Google Review
- May 22, 2020
I had trouble getting a car loan with a reasonable interest rate just about everywhere I was spending 3-5 hours at a time at dealerships only to be disappointed. I was traveling for work I needed something with low miles and I needed a low monthly payment. Emily worked diligently all hours of the...
Google Review
- May 22, 2020
I recently purchased a Mercedes GLS 450 from Kempthorn Motors. It was my first time buying from Kempthorn Motors and my experience can best be described as "stellar". Bob Malloy was my salesperson and I found him to be extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. Simply put, Bob made the entire...
Google Review
- May 21, 2020
I worked with Bob Malloy to purchase a 2020 GLB 250. It was dealer transfer that arrived 05/13/20. When Bob text me the vehicle had arrived, I asked him how many miles were on it. He stated slightly over 200 miles. Due to the higher than expected mileage for a new vehicle I asked if the...
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Angela. This is Eric Kempthorn, President of Kempthorn Motors. First, I would like to express my deepest apology for your $500 deposit not being returned immediately. Although the dealership is not obligated-due to the purchase agreement being signed, giving back the $500 was the right thing to do given the circumstance. We are a family run store that has been in business for 82 years. There are 3 Kempthorn's at this store nearly every day because the most important part of what we do is taking care of our customers. At Kempthorn Motors we strive to make sure every customer has a great experience. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. I am happy to hear you were able to purchase your new Mercedes-Benz and are satisfied with your purchase. I know you will truly enjoy the vehicle, it is an exceptional brand. If there is any service I can provide to you in the future please call me directly at 330-580-4900. Enjoy your Mercedes-Benz.
Cars.com Review
- May 21, 2020
I worked with Bob Malloy to purchase a 2020 GLB 250. It was dealer transfer that arrived 05/13/20. When Bob text me the vehicle had arrived, I asked him how many miles were on it. He stated slightly over 200 miles. Due to the higher than expected mileage for a new vehicle I asked if the...
Google Review
- May 17, 2020
Purchased a used car from Kempthorn Motors and I was extremely pleased with the entire process. The entire deal flowed and it was an easy process. I had the good fortune to work with Grant Huston who was a pleasure to deal with and an absolute gentleman. Strongly recommend this dealership.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review! Kempthorn Motors can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. We truly appreciate the recommendation. Please contact us anytime with any questions, we look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great day!
Cars.com Review
- May 14, 2020
Mitch Girard was extremely pleasant to deal with for my Volvo XC90 purchase. The entire process from negotiation through new car delivery was one of the best Ive had. Kempthorn Volvos facilities were top notch, clean and comfortable which was an important aspect while shopping during the COVID-19...
Dealer response from DealerRater Replied: Thank you for the review! Kempthorn Motors truly appreciates the time that you took to share your experience at our dealership. Thank you for being such a great customer. We are so happy to hear of your satisfaction with your salesman, Mitch! It is so great to know that you felt comfortable here, that is what we are striving for. Thank you again for choosing our dealership. Have a fantastic day and enjoy your new Volvo!
Google Review
- March 13, 2020
I purchased a car recently from Kempthorn Motors. Bob Malloy was assisting me with this purchase, he is a wonderful person. He was patient enough to go through each and every detail of the car. They are very professional and I am completely satisfied with the purchase.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much for the review, Mr. Gankidi! Kempthorn Motors truly appreciates you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. Please contact us anytime with any questions or concerns. Thank you again and have a fantastic day!
Google Review
- March 13, 2020
Bought a used Cadillac from them last year. Car started having issues about 3 weeks after. Engine light going off, roof leaking, headlights fogging up. Its pretty obvious they cleared the trouble codes so they wouldnt show up when I drove it. I just traded it in and took quite the hit on it. ...
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Steve. Kempthorn Motors is sorry to hear about your experience. We did have some trouble finding your name in our system. Please contact our dealership at 330-580-4952 and ask for Jason Simone, Used Car Manager. Thank you in advance for your patience and help in this matter.
