Google Review
- June 24, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your five-star review. We'd love to know more about your experience in detail. Please give us a call at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- June 23, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your five-star review. We'd love to know more about your experience in detail. Please give us a call at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- June 19, 2019
No comments
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for review, Mr. Mitchell. It's always good to hear when someone has a great experience with at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. We would like to know what exactly made you give us five stars. Please give us a call at 706-256-6100 to let us know.
Google Review
- June 16, 2019
Great customer service
Response from the owner Replied: Dear Gina Esquibel-Neal, Thank you so much for the 5-star review! Wishing you many happy miles!
Google Review
- June 14, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Dear FloydandAntoinetteRobinson, Thank you for taking the time to rate our store. Our goal is to always provide you with an exceptional experience every time you walk through our doors and we can only do that by receiving feedback like yours. We would love to hear more about your rating and how we can work to improve and exceed expectations. Will you please email us at info@mercedesbenzcsg.com at your earliest convenience? We hope to hear from you soon!
Google Review
- June 13, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your five-star review, Mr. Powell! We look forward to seeing you again. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.
Google Review
- June 10, 2019
Outstanding service!! Great people to work with!!
Response from the owner Replied: Bob & Judi, Thank you so much for the kind review! We look forward to continuing to service your needs!
Google Review
- June 10, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Debra, Thank you for the 5-stars! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.
Google Review
- June 10, 2019
It was a great experience I was taking care of with courtesy and respect thank you
Response from the owner Replied: Michael, we are very happy to hear about your positive experience! We look forward to your next visit.
Google Review
- June 04, 2019
I bought a 2016 Mercedes Benz GLE450 from this dealership. Flew in from Texas to pick up the vehicle in Georgia they provide a driver to pick me up at the airport. Malcolm Waller makes all the buying process very smooth. I will surely buy from them again. Thanks Malcolm
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for sharing your experience. We strive to make every deal as smooth and easy as possible for our customers. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything. Safe travels.
Google Review
- June 04, 2019
I love how professional and friendly the staff is here.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review, Rashmi! Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future. Safe travels.
Google Review
- May 29, 2019
TOP NOTCH BUNCH
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review and your business. Please contact us at 706-256-6100 if you ever have any questions, comments, or concerns.
Google Review
- May 27, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the five star review. Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future. Safe travels!
Google Review
- May 27, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: J DRH, thank you for taking the time to post 5-stars about our store. If there's anything we can do to improve your experience, please let us know!
Google Review
- May 27, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Billy for the 5-star review. Please let us know if there is anything we can do!
Google Review
- May 23, 2019
Overcharged and misdiagnosed. Had a problem with ac repair. Turned out to only be a faulty sensor. They wanted to pull out everything and replace. Also caught them driving my sons car to Starbucks to get coffee after I dropped it off. Stay away!!!
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback. We care about your concerns. Please contact Service Manager, Troy Reed, at 706-256-6100 to reach a solution.
Google Review
- May 22, 2019
The dealership did an excellent job that was to my complete satisfaction. In fact, I could not expect anything better than what I received during this service. Also, the staff at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus, and in particular the Service Consultant Jerry were very courteous and knew their job...
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review, Narendra. It's good to hear that you expect so much of us and we meet those expectations. We appreciate you as a customer. Safe travels!
Google Review
- May 22, 2019
I've had bad experiences with the Columbus location before. That said, there was a change in management it seems over the past few years. My service since that time has been exceptional. Accomadating, forthcoming and customer friendly.
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review. We're glad we could change your opinion on our store. Please reach out to us if you have any questions, comments, or concerns. We're here to help.
Google Review
- May 22, 2019
The staff at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus are always nice and courtesy. The staff always explain everything as thoroughly as possible and make sure my vehicle receive top level service. Thanks for everything you guys do!!
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for sharing your experience at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. Our team strives to make sure our customers are well informed and up to date. We appreciate your business. Safe travels!
