Google Review
- July 23, 2021
Scott was great at helping me get a car. He was always there to answer my annoying questions and was super nice!
Response from the owner Replied: Hi John , Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Google Review
- July 17, 2021
Excellent service, sales person is / was / will be helpful!
Response from the owner Replied: Hello george, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our customers and hope to see you again soon!
Google Review
- July 14, 2021
I am a used car costumer and have always been treated as good as I believe a costumer can be treated. They always have a loaner available for even the smallest of services and when they don't they will schedule you for when there is one handy, one time I even got a prior service e class that was...
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Bryan , Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Google Review
- July 08, 2021
Wanted to share our experience at Mercedes of NWA... we arrived from our home out of town at end of day to leave our Sprinter/RV over nite for a very important recall, also a detailed service for early the next morning!We were greeted as if we were family by Silas and other employees, provided us a...
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Judy , Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Google Review
- June 11, 2021
Response from the owner Replied: Hi muotsim, Thank you for your rating! We hope to see you back soon.
Google Review
- June 04, 2021
Service department is horrible! They deserve zero stars.I was there for an oil change. I Waited 3 plus hours they also told me my suv had an airbag recall and they checked for that as well. Turns out they told me my Suv was fine later that same day I get a notification that my airbag is not...
Response from the owner Replied: We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and also thank you for giving us the chance to look at why the airbag is not working now after the recall was done. The service work you had performed can often take up to 3 hours, so we apologize that we did not properly communicate this to you. We value your business.
Google Review
- May 29, 2021
Response from the owner Replied: Hi n., Thank you for your rating! We hope to see you back soon.
Google Review
- May 28, 2021
We brought our son up to the dealership to browse the cool cars for his birthday. Clint Redford went above and beyond to make our sons day amazing. I would definitely purchase a vehicle from Clint and will be looking you up when we decide to purchase. Thank you sir.
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Nathan , Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Google Review
- May 28, 2021
Great customer care and great service.
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Tom, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our customers and hope to see you again soon!
Google Review
- May 25, 2021
Quick and friendly service
Response from the owner Replied: Hi mojazz , Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Google Review
- May 19, 2021
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Maureen, Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We'd love to know more what made it a great experience for you. If you get a chance to update your review, please let us know!
Google Review
- May 19, 2021
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Joe for your positive rating! Have a great week!
Google Review
- May 05, 2021
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Scott, Thank you for your rating! We hope to see you back soon.
Google Review
- April 30, 2021
Long waiting. No value for you if you don't have a new car. They don't treat their customers equally, it depend on your status and how much you pay and how much your car value. They look at you as money not as customer or human.In this place and with this people Only money talk unfortunately.
Response from the owner Replied: We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and for the extended wait time during this visit. A quality Mercedes-Benz oil change and in depth free multi-point inspection by our certified technician, regardless of the age of a vehicle, can take up to 2 hours. Your time is valuable to us so we do have several options for customers to save time such as early/late drop off, shuttle service, pickup and delivery, and if available loaner vehicle options. We appreciate the time you took to leave us this review.
Google Review
- April 19, 2021
My husband gifted me with a SLC 300 for my 60th birthday. When my husband was looking at the car via the internet in Bentonville, Ryan answered all of his questions. Ryan took time on his day off to take pictures of the car and give my husband any info he wanted. We drove to Bentonville Sunday...
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Terese , Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Google Review
- April 15, 2021
My husband gifted me with a SLC 300 for my 60th birthday. When my husband was looking at the car via the internet in Bentonville, Ryan answered all of his questions. Ryan took time on his day off to take pictures of the car and give my husband any info he wanted. We drove to Bentonville Sunday...
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Terese , Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Google Review
- April 12, 2021
I took my vehicle in for several issues. It was under warranty, so I only had to pay my deductible. However, they couldn't figure out the main issue which was a crunching noise when I braked/turned corners. I got the car back and kept hearing the same noise, so I returned to have it repaired. Even...
Response from the owner Replied: We are very sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. Your feedback has been relayed to our team.
Google Review
- April 08, 2021
I took my vehicle in for several issues. It was under warranty, so I only had to pay my deductible. However, they couldn't figure out the main issue which was a crunching noise when I braked/turned corners. I got the car back and kept hearing the same noise, so I returned to have it repaired. Even...
Response from the owner Replied: We are very sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. Your feedback has been relayed to our team.
Google Review
- April 03, 2021
Car salesperson Ryan was very friendly, knowledgable and professional. The problem arise when my car was delivered. I was told before the car left the dealership it was in perfect condition. Not sure what happened within that time frame...It was scratched up inside, scuff marks throughout the...