Google Review
- March 13, 2020
Quite possibly one of the finer automotive establishments I've had the pleasure of conducting business with. They took the time and care to see that my daughter was well taken care of and her mercedes was without question road worthy. Kempthorne motors is an example of what all Mercedes shops should...
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Paugh, Kempthorn Motors apologizes for the inconvenience. We understand that our service manager, Aaron has been in contact with you. Parts availability has been somewhat of an issue for your vehicle but we are working hard to ensure that your vehicle is fixed correctly. I hope the loaner vehicle that we have supplied you with is meeting your needs while we finish your vehicle. Please contact Aaron, our service manager directly at 330-580-4920 with any other questions or concerns. Again Kempthorn Motors is sorry to hear about your experience with our dealership. Thank you in advance for your patience in this matter.
Google Review
- March 13, 2020
We broke down in our be Passat in canton. Even though we didn't buy it there they gave us a loaner vehicle. We were on our way to a family member's serious medical procedure. They repaired the vehicle and got us to our appt in Youngstown on time in a loaner. Way more than they were expected to do....
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review, Scott! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you sharing your experience at our dealership. We are happy to hear that we were able to help! Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns. Have a wonderful day!
Google Review
- March 13, 2020
It was too cold in there who was so cold in there when we did the blood drive there but the people were nice and it was just too cold they need to get some heat in there
Google Review
- February 27, 2020
Parts Department very helpful and knowledgeable
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so glad to hear that your experience with our dealership was helpful to you. Please contact us anytime with any questions or concerns. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
Google Review
- February 20, 2020
Google Review
- February 13, 2020
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review Alisha! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Have a fantastic day!
Google Review
- February 13, 2020
Very professional
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review, Benjamin! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you sharing your experience. Thank you for being such a great customer. Have a fantastic day and please drive safely!
Google Review
- February 13, 2020
Good deals
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review, Scott! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you taking the time to share your experience at our dealership. Please contact us anytime with any questions or concerns. Have a great day and please drive safely!
Google Review
- February 13, 2020
They sell good cars
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great review, Jacqueline! Kempthorn Motors appreciates the time you took to share your experience with our dealership. Thank you again. Have a fantastic day and please drive safely!
Google Review
- February 13, 2020
Like I said before not too friendly were the sales people.
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Curtis. We were unable to locate your name in our database. Please contact our sales manager, Ira Zahner at 330-580-4935. Kempthorn Motors would like to better understand your experience. Please give us a call. Have a great day!
Google Review
- January 13, 2020
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Kim! Kempthorn Motors appreciates the 5-star review. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Have a wonderful Holiday season!
Google Review
- January 13, 2020
See my post on Kempthorn Mercedes, Jaguar for reference.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review, Tim! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We truly appreciate your business. Have a great day!
Google Review
- January 13, 2020
Great service
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review, Jeremy! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Please contact us anytime with any questions or concerns. Thank you again and have a great day!
Google Review
- January 13, 2020
Fast response and very polite staff.Hey, you'd think they wanna sell you something with how nice they treat you.Service department was absolutely great. Finance woman was also very polite and very helpful getting me wheel and tire insurance while I was in for maintenance.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review, Adam! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you sharing your experience with us. Please stop in anytime with any questions or concerns. Thank you again and have a fantastic day!
Google Review
- January 13, 2020
Dealt with a gentlemen via phone for a few weeks about a vehicle (i live about 2 hours from the dealership). With the holidays closing in I was unable to answer a phone call from kempthorn due to work. I felt that it was very unprofessional that the sales rep had only called one time at 2pm. ...
Response from the owner Replied: Jake, Kempthorn Motors is sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience with our dealership. We can understand your frustration in this situation. The holidays is a very busy time of year at our dealership. We highly recommend making a deposit on the vehicle you are interested in to prevent this type of a situation from happening. Please contact our sales manager, Ira Zahner at 330-580-4935 at your earliest convenience. Again we are sorry to hear about your experience.