Google Review
- May 16, 2019
Wonderful, just wish they served real breakfast like Mercedes Benz of Jacksonville.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review. We'll take serving breakfast into consideration. We're always open to hear new ways to improve the dealership. Safe travels.
Google Review
- May 03, 2019
Friendly and patient very courteous!!
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review. Please let us know what we can do to make your next visit with us worth five stars. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.
Google Review
- May 02, 2019
Horrible experience with the sales advisor
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. We would love to solve your issue if we had more details. Please call 706-256-6100 so we can gather more information about your experience.
Google Review
- April 16, 2019
Good Business.
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review. Please let us know how we can be of service to you in the future.
Google Review
- April 13, 2019
Good Business.
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review. Please let us know how we can be of service to you in the future.
Google Review
- April 09, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback. We'd love to hear about your visit in detail. Let us know what we can do to make your next visit worth five stars. Please contact us at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
Ive made many vehicle purchases and this has been by far the best experience. Ive never had such an easy transaction. There was no run around. I put in my application, Gary called let me know he was working on it. He called me when he had some information for me. I came right in with my paperwork,...
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are committed to being honest and thorough so that you're comfortable with your vehicle purchase. Welcome to the family. Safe travels.
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
Great service as always
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again and we thank you for your trust and your business. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your five star rating. We would love to hear the details of your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. Please give us a call at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- March 29, 2019
Ive made many vehicle purchases and this has been by far the best experience. Ive never had such an easy transaction. There was no run around. I put in my application, Gary called let me know he was working on it. He called me when he had some information for me. I came right in with my paperwork,...
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are committed to being honest and thorough so that you're comfortable with your vehicle purchase. Welcome to the family. Safe travels.
Google Review
- March 22, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review. Please let us know what we can do to make your next visit worth five stars. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels!
Google Review
- March 16, 2019
Great service as always
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again and we thank you for your trust and your business. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.
Google Review
- March 03, 2019
Looking at that 2020 GLE
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback. We are in love with the all new 2020 GLE. It's so advanced, as well as spacious and safe. We're glad you like it, too. Please reach out to us if you have any questions on the new GLE or any other vehicles.
Google Review
- March 01, 2019
Just called to schedule an appointment with the service department. The operator stated, "Service is extremely busy. There is no one to help you, at the moment." Literally, had to wait around and call back?! We never had to wait while going through the purchase process. Now, to even make an...
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. You and your vehicle's needs are important to us. Please reach out to General Manager, Nadie Martin, at 706-256-6100 so we can take care of you. If you would like, you can make an appointment online at www.mercedesbenzofcolumbus.com/schedule-service.htm
Google Review
- February 28, 2019
I visited the dealership for B Service and the car was running fine and when i went to pick the car up I found out there is noise coming up from the engine, I decided to not drive the car under this condition, in the next morning i got message from the service manager saying that is my car is fine...
Response from the owner Replied: We value our customers and truly appreciate the time to share your opinions. We would like to discuss this further with you. Please do not hesitate to call us at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- February 14, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback. We'd like to know exactly what made you give us a one star review so we can make sure every experience you have with us is worth five stars. Please reach out to us at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- February 08, 2019
Car care products
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the five-star review! We sell quality products that are sure to last. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything else.
Google Review
- February 01, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. We strive to give service that's worth five stars. Please let us know how we could make your experience with us better. Call 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- January 31, 2019
I visited the dealership for B Service and the car was running fine and when i went to pick the car up I found out there is noise coming up from the engine, I decided to not drive the car under this condition, in the next morning i got message from the service manager saying that is my car is fine...
Response from the owner Replied: We value our customers and truly appreciate the time to share your opinions. We would like to discuss this further with you. Please do not hesitate to call us at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- January 30, 2019
Viewed a car online and scheduled a test drive. Ronnie Mears was courteous and very maticulous about our interest in the car and the best price available. Love my new car.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review, Roxanne. Ronnie, like the rest of our Sales Team, goes above and beyond to make sure you're comfortable with your decision in doing business with us. Welcome to the family. Please reach out to us if you have questions, comments, or concerns.
