Google Review
- December 12, 2019
Google Review
- December 08, 2019
Google Review
- December 08, 2019
Yelp Review
- November 23, 2019
To whom it may concern: I am usually a very easy going person and never write reviews, However I think this needs to be brought to attention. I had on order a new Mercedes G wagon and had placed a deposit months ago waiting for it to arrive. The vehicle arrives and I pull my credit and submit my...
Google Review
- November 20, 2019
Got my first Benz here very professional people/ help from everyone
Google Review
- October 18, 2019
Very prompt and pleasant
Google Review
- October 14, 2019
As a Veteran USN-RET, and Fed-Ret it is inconceivable that the culture racism exists. When I walk into a dealership, I do not expect to be treated in a biased manner or potentially overcharged...
Google Review
- October 11, 2019
Google Review
- October 11, 2019
wish I could give 0 stars now that I know the owner of this dealership is a racist
Google Review
- October 10, 2019
Hello, I was recently asked by my V.P. if I would like to transfer to our Lafayette office by Christmas. One name, Jeffrey Turner.
Google Review
- October 10, 2019
Hello, I was recently asked by my V.P. if I would like to transfer to our Lafayette office by Christmas. One name, Jeffrey Turner.
Google Review
- October 10, 2019
Hello, I was recently asked by my V.P. if I would like to transfer to our Lafayette office by Christmas. One name, Jeffrey Turner.
Google Review
- September 27, 2019
Dealership does not follow up with concerns/issues after purchase. They have to be hounded to get any answers. Support departments (detail shop) have much to be desired.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5-star rating! We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future!
Yelp Review
- September 24, 2019
This place is a disaster. Told me for two months my car was onorder. Then 3 weeks before build date said it would be at least another 4 months. Don't believe anything they say.
Google Review
- September 13, 2019
I would buy a car from here if they had Ford truck
Response from the owner Replied: Cheryl, thank you for your feedback. We, at Mercedes-Benz of Lafayette, strive to provide both quality products and services and we believe that our pricing is reflective of that. Our team would like to speak with you to you to discuss any additional questions or concerns you may have. Please give us a call at 765-447-0808 at your convenience.
Google Review
- August 27, 2019
Google Review
- August 13, 2019
Google Review
- August 08, 2019
Love the staff. Wes was accommodating. With his help, I was able to find the perfect car at a reasonable price.
Google Review
- August 07, 2019
Love this place, great service and very helpful. Found the perfect car.
Google Review
- July 18, 2019
Wes is a great sales representative who is very professional, knowledgeable and personal as well. We had great experience working with him.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5 star review and positive feedback! We pride ourselves on our knowledgeable and helpful staff members so we are happy to hear Wes provided you with a great experience. Thanks for choosing us!
Google Review
- June 27, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Jacob, thank you for your review. We're disappointed that you had a poor experience at our dealership and we'd like to speak with you to discuss your concerns in further detail. At your convenience, please give us a call at 765-447-0808.
Google Review
- June 11, 2019
Love the staff. Great place. Reasonable prices.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5-star review! Your business means a lot to us and we look forward to working with you again in the future.
Google Review
- May 23, 2019
Staff is fantastic to work with! Always a positive place to walk into. Everyone has a smile and greets you first thing! Keep it up Mercedes-Benz
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much for your kind words, Kassandra! Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of any assistance. We hope you have a wonderful Memorial Day.
Google Review
- May 22, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Jose, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had a negative experience at our store, but would like to hear more. Please contact our Sales Manager, Derek Hickman, at 765-447-0808 to discuss your concerns in further detail.
Google Review
- May 16, 2019
Can't buy anything from them.to expensive
Response from the owner Replied: Cheryl, thank you for your feedback. We, at Mercedes-Benz of Lafayette, strive to provide both quality products and services and we believe that our pricing is reflective of that. Our team would like to speak with you to you to discuss any additional questions or concerns you may have. Please give us a call at 765-447-0808 at your convenience.
Google Review
- May 13, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate your five star rating, Matt! Come back and see us again soon!
Google Review
- May 04, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the review, Joshua!
Google Review
- May 02, 2019
Don't buy anything from them it's to expensive
Response from the owner Replied: Cheryl, thank you for your feedback. We, at Mercedes-Benz of Lafayette, strive to provide both quality products and services and we believe that our pricing is reflective of that. Our team would like to speak with you to you to discuss any additional questions or concerns you may have. Please give us a call at 765-447-0808 at your convenience.
Google Review
- March 26, 2019
Great people to deal with.
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5-star rating! We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future!
Google Review
- March 19, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for giving us 5 stars, Khaled! If you ever need anything else, please just let us know!
Cars.com Review
- March 15, 2019
Good experience........and quick . Comfortable waiting room and very clean with friendly employees
Mike Raisor Buick GMC (116040-1148) Replied: It is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! Thank you again for choosing Mike Raisor Buick GMC and we hope to see you again.
Google Review
- March 14, 2019
I am a CarHolic and last year decided to buy 2 new 2019 Mercedes Benz, a GLS550 Designo and an E450 Designo. I live in Florida and also near Charlotte, NC and a friend said I should try the Mike Raisor Automotive Group since he is a Mercedes Benz dealer. I called and spoke to Brandon Williams and...
Response from the owner Replied: James, thank you so much for your time taken to leave such a kind review for us! We are absolutely thrilled to hear how satisfied you were with your experience with Brandon and the rest of our team! We're glad we could help out. If there's anything else we can do for you, or if you're ever in the area, let us know! It's a pleasure to work with you.
Google Review
- March 06, 2019
I was on my way to Chicago. I lost a polly, thank God was able to drive to the dealership. Met Mark (Manager) and Duane (Service consultat) two of the best people you can meet. Customer focussed and professional. Got me on my way in couple of hours. THANK YOU GUYS.
Response from the owner Replied: Homayoun, we are glad to hear that Mark and Duane we able to help you out! Please let us know if you ever have any questions!
Google Review
- February 09, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Jared, thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit a 5-star one!
Google Review
- January 17, 2019
Employees regularly endanger community members to save themselves 5 minutes and 120 feet when walking from their car in the auxiliary lot to the dealership's main lot. I am not a stickler for jaywalking and believe it can be done reasonably, so that is not what I am talking about. My issue is with...
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for taking the time to share your concerns with us, Jordan. We're disappointed to hear that you have such a negative opinion of our dealership. Rest assured, safety is always a top priority for us, but we'll certainly look into your claim. If you'd like to talk about this in further detail, feel free to give our Sales Manager, Derek Hickman, a call at (765)448-4582. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Google Review
- January 04, 2019
Very respectful staff. Brand loyalty is their first item on the list, and THIS is the meaning of that! They diagnosed the issue with my C240 as a complimentary service. So... Although it might sound like a bit expensive at the first place (compared with other brands,) you will benefit from their...
Response from the owner Replied: Al, we're happy we could help out! We had a great time working with you, and it seems you felt the same. We would love to see you back again, and if you're ever looking to upgrade, we'll be happy to help!
Cars.com Review
- December 19, 2018
Great guys and gals!! I had my vehicle serviced and they took a video of the inspection and emailed it to me, which is pretty cool.
Mike Raisor Buick GMC (116040-1148) Replied: It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs.
Cars.com Review
- December 14, 2018
Great Dealership & People they were very helpful, honest and prompt. I would definitely recommend anyone shopping for a car or truck to check them out!!
Mike Raisor Buick GMC (116040-1148) Replied: Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle!