal as smooth and easy as possible for our customers. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything. Safe travels.
Google Review
- June 04, 2019
I love how professional and friendly the staff is here.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review, Rashmi! Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future. Safe travels.
Google Review
- May 29, 2019
TOP NOTCH BUNCH
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review and your business. Please contact us at 706-256-6100 if you ever have any questions, comments, or concerns.
Google Review
- May 27, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the five star review. Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future. Safe travels!
Google Review
- May 27, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: J DRH, thank you for taking the time to post 5-stars about our store. If there's anything we can do to improve your experience, please let us know!
Google Review
- May 27, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Billy for the 5-star review. Please let us know if there is anything we can do!
Google Review
- May 23, 2019
Overcharged and misdiagnosed. Had a problem with ac repair. Turned out to only be a faulty sensor. They wanted to pull out everything and replace. Also caught them driving my sons car to Starbucks to get coffee after I dropped it off. Stay away!!!
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback. We care about your concerns. Please contact Service Manager, Troy Reed, at 706-256-6100 to reach a solution.
Google Review
- May 22, 2019
The dealership did an excellent job that was to my complete satisfaction. In fact, I could not expect anything better than what I received during this service. Also, the staff at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus, and in particular the Service Consultant Jerry were very courteous and knew their job...
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review, Narendra. It's good to hear that you expect so much of us and we meet those expectations. We appreciate you as a customer. Safe travels!
Google Review
- May 22, 2019
I've had bad experiences with the Columbus location before. That said, there was a change in management it seems over the past few years. My service since that time has been exceptional. Accomadating, forthcoming and customer friendly.
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review. We're glad we could change your opinion on our store. Please reach out to us if you have any questions, comments, or concerns. We're here to help.
Google Review
- May 22, 2019
The staff at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus are always nice and courtesy. The staff always explain everything as thoroughly as possible and make sure my vehicle receive top level service. Thanks for everything you guys do!!
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for sharing your experience at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. Our team strives to make sure our customers are well informed and up to date. We appreciate your business. Safe travels!
Google Review
- May 16, 2019
Wonderful, just wish they served real breakfast like Mercedes Benz of Jacksonville.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review. We'll take serving breakfast into consideration. We're always open to hear new ways to improve the dealership. Safe travels.
Google Review
- May 03, 2019
Friendly and patient very courteous!!
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review. Please let us know what we can do to make your next visit with us worth five stars. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.
Google Review
- May 02, 2019
Horrible experience with the sales advisor
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. We would love to solve your issue if we had more details. Please call 706-256-6100 so we can gather more information about your experience.
Google Review
- April 16, 2019
Good Business.
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review. Please let us know how we can be of service to you in the future.
Google Review
- April 13, 2019
Good Business.
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review. Please let us know how we can be of service to you in the future.
Google Review
- April 09, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback. We'd love to hear about your visit in detail. Let us know what we can do to make your next visit worth five stars. Please contact us at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
Ive made many vehicle purchases and this has been by far the best experience. Ive never had such an easy transaction. There was no run around. I put in my application, Gary called let me know he was working on it. He called me when he had some information for me. I came right in with my paperwork,...
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are committed to being honest and thorough so that you're comfortable with your vehicle purchase. Welcome to the family. Safe travels.
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
Great service as always
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again and we thank you for your trust and your business. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your five star rating. We would love to hear the details of your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. Please give us a call at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- March 29, 2019
Ive made many vehicle purchases and this has been by far the best experience. Ive never had such an easy transaction. There was no run around. I put in my application, Gary called let me know he was working on it. He called me when he had some information for me. I came right in with my paperwork,...
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are committed to being honest and thorough so that you're comfortable with your vehicle purchase. Welcome to the family. Safe travels.
Google Review
- March 22, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review. Please let us know what we can do to make your next visit worth five stars. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels!
Google Review
- March 16, 2019
Great service as always
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again and we thank you for your trust and your business. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.
Google Review
- March 03, 2019
Looking at that 2020 GLE
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback. We are in love with the all new 2020 GLE. It's so advanced, as well as spacious and safe. We're glad you like it, too. Please reach out to us if you have any questions on the new GLE or any other vehicles.
Google Review
- March 01, 2019
Just called to schedule an appointment with the service department. The operator stated, "Service is extremely busy. There is no one to help you, at the moment." Literally, had to wait around and call back?! We never had to wait while going through the purchase process. Now, to even make an...
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. You and your vehicle's needs are important to us. Please reach out to General Manager, Nadie Martin, at 706-256-6100 so we can take care of you. If you would like, you can make an appointment online at www.mercedesbenzofcolumbus.com/schedule-service.htm
Google Review
- February 28, 2019
I visited the dealership for B Service and the car was running fine and when i went to pick the car up I found out there is noise coming up from the engine, I decided to not drive the car under this condition, in the next morning i got message from the service manager saying that is my car is fine...
Response from the owner Replied: We value our customers and truly appreciate the time to share your opinions. We would like to discuss this further with you. Please do not hesitate to call us at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- February 14, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback. We'd like to know exactly what made you give us a one star review so we can make sure every experience you have with us is worth five stars. Please reach out to us at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- February 08, 2019
Car care products
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the five-star review! We sell quality products that are sure to last. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything else.
Google Review
- February 01, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. We strive to give service that's worth five stars. Please let us know how we could make your experience with us better. Call 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- January 31, 2019
I visited the dealership for B Service and the car was running fine and when i went to pick the car up I found out there is noise coming up from the engine, I decided to not drive the car under this condition, in the next morning i got message from the service manager saying that is my car is fine...
Response from the owner Replied: We value our customers and truly appreciate the time to share your opinions. We would like to discuss this further with you. Please do not hesitate to call us at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- January 30, 2019
Viewed a car online and scheduled a test drive. Ronnie Mears was courteous and very maticulous about our interest in the car and the best price available. Love my new car.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review, Roxanne. Ronnie, like the rest of our Sales Team, goes above and beyond to make sure you're comfortable with your decision in doing business with us. Welcome to the family. Please reach out to us if you have questions, comments, or concerns.
Google Review
- January 30, 2019
Just looking
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback. We'd like to know what we can do to make your next visit worth 5 stars. Please call us at 706-256-6100. Happy New Year!
Google Review
- January 30, 2019
Viewed a car online and scheduled a test drive. Ronnie Mears was courteous and very maticulous about our interest in the car and the best price available. Love my new car.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review, Roxanne. Ronnie, like the rest of our Sales Team, goes above and beyond to make sure you're comfortable with your decision in doing business with us. Welcome to the family. Please reach out to us if you have questions, comments, or concerns.
Google Review
- January 07, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review, Mr. Reynolds. We strive to give service worth five stars. Please let us know how we can make your next time with us a five-star visit. Call us at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- January 01, 2019
Just looking
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback. We'd like to know what we can do to make your next visit worth 5 stars. Please call us at 706-256-6100. Happy New Year!
Google Review
- December 30, 2018
The best Place in town Great People(staff) all around A1 Experience
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the wonderful review. We will be sure to share your review with our staff. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you need anything!
Google Review
- December 30, 2018
Great sales staff but not such a dependable service department. Needs work on knowledge and efficiency.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our dealership. We realize we are not perfect, and feedback like you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve. Please contact our Service Manager, Troy Reed, at your earliest convenience to share in detail about your experience (706) 256-6100.
Google Review
- December 25, 2018
Great sales staff but not such a dependable service department. Needs work on knowledge and efficiency.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our dealership. We realize we are not perfect, and feedback like you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve. Please contact our Service Manager, Troy Reed, at your earliest convenience to share in detail about your experience (706) 256-6100.
Google Review
- December 24, 2018
The best Place in town Great People(staff) all around A1 Experience
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the wonderful review. We will be sure to share your review with our staff. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you need anything!
Yelp Review
- December 17, 2018
Absolutely the best automobile purchase ever in my 50 years of buying and trading automobiles. Lightly used 2019 Honda Ridgeline RTL-T AWD.On a Saturday evening after the dealership was closed, I posed a few questions to several internet sites and had replies from 3 different dealership associates,...
Google Review
- December 06, 2018
Great service!
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. Providing top-notch customer service is our goal. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.
Google Review
- December 01, 2018
I visited the dealership for B Service and the car was running fine and when i went to pick the car up I found out there is noise coming up from the engine, I decided to not drive the car under this condition, in the next morning i got message from the service manager saying that is my car is fine...
Response from the owner Replied: We value our customers and truly appreciate the time to share your opinions. We would like to discuss this further with you. Please do not hesitate to call us at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- November 30, 2018
My car was serviced today and I received the highest level service andHighest customer service. Very friendly staff. Very knowledgeable and welcoming.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback, Sharryl. We're happy to hear about your service visit today. As a customer, you deserve the best treatment. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.
Google Review
- November 20, 2018
My car was serviced today and I received the highest level service andHighest customer service. Very friendly staff. Very knowledgeable and welcoming.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback, Sharryl. We're happy to hear about your service visit today. As a customer, you deserve the best treatment. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.
Google Review
- November 18, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback, Michael. We always strive for a five-star review. Please let us know what we can do to make your next visit worth five stars. Our number is 706-256-6100.
Cars.com Review
- November 15, 2018
I absolutely could not have enough great things to say about the whole Mercedes team in Columbus. We have bought 5 vehicles from them, and every single time we have had a great experience. Brittany is amazing and goes above and beyond to help in any way that she can. All staff members were very...
Tiffany Butterfield Replied: Dear Sally, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear about your positive experience and we will be sure to let Brittany know. We look forward to accommodating your needs in the future!
Google Review
- November 11, 2018
Best customer service!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review!
Google Review
- October 30, 2018
It is always a pleasure when I visit the MERCEDES-BENZ OF COLUMBUS dealership..everybody is very friendly, kind and helpful...from the big guys and ladies in the front offices to the sales reps,mechanics, office and janitorial personal ,the entire staff is very welcoming they call you by name which...
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Wendy, Thank you so much for the kind words about our store! We truly value our customers and we will be sure let our staff know about your wonderful experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future :)
Google Review
- October 30, 2018
Not impressed.. It almost appears that one fix leads to another problem.. I have yet to leave this establishment satisfied.. I've waited 3hrs I'm the waiting room (forgotten)only to be told the parts will have to be ordered (lost that sale) Also to leave after having the initial service check list...
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback, Mr. Harris. We value you as a customer and appreciate your business. Our Service Manager, Troy Reed, has reached out. You can always give us a call at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- October 22, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your review, ShaTara. Please let us know what exactly made you give us a five-star review. We'd love to hear it! Our number is 706-256-6100. Please call us if you ever need anything, as well.