Google Review
- January 30, 2019
Just looking
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback. We'd like to know what we can do to make your next visit worth 5 stars. Please call us at 706-256-6100. Happy New Year!
Google Review
- January 30, 2019
Viewed a car online and scheduled a test drive. Ronnie Mears was courteous and very maticulous about our interest in the car and the best price available. Love my new car.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review, Roxanne. Ronnie, like the rest of our Sales Team, goes above and beyond to make sure you're comfortable with your decision in doing business with us. Welcome to the family. Please reach out to us if you have questions, comments, or concerns.
Google Review
- January 07, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review, Mr. Reynolds. We strive to give service worth five stars. Please let us know how we can make your next time with us a five-star visit. Call us at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- January 01, 2019
Just looking
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback. We'd like to know what we can do to make your next visit worth 5 stars. Please call us at 706-256-6100. Happy New Year!
Google Review
- December 30, 2018
The best Place in town Great People(staff) all around A1 Experience
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the wonderful review. We will be sure to share your review with our staff. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you need anything!
Google Review
- December 30, 2018
Great sales staff but not such a dependable service department. Needs work on knowledge and efficiency.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our dealership. We realize we are not perfect, and feedback like you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve. Please contact our Service Manager, Troy Reed, at your earliest convenience to share in detail about your experience (706) 256-6100.
Google Review
- December 25, 2018
Great sales staff but not such a dependable service department. Needs work on knowledge and efficiency.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our dealership. We realize we are not perfect, and feedback like you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve. Please contact our Service Manager, Troy Reed, at your earliest convenience to share in detail about your experience (706) 256-6100.
Google Review
- December 24, 2018
The best Place in town Great People(staff) all around A1 Experience
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the wonderful review. We will be sure to share your review with our staff. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you need anything!
Yelp Review
- December 17, 2018
Absolutely the best automobile purchase ever in my 50 years of buying and trading automobiles. Lightly used 2019 Honda Ridgeline RTL-T AWD.On a Saturday evening after the dealership was closed, I posed a few questions to several internet sites and had replies from 3 different dealership associates,...
Google Review
- December 06, 2018
Great service!
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback. Providing top-notch customer service is our goal. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.
Google Review
- December 01, 2018
I visited the dealership for B Service and the car was running fine and when i went to pick the car up I found out there is noise coming up from the engine, I decided to not drive the car under this condition, in the next morning i got message from the service manager saying that is my car is fine...
Response from the owner Replied: We value our customers and truly appreciate the time to share your opinions. We would like to discuss this further with you. Please do not hesitate to call us at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- November 30, 2018
My car was serviced today and I received the highest level service andHighest customer service. Very friendly staff. Very knowledgeable and welcoming.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback, Sharryl. We're happy to hear about your service visit today. As a customer, you deserve the best treatment. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.
Google Review
- November 20, 2018
My car was serviced today and I received the highest level service andHighest customer service. Very friendly staff. Very knowledgeable and welcoming.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback, Sharryl. We're happy to hear about your service visit today. As a customer, you deserve the best treatment. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.
Google Review
- November 18, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback, Michael. We always strive for a five-star review. Please let us know what we can do to make your next visit worth five stars. Our number is 706-256-6100.
Cars.com Review
- November 15, 2018
I absolutely could not have enough great things to say about the whole Mercedes team in Columbus. We have bought 5 vehicles from them, and every single time we have had a great experience. Brittany is amazing and goes above and beyond to help in any way that she can. All staff members were very...
Tiffany Butterfield Replied: Dear Sally, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear about your positive experience and we will be sure to let Brittany know. We look forward to accommodating your needs in the future!
Google Review
- November 11, 2018
Best customer service!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review!
Google Review
- October 30, 2018
It is always a pleasure when I visit the MERCEDES-BENZ OF COLUMBUS dealership..everybody is very friendly, kind and helpful...from the big guys and ladies in the front offices to the sales reps,mechanics, office and janitorial personal ,the entire staff is very welcoming they call you by name which...