Response from the owner Replied: Ms. Thai -Thank you for your feedback and taking time to speak with me this afternoon. I apologize for the condition of your vehicle and the communication you received. We did not meet our own expectations or yours. As we discussed we will pick up your vehicle and have it detailed and returned to you. I will check the vehicle before it is returned to be sure it is fully detailed. Please contact me personally if any time you need assistance. Kevin Wilson General Manager Mercedes Benz of Northwest Arkansas.
Google Review
- April 03, 2021
"Amazing" service is A+, Sales A+ great work
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Down , Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Google Review
- April 02, 2021
Car salesperson Ryan was very friendly, knowledgable and professional. The problem arise when my car was delivered. I was told before the car left the dealership it was in perfect condition. Not sure what happened within that time frame...It was scratched up inside, scuff marks throughout the...
Response from the owner Replied: Ms. Thai -Thank you for your feedback and taking time to speak with me this afternoon. I apologize for the condition of your vehicle and the communication you received. We did not meet our own expectations or yours. As we discussed we will pick up your vehicle and have it detailed and returned to you. I will check the vehicle before it is returned to be sure it is fully detailed. Please contact me personally if any time you need assistance. Kevin Wilson General Manager Mercedes Benz of Northwest Arkansas.
Google Review
- March 31, 2021
"Amazing" service is A+, Sales A+ great work
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Down , Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Google Review
- March 27, 2021
Car salesperson Ryan was very friendly, knowledgable and professional. The problem arise when my car was delivered. I was told before the car left the dealership it was in perfect condition. Not sure what happened within that time frame...It was scratched up inside, scuff marks throughout the...
Response from the owner Replied: Ms. Thai -Thank you for your feedback and taking time to speak with me this afternoon. I apologize for the condition of your vehicle and the communication you received. We did not meet our own expectations or yours. As we discussed we will pick up your vehicle and have it detailed and returned to you. I will check the vehicle before it is returned to be sure it is fully detailed. Please contact me personally if any time you need assistance. Kevin Wilson General Manager Mercedes Benz of Northwest Arkansas.
Google Review
- March 03, 2021
The service after the sale is nonexistent. I purchased two cars and one had an electrical issue the day after I bought it and it still has a few months of warranty remaining on it. It was a 3 day ordeal to get a vehicle that I had owned less than 12 hours repaired.The second vehicle that I...
Response from the owner Replied: We're sorry for your bad experience but we try our best to accommodate walk-in customers. We are glad we were able to quickly diagnose your vehicle late in the afternoon.Typically, we can provide a courtesy vehicle but due to no appointment, the part having to be ordered, it being a non-safety issue, and current production levels from Mercedes-Benz we do apologize that we could not provide one to you this visit as we have previously done for you. Our Service Director is working with Mercedes-Benz to get you part in as quickly as possible and will contact you as soon as the part or a loaner is available. Thank you for your patience and understanding during these COVID affected times.
Google Review
- March 03, 2021
Spoke with them today about an oil change, service advisor whom I spoke with , seemed as though I was interrupting them...not usual, but unfortunate.
Response from the owner Replied: I'm sorry you did not have a good experience. We would like to earn your business, so please reach out to me at pjohnson@drivesuperior.com. If you will provide your contact information, I will follow up with a phone call. Philip Johnson, Service Director.
Google Review
- February 18, 2021
Very friendly sales staff! Clean, relaxing environment to wait for service work to be done on your vehicle.
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Chris , Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Google Review
- February 18, 2021
The service after the sale is nonexistent. I purchased two cars and one had an electrical issue the day after I bought it and it still has a few months of warranty remaining on it. It was a 3 day ordeal to get a vehicle that I had owned less than 12 hours repaired.The second vehicle that I...
Response from the owner Replied: We're sorry for your bad experience but we try our best to accommodate walk-in customers. We are glad we were able to quickly diagnose your vehicle late in the afternoon.Typically, we can provide a courtesy vehicle but due to no appointment, the part having to be ordered, it being a non-safety issue, and current production levels from Mercedes-Benz we do apologize that we could not provide one to you this visit as we have previously done for you. Our Service Director is working with Mercedes-Benz to get you part in as quickly as possible and will contact you as soon as the part or a loaner is available. Thank you for your patience and understanding during these COVID affected times.
Google Review
- February 12, 2021
Spoke with them today about an oil change, service advisor whom I spoke with , seemed as though I was interrupting them...not usual, but unfortunate.