Google Review
- January 13, 2020
One word: Outstanding. From the initial contact through the delivery, I was absolutely blown away by Kempthorn VW. My lease was up on my current GLI and by a stroke of coincidence, found myself in Canton and decided to throw caution to the wind and go for a test drive.Bob Novak was courteous,...
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much for the 5-star review! Our team at Kempthorn Motors truly appreciates your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Having great customers like you makes our jobs great! Thank you again and Happy Holidays!
Google Review
- January 13, 2020
Great service. Relaxing place to wait while repairs/ oil change take place.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much for the review, Amanda! Kempthorn Motors appreciates your business and kind words. Please contact us anytime with any questions or concerns. Thank you again and Happy Holidays!
Google Review
- January 04, 2020
Jessica was easy to work with meet our price request and had us in and out in 30 minutes.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Ron. Kempthorn Motors appreciates you sharing your experience with our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to review Kempthorn Motors. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you again and have a great day!
Google Review
- December 30, 2019
Kempthorn is very personable and professional. Their treatment of clients and folks whose vehicle is in need of service is outstanding and really beyond reproach. Personally, I experience driving Jaguar as a daily routine and get nothing but the best treatment from Jim and all the staff including...
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great review, Tim! Kempthorn Motors appreciates your kind words! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our dealership. Please stop in anytime. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
Google Review
- December 13, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much for the 4 star review! Kempthorn Motors appreciates your business! Have a great day and thank you again!
Google Review
- December 13, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you taking the time to leave us a review. Please do not hesitate to contact our dealership with any questions. Thank you again and have a wonderful Holiday season!
Google Review
- December 13, 2019
Google Review
- December 13, 2019
Our first time there (the boy bought himself a VW) was pretty great- the service center is upfront and their prices are reasonable. Didn't try to pressure us into adding any services and everything was done quickly. Evening hours are SUPER helpful.
Google Review
- December 13, 2019
I can't speak regarding the Sales experience, as I haven't purchased a vehicle from Kempthorn... but if it's on par with their Service department, it needs a lot of improvement. I had service done awhile back and was very disappointed in their lack of knowledge and their dismissive customer service....
Google Review
- December 13, 2019
Initial visit: salesperson was very personable, knowledgeable and helful
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review, Roger! Kempthorn Motors appreciates your kind words. Please contact us anytime with any questions. Thank you again and have Happy Holidays!
Google Review
- December 13, 2019
Mitch was very kind to work with and was happy to show is what we wanted to see!!!!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much for the review, Nancy! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you taking the time to let us know how we are doing! Thank you for the kind words and 5 star review! Please contact us anytime with any questions or concerns. Have a wonderful Holiday season!
Google Review
- December 09, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the 5-star review! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you taking the time to leave us a review. Please contact us anytime with any questions or concerns. Thank you again and have a wonderful Holiday season!
Google Review
- November 23, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review Davina! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime! Thank you again and have a fantastic day!
Google Review
- November 13, 2019
Google Review
- November 13, 2019
Great service department.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Robert! Kempthorn Motors is so happy to hear that you had a good experience in our service department. Have a great day!
Google Review
- November 05, 2019
Excellent service with very nice staff. I had a small problem with my MB over the weekend; Kempthorns got me in first thing Monday morning, provided a loaner and got my car back to my right after lunch. Thats service!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much for the great review, Jon! Kempthorn Motors appreciates your business. We are so happy to hear that your service needs were met! Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future! Have a great day!
Google Review
- October 13, 2019
Google Review
- October 13, 2019
(Translated by Google) MB AMG GLC 43 Coupe(Original)MB AMG GLC 43 Coupe
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Steve! Kempthorn Motors appreciates the time you took to leave us a review. Have a wonderful day! Please contact us anytime with any questions. Thank you again!
Google Review
- October 13, 2019
Google Review
- October 13, 2019
Left by Karen G.
We've been customers of Kempthorn Motors since 1995. We've appreciated both the sales and the service departments over the years. Both have been outstanding. That is why we are repeat customers and recommend Kempthorn to friends and family.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much Karen for the great review! Kempthorn Motors appreciates your kindness and loyalty. It is customers like you that make our jobs so enjoyable. We look forward to serving you for many more years to come! Have a great day and thank you for choosing Kempthorn Motors!
Google Review
- October 13, 2019
Scott picked me up from the airport in the vehicle I came to see and encouraged me to really drive it. Once I made it back to the dealership I knew I wanted the car and they already had the paperwork drafted for me. Once I signed the paperwork the owner came out and showed me some features of the...
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much for the review, Brad! Kempthorn Motors appreciates the time you took to let us know how we are doing. It was a pleasure to do business with you. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase! Please do not hesitate to contact our dealership with any questions. Have a wonderful day and thank you again!
Google Review
- October 02, 2019
Great service! Waiting area for service department is an excellent environment to get work done while waiting.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, John! Kempthorn Motors is glad to hear you had a great experience at our dealership! Thank you for choosing Kempthorn Motors! Have a great day!
Google Review
- October 02, 2019
Great service! Waiting area for service department is an excellent environment to get work done while waiting.
Google Review
- September 13, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the five-star rating. We really appreciate your support. Have a wonderful day!
Google Review
- September 13, 2019
Kempthorn Motors is very attentive! Dana and her team take the process of purchasing a vehicle to a whole new level! I am so very satisfied.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the great review! Kempthorn Motors appreciates the time you took to leave us such kind words! Thank you for the business and have a fantastic day!
Google Review
- September 13, 2019
Horrible customer service after the sale is made. Called multiple times with no return calls. They then tried to blame the lack of return calls on me because I did not leave a message for the right person. When I call and tell the receptionist what I need I expect she will know where to send me....
Response from the owner Replied: Hello J. I apologize that your experience with us at Kempthorn was less than desirable. Our management team has been made aware of this situation and we would like to make this right with you. Please give us a call or direct email so we can sort this out with you. We do stand behind any vehicle we sell and we will do what we can to satisfy any customers. Again, we would like to speak directly with you if you are interested. Thank you for your feed back and we look forward to hearing directly from you soon. Have a lovely weekend from us @ Kempthorn Motors.
Google Review
- September 13, 2019
Very nice dealership. Have bought 2 vehicles from this location.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Kevin! Kempthorn Motors appreciates your continued business. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any concerns. We looking forward to serving you! Have a wonderful day and thank you again!
Google Review
- September 13, 2019
Great place to buy a car. They made took all the stress out of our csr buying experience.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Doug! Thank you for choosing Kempthorn Motors! We are so glad to hear that you had a stress free car buying experience! Have a great day and thank you again!
Google Review
- September 13, 2019
Kempthorn VW showed a level of professionalism, courtesy and honesty which was superior to local VW, Subaru, Mazda and Honda dealers we visited in central Ohio (where we're from). We had searched dealers across the U.S.online and found Kempthorn had exactly what we wanted. It was nice to find a...
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the amazing review, Ed! Kempthorn Motors appreciates your kind words! Our dealership is so glad to hear that you are happy with your experience with us. Please contact us if you have any questions. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have an awesome day and thank you again!
Google Review
- September 08, 2019
They treat you like royalty.
Google Review
- September 08, 2019
A local Canton dealership that carries Mercedes Benz and Jaguar. There is a LOT of nice inventory to check out.
Cars.com Review
- August 31, 2019
They do not stand behind the used cars they sale. You will be lucky to get a return call and when you do talk to anyone every single person will give you a different and conflicting answer. I will never recommend them or come back to the dealership. Buyer of used cars beware! Do not believe they...
Google Review
- August 26, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for your five-star rating. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Have a great day!
Google Review
- August 22, 2019
They treat you like royalty.
Google Review
- August 20, 2019
Google Review
- August 13, 2019
Google Review
- August 13, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the awesome review. We really appreciate your support. Have a great day!
Google Review
- August 13, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Brian! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Please do not hesitate to contact our dealership with any questions. Have a fantastic day and please drive safely! Thank you again!