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Wendy, Thank you so much for the kind words about our store! We truly value our customers and we will be sure let our staff know about your wonderful experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future :)
Google Review
- October 30, 2018
Not impressed.. It almost appears that one fix leads to another problem.. I have yet to leave this establishment satisfied.. I've waited 3hrs I'm the waiting room (forgotten)only to be told the parts will have to be ordered (lost that sale) Also to leave after having the initial service check list...
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback, Mr. Harris. We value you as a customer and appreciate your business. Our Service Manager, Troy Reed, has reached out. You can always give us a call at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- October 22, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your review, ShaTara. Please let us know what exactly made you give us a five-star review. We'd love to hear it! Our number is 706-256-6100. Please call us if you ever need anything, as well.
Google Review
- October 18, 2018
Not impressed.. It almost appears that one fix leads to another problem.. I have yet to leave this establishment satisfied.. I've waited 3hrs I'm the waiting room (forgotten)only to be told the parts will have to be ordered (lost that sale) Also to leave after having the initial service check list...
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your feedback, Mr. Harris. We value you as a customer and appreciate your business. Our Service Manager, Troy Reed, has reached out. You can always give us a call at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- October 15, 2018
It is always a pleasure when I visit the MERCEDES-BENZ OF COLUMBUS dealership..everybody is very friendly, kind and helpful...from the big guys and ladies in the front offices to the sales reps,mechanics, office and janitorial personal ,the entire staff is very welcoming they call you by name which...
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Wendy, Thank you so much for the kind words about our store! We truly value our customers and we will be sure let our staff know about your wonderful experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future :)
Google Review
- September 30, 2018
I had a really great experience at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. I made an online inquire about a CPO vehicle and was contacted by Ronnie Meares. Understanding that car shopping can be painful sometimes and after a couple of bad experiences with sales personnel at other Mercedes Benz dealership, I was...
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review. As a customer, you deserve to have the best car-buying experience and you deserve to be happy with your purchase. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything. Welcome to the family.
Google Review
- September 30, 2018
I bough a Infiniti Truck from the Mercedes Benz Dealer of Col Ga, on 9/12/18, found out on 9/15/18 that the fog lights do not work so I called the salesman who I worked with at the Mercedes Benz dealership named Gary St. Louis on 9/15/18, I told him that the fog lights do not work on the vehicle. I...
Response from the owner Replied: Dear J. Richmond, we truly appreciate your business and would like to speak with you to make this situation right. I have called and left a message for you. Please call me, Richard Joyner, General Manager, as soon as possible. My number is (706) 587-5304. Thank you.
Google Review
- September 30, 2018
I would highly suggest this dealership, especially Ronnie Meares in sales. He was knowledgeable, respectful, and kind. Mercedes-Benz customer service is in a class of their own and always make you feel important!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. You are important to us. Welcome to the family. Please reach out to us if you ever need us at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- September 30, 2018
Always a great experience when I bring one our trucks in for service! Great staff here!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your review, Melba. We appreciate you trusting our Service Department to bring you superior customer service every visit. See you next time.
Google Review
- September 24, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the five-star review. Any day a customer is satisfied with our service is a good day. We'd like to know exactly what made you give us five stars. Please give us a call at 706-256-6100. We'll be happy to hear from you.
Cars.com Review
- September 19, 2018
I bough a Infiniti Truck from the Mercedes Benz Dealer of Col Ga, on 9/12/18, found out on 9/15/18 that the fog lights do not work so I called the salesman who I worked with at the Mercedes Benz dealership named Gary St. Louis on 9/15/18, I told him that the fog lights do not work on the vehicle. I...
Marcus Hill Replied: We appreciate your review, Ivory J. Making sure our customers are satisfied and happy is a priority. You deserve it. Welcome to the family.
Google Review
- September 19, 2018
I bough a Infiniti Truck from the Mercedes Benz Dealer of Col Ga, on 9/12/18, found out on 9/15/18 that the fog lights do not work so I called the salesman who I worked with at the Mercedes Benz dealership named Gary St. Louis on 9/15/18, I told him that the fog lights do not work on the vehicle. I...