Response from the owner Replied: I'm sorry you did not have a good experience. We would like to earn your business, so please reach out to me at pjohnson@drivesuperior.com. If you will provide your contact information, I will follow up with a phone call. Philip Johnson, Service Director.
Google Review
- February 03, 2021
Always a pleasant visit.
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Mavaneen, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our customers and hope to see you again soon!
Google Review
- February 03, 2021
Exceptional customer service. Diagnosed my car when no one else could (took all day but worked wit me n was really kind) even let me sleep in the lobby n cleaned my car free of charge. Good people.
Response from the owner Replied: Hi G , Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Google Review
- February 02, 2021
Google Review
- February 02, 2021
Response from the owner Replied: Hi amanda, Thank you for your rating! We hope to see you back soon.
Google Review
- February 01, 2021
Response from the owner Replied: Hi amanda, Thank you for your rating! We hope to see you back soon.
Google Review
- January 26, 2021
Always a pleasant visit.
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Mavaneen, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our customers and hope to see you again soon!
Google Review
- January 18, 2021
Exceptional customer service. Diagnosed my car when no one else could (took all day but worked wit me n was really kind) even let me sleep in the lobby n cleaned my car free of charge. Good people.
Response from the owner Replied: Hi G , Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Google Review
- January 18, 2021
This Dealership is the most dishonest, un-trustworthy bunch Ive ever come across. The Owners are especially despicable and have trained their Sales Managers and Sales Associates to behave in the same way. Buyer BEWAREthese guys are awful and its worth the drive to Little Rock if you really need a...
Google Review
- January 04, 2021
Google Review
- January 03, 2021
This Dealership is the most dishonest, un-trustworthy bunch Ive ever come across. The Owners are especially despicable and have trained their Sales Managers and Sales Associates to behave in the same way. Buyer BEWAREthese guys are awful and its worth the drive to Little Rock if you really need a...
Google Review
- January 03, 2021
The best service department in the land.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Mike for the awesome review and 5-star rating! We appreciate your business!
Yelp Review
- January 02, 2021
These guys are as dishonest and corrupt as you could ever find. I worked with them for 2 weeks to buy a car remotely due to Covid. After signing all necessary paper work (with a notary) and wiring them the cash for the GLS 450 ($89,000 total) they 'changed their minds' and refunded the wire so they...
Shara M. Replied: We have reviewed your post and can find no record of contact with you at our dealership in either sales or service. I would be happy to discuss the concerns you expressed at your convenience. Sincere Regards, Jeff Tyson Mercedes Benz of Northwest Arkansas. jtyson@drivesuperior.com
Google Review
- January 02, 2021
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5 stars, Adela!
Google Review
- December 22, 2020
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the 5 stars, Adela!
Google Review
- December 18, 2020
Service department is a mess. Never know whats due on my car, (even when I tell them it doesnt get done) try to get me to purchase services already done, and overall unhelpful. Ive been driving Mercedes for 18 years all over the US, I feel this is the worst service center...I have never had my...
Google Review
- December 15, 2020
The best service department in the land.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Mike for the awesome review and 5-star rating! We appreciate your business!
Google Review
- December 03, 2020
Great customer service!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much for your feedback and 5-star rating!! We are so happy that you had a great experience! Thank you for your business!
Google Review
- December 03, 2020
Service department is a mess. Never know whats due on my car, (even when I tell them it doesnt get done) try to get me to purchase services already done, and overall unhelpful. Ive been driving Mercedes for 18 years all over the US, I feel this is the worst service center...I have never had my...
Google Review
- November 24, 2020
Google Review
- November 09, 2020
Great customer service!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much for your feedback and 5-star rating!! We are so happy that you had a great experience! Thank you for your business!
Google Review
- November 03, 2020
Fantastic dealership. Joe Smiley was our great sales person. David in finance was the best finance manager we have ever had! We will be going back there for sure!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you David for your wonderful feedback!! We strive to make our customers happy at Mercedes-Benz of Northwest Arkansas! We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you soon! Have a great day!
Google Review
- October 24, 2020
Fantastic dealership. Joe Smiley was our great sales person. David in finance was the best finance manager we have ever had! We will be going back there for sure!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you David for your wonderful feedback!! We strive to make our customers happy at Mercedes-Benz of Northwest Arkansas! We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you soon! Have a great day!
Google Review
- October 03, 2020
Very professional and friendly staff. The service advisors always go the extra mile to make sure youre taken care of.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Gini for your feedback! We really appreciate the 5-star review and your kind words about our service department! We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Google Review
- October 03, 2020
Never know what they do till they charge a crazy expensive price, scammers
Google Review
- October 03, 2020
Always great service and friendly staff
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Will for the 5-star rating and feedback!! We truly appreciate your business! Have a wonderful day!
Google Review
- October 03, 2020
My experience with the Service Dept. today was fantastic. They had the part in stock to repair my center console glove compartment that was not opening properly. They were professional, friendly and helpful - happily answering all my other random questions. The restroom was immaculate - the floor...
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Summer for the wonderful feedback! Here at Mercedes-Benz of NWA we strive to make sure our customers are happy, comfortable and have the best of the best service! Thank you again for your kind words!! We truly appreciate your business!
Google Review
- October 03, 2020
No snacks for eating service customers any longer. No coffee either. Didn't wash car when service was complete.
Google Review
- October 02, 2020
Always great service and friendly staff
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Will for the 5-star rating and feedback!! We truly appreciate your business! Have a wonderful day!
Google Review
- October 02, 2020
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you James for the 5-star review! We appreciate your business!
Google Review
- September 28, 2020
No snacks for eating service customers any longer. No coffee either. Didn't wash car when service was complete.
Google Review
- September 22, 2020
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you James for the 5-star review! We appreciate your business!
Google Review
- September 17, 2020
Google Review
- September 17, 2020
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Summer for the wonderful feedback! Here at Mercedes-Benz of NWA we strive to make sure our customers are happy, comfortable and have the best of the best service! Thank you again for your kind words!! We truly appreciate your business!
Google Review
- September 16, 2020
Very professional and friendly staff. The service advisors always go the extra mile to make sure youre taken care of.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Gini for your feedback! We really appreciate the 5-star review and your kind words about our service department! We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Google Review
- September 14, 2020
My experience with the Service Dept. today was fantastic. They had the part in stock to repair my center console glove compartment that was not opening properly. They were professional, friendly and helpful - happily answering all my other random questions. The restroom was immaculate - the floor...
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you Summer for the wonderful feedback! Here at Mercedes-Benz of NWA we strive to make sure our customers are happy, comfortable and have the best of the best service! Thank you again for your kind words!! We truly appreciate your business!
Google Review
- September 07, 2020
Never know what they do till they charge a crazy expensive price, scammers
Google Review
- September 06, 2020
Google Review
- September 03, 2020
Phenomenal staff. Scott in sales was knowledgeable, uber courteous. Samantha, our concierge was equally amazing. David in finance was super great to work with. And Chris in service was awesome! Overall the team I worked so well together and for me. They are all 5 star amazing people!
Google Review
- September 03, 2020
Excellent experience with this dealership!! Very professional staff throughout the building. Client Advisor Ryan Arona helped me secure my new car that I found using their online inventory search. I called one evening just before they closed to make sure it was available and he had everything...
Google Review
- September 02, 2020
Google Review
- August 23, 2020
Excellent experience with this dealership!! Very professional staff throughout the building. Client Advisor Ryan Arona helped me secure my new car that I found using their online inventory search. I called one evening just before they closed to make sure it was available and he had everything...
Google Review
- August 14, 2020
I was interested in purchasing a certified pre-owned Mercedes from out of town and Scott Simington was fantastic and very knowledgeable/informative. Much appreciate Scott's attention to details and very quick response. Ended up getting another car but thought it would be helpful to let others know...
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Ramin, thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate you letting us know this!
Google Review
- August 14, 2020
Phenomenal staff. Scott in sales was knowledgeable, uber courteous. Samantha, our concierge was equally amazing. David in finance was super great to work with. And Chris in service was awesome! Overall the team I worked so well together and for me. They are all 5 star amazing people!
Google Review
- August 10, 2020
Google Review
- August 04, 2020
Google Review
- August 03, 2020
I had great experience with the sales department and specially Ryan Arona the most honest sales specialists ever work with.I purchased a 2018 gls 550 from out of state with no test driving and I just trust whatever he described. Not only he test drove it for me he sent video and pictures with...
Google Review
- August 03, 2020
I was interested in purchasing a certified pre-owned Mercedes from out of town and Scott Simington was fantastic and very knowledgeable/informative. Much appreciate Scott's attention to details and very quick response. Ended up getting another car but thought it would be helpful to let others know...
Response from the owner Replied: Hi Ramin, thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate you letting us know this!
Google Review
- August 02, 2020