Google Review
- August 13, 2019
Nice people great cars
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Michael! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Have a great day and thank you again!
Google Review
- August 13, 2019
Close to home and it's been in business for a very long time.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Maria! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Have a fantastic day!
Google Review
- August 13, 2019
By far the easiest and most pleasant car buying experience I've had. Roger, Josh, and Ian are fantastic and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kempthorn to anyone. Bravo!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much for the review, Todd! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you taking the time to share your experience with us. We can't thank you enough for your kind words. Thank you for the business and recommendation. Have an awesome day!
Google Review
- August 13, 2019
We had a wonderful experience from start to finish with our recent volvo purchase from Kempthorn - the family owned atmosphere is wonderful, we highly recommend Kempthorn!
Google Review
- August 13, 2019
Typicle experience.. Dealership stock is very unorganized, isnt kept $60k new car clean, and doesnt seam to be treated with the care and respect one would figure comes with the brands at hand... Unprepared for scheduled showing time, unprepared for model overview conversation, unprepared on...
Response from the owner Replied: Kempthorn Motors is sorry to hear about your experience. We would love the oppurtunity to make this right. It would help us greatly if you could contact our dealership and give your name. Would you please contact Ira Zahner, General Sales Manager at 330-580-4935. Thank you and have a nice day.
Google Review
- August 13, 2019
Great service and got me in and out quickly as requested
Response from the owner Replied: Hello Mark! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing Kempthorn Motors. Please contact us anytime with any questions. We look forward to serving you again. Have a fantastic day!
Google Review
- August 11, 2019
A local Canton dealership that carries Mercedes Benz and Jaguar. There is a LOT of nice inventory to check out.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Todd! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you taking the time to leave us such a great review. Have a great day and thank you again!
Google Review
- August 09, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thanks for the great review. We truly appreciate the support. Have fantastic day!
Google Review
- August 08, 2019
Google Review
- August 08, 2019
Google Review
- August 06, 2019
Google Review
- July 23, 2019
Google Review
- July 13, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Brian! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Please contact us anytime with any questions. We truly appreciate your business. Have a wonderful day!
Google Review
- July 13, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Thomas! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you sharing your experience with our dealership. Thank you for being such a great customer. Have a great day and thank you for choosing our dealership!
Google Review
- July 13, 2019
Always got good service.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review! Kempthorn Motors appreciates your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please do not hesitate to contact our dealership for any questions. Have a great day!
Google Review
- June 13, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Kempthorn Motors appreciates your business. Have a great day and thank you again!
Google Review
- June 13, 2019
Google Review
- June 13, 2019
Google Review
- June 13, 2019
Google Review
- June 13, 2019
Great place! Great Service! Great People!!!
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for the review, Daniel! Kempthorn Motors thanks you for your kind words! Our dealership appreciates you sharing your experience with us. Thank you for being such a great customer. Have a great day!
Google Review
- June 13, 2019
Kempthorn Brought My Jaguar Back to Life!Jim Kempthorn and Tony worked with me to restore my 2002 XKR Jaguar. After a blown engine (don't ask) I thought I would have to give up the car. However, Jim and Tony assured me that they could replace the engine and bring the car back to life. To say the...
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our service department! Your compliments mean alot to us. We will be sure to tell Tony how happy you are with his hard work! Thank you for giving Kempthorn Motors the oppurtunity to bring your XKR back to life! Enjoy your Jaguar and have a great day!
Google Review
- June 13, 2019
We worked Grant and we're very happy with our buying experience. He stayed late to help us and made sure we had everything we needed.
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much for the review, Carole! Kempthorn Motors appreciates you sharing your experience at our dealership. We can't thank you enough for your business and kind words. Please contact us anytime with any questions or concerns. Have a wonderful day!
Google Review
- June 08, 2019
Precise customer service
Google Review
- June 05, 2019
Precise customer service
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you so much Mr. Kaplan for your review! Kempthorn Motors appreciates your time and kind words. Our dealership is so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Please contact us anytime with any questions. Have a great day!