Response from the owner Replied: Dear J. Richmond, we truly appreciate your business and would like to speak with you to make this situation right. I have called and left a message for you. Please call me, Richard Joyner, General Manager, as soon as possible. My number is (706) 587-5304. Thank you.
Yelp Review
- September 19, 2018
I bough a Infiniti Truck from the Mercedes Benz Dealer of Col Ga, on 9/12/18, found out on 9/15/18 that the fog lights do not work so I called the salesman who I worked with at the Mercedes Benz dealership named Gary St. Louis on 9/15/18, I told him that the fog lights do not work on the vehicle. I...
Cars.com Review
- September 15, 2018
I bough a Infiniti Truck from the Mercedes Benz Dealer of Col Ga, on 9/12/18, found out on 9/15/18 that the fog lights do not work so I called the salesman who I worked with at the Mercedes Benz dealership named Gary St. Louis on 9/15/18, I told him that the fog lights do not work on the vehicle he...
Tiffany Butterfield Replied: Dear RJ, From what we understand, Richard has spoken with you and there is an appointment for us to look at your vehicle this week. We sincerely apologize about your experience and want to ensure you that we are making every effort to earn your complete satisfaction. We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us understand areas that we need to improve. We look forward to seeing you when you arrive.
Google Review
- September 15, 2018
I bough a Infiniti Truck from the Mercedes Benz Dealer of Col Ga, on 9/12/18, found out on 9/15/18 that the fog lights do not work so I called the salesman who I worked with at the Mercedes Benz dealership named Gary St. Louis on 9/15/18, I told him that the fog lights do not work on the vehicle he...
Response from the owner Replied: Dear J. Richmond, we truly appreciate your business and would like to speak with you to make this situation right. I have called and left a message for you. Please call me, Richard Joyner, General Manager, as soon as possible. My number is (706) 587-5304. Thank you.
Google Review
- September 13, 2018
I had a really great experience at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. I made an online inquire about a CPO vehicle and was contacted by Ronnie Meares. Understanding that car shopping can be painful sometimes and after a couple of bad experiences with sales personnel at other Mercedes Benz dealership, I was...
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review. As a customer, you deserve to have the best car-buying experience and you deserve to be happy with your purchase. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything. Welcome to the family.
Google Review
- September 11, 2018
My mother's engine was damaged during an oil change, and taken to the Mercedes Benz shop for repairs in June. The company which was responsible for the damages was not very helpful with paying for the repairs, and my mother's car ended up being at the Mercedes shop in limbo for over 6 weeks. You can...
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Mercedes-Benz of Columbus with only the best there is to offer. We thank you for your patience and understanding. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything else.
Google Review
- September 11, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your review, Patricia. We would love to know what exactly made you give Mercedes-Benz of Columbus a five-star review so we can continue doing what we're doing. Please contact us at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- September 07, 2018
Always a great experience when I bring one our trucks in for service! Great staff here!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your review, Melba. We appreciate you trusting our Service Department to bring you superior customer service every visit. See you next time.
Google Review
- September 04, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your feedback. We always strive to give service worth five stars. Please call 706-256-6100 and let us know how to make your experience better with us.
Google Review
- September 03, 2018
I would highly suggest this dealership, especially Ronnie Meares in sales. He was knowledgeable, respectful, and kind. Mercedes-Benz customer service is in a class of their own and always make you feel important!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. You are important to us. Welcome to the family. Please reach out to us if you ever need us at 706-256-6100.
Google Review
- September 01, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the five-star review. Any day a customer is satisfied with our service is a good day. We'd like to know exactly what made you give us five stars. Please give us a call at 706-256-6100. We'll be happy to hear from you.
Google Review
- August 30, 2018
My mother's engine was damaged during an oil change, and taken to the Mercedes Benz shop for repairs in June. The company which was responsible for the damages was not very helpful with paying for the repairs, and my mother's car ended up being at the Mercedes shop in limbo for over 6 weeks. You can...
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Mercedes-Benz of Columbus with only the best there is to offer. We thank you for your patience and understanding. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything else.
Google Review
- August 30, 2018
Purchased a used vehicle. Good customer service and great follow-up by Ronnie Meares. Experience was pretty fast. Didn't wait long for financing. Debi Lewis, Finance Manager, was great to deal with. Overall good experience.
Response from the owner Replied: Dear Julie,Thank you so much for the kind review! We will be sure to share your experience with Ronnie and Debi. We hope you enjoy many miles in your car!
Google Review
- August 30, 2018
These guys are way faster than south atlanta
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your review. We always strive to give our customers fast and efficient service. You deserve it. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.
Google Review
- August 27, 2018
These guys are way faster than south atlanta
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your review. We always strive to give our customers fast and efficient service. You deserve it. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.
Google Review
- August 22, 2018
My mother's engine was damaged during an oil change, and taken to the Mercedes Benz shop for repairs in June. The company which was responsible for the damages was not very helpful with paying for the repairs, and my mother's car ended up being at the Mercedes shop in limbo for over 6 weeks. You can...
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Mercedes-Benz of Columbus with only the best there is to offer. We thank you for your patience and understanding. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything else.
Google Review
- August 21, 2018
Typical "salesman" service. I have spoken to so many people there, every month since I've bought my car. They did not give me the chip that goes into my car for my GPS, (so I still have no idea if it even works!) once they did give me one, it was broken, I took it back, and never heard from them...
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your feedback, Jessica. We apologize for your experience. I can assure you that our team goes to great lengths so that customers like you have what they need. Please do not hesitate to contact us here at the dealership. We welcome the opportunity to speak with you in more detail about your experience.
Google Review
- August 18, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review, Thomas. Please let us know what we can do to make your next visit with us worth five stars.
Google Review
- August 16, 2018
They have cars that they do not want you to sit in. So I am guessing that if I can not sit in it then there is certainly no reason to buy one.
Response from the owner Replied: Dear Mr. Jones,We are extremely concerned about your review and would like to speak with you as soon as possible! Since we do not have any contact information for you, please contact our General Manager, Richard Joyner at (706) 256-6100, as soon as you can so that we can make every effort to ensure you a 5-star experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Google Review
- August 08, 2018
Purchased a used vehicle. Good customer service and great follow-up by Ronnie Meares. Experience was pretty fast. Didn't wait long for financing. Debi Lewis, Finance Manager, was great to deal with. Overall good experience.
Response from the owner Replied: Dear Julie,Thank you so much for the kind review! We will be sure to share your experience with Ronnie and Debi. We hope you enjoy many miles in your car!
Google Review
- August 06, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review!
Google Review
- July 30, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Thompson, Thank you for taking the time to speak with us to share about your experience. Feedback like you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve and we hope that we will be able to earn your business in the future. If you ever need assistance, please don't hesistate to reach out to me, Nadie Martin at (706) 256-6100.
Yelp Review
- July 20, 2018
I waited a few months after purchasing my car to write a review just to be sure. So here it is. These folks are phenomenal. And I dealt with all of the departments. Now I cant afford a MB, I'm at a point where I need a car in good shape that's reliable and cheap and wont make me hate myself in 5...
Google Review
- July 19, 2018
Excellent service.
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your review, Mr. Simms. Any day that we can make our customers happy is a great day. Please reach out to us if you ever have any questions, comments, or concerns. Safe travels.
Google Review
- July 14, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for review, Mr. Mitchell. It's always good to hear when someone has a great experience with at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. We would like to know what exactly made you give us five stars. Please give us a call at 706-256-6100 to let us know.
Google Review
- July 13, 2018
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Thompson, Thank you for taking the time to speak with us to share about your experience. Feedback like you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve and we hope that we will be able to earn your business in the future. If you ever need assistance, please don't hesistate to reach out to me, Nadie Martin at (706) 256-6100.