Google Review
- February 21, 2020
Every time I visit Mercedes-Benz of Louisville Charles and Rachel makes sure Im taking care of!! Thats why I am forever a Mercedes-Benz member!!!
Google Review
- February 19, 2020
Quick, easy, painless are just a few words I can think of to describe the experience of purchasing my car from Mercedes Benz of Louisville. Thank you so much!
Google Review
- February 17, 2020
Great experience, couldn't have been any easier, especially for a long distance purchase.
Google Review
- February 16, 2020
As always, I dont shop around. I have become accustomed to coming back to my friends at Louisville Mercedes and never feel pressured to buy or not to buy! My recent experience was no different. Everyone there treats my family as part of their extended family. Jarvis , Eric, Stacie, Jimmy and many...
Google Review
- February 15, 2020
Devin and Charles gave me a excellent experience purchasing a beautiful car thank you
Google Review
- February 12, 2020
This story begins about a year ago, when my husband was ready to upgrade his weekend car... We made a research trip to Tafel (before their move and rebrand) and encountered a sales consultant by the name of Ian. While we ended up shipping my husbands dream car from California, we knew wed be back to...
Google Review
- February 10, 2020
I bought a 2015 GLK from this dealership and had an excellent experience. We live 3 hours away, and our salesman (Kevin) worked hard to expedite the process so I could head home with my new car as quickly as possible. And Charles did a great job explaining the features of the vehicle to me - he was...
Google Review
- February 10, 2020
Google Review
- February 10, 2020
Hi: We bought a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle on Thursday and picked it up Friday morning. (We traveled in from Ohio.) The transaction was smooth and they got us in and out in record time.(Hint: Back on the road quickly.) The negotiations were stress free and we'd definitely buy from them again.
Google Review
- February 06, 2020
Always a 5 Star experience! Beautiful new dealership, service on-point, friendly, and knowledgeable. Listened to my wants/needs and found the perfect car for me. Highly recommend.
Google Review
- February 04, 2020
Google Review
- February 03, 2020
Always a great experience doing business at this location.
Google Review
- February 02, 2020
Guess I should have worn nicer clothes
Response from the owner Replied: We are truly sorry that your experience with us was anything less than exceptional. Our staff is trained to greet everyone in the dealership with a smile and a helpful attitude regardless of their appearance. We regret that it did not happen during your visit and we will use your feedback to re-train our staff and improve our processes. Our General Manager, Miller Warren, would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience. He can be reached at 502-894-6827 or mwarren@mblouisville.com.
Google Review
- January 31, 2020
Great experience. Ian our sales rep was great to work with.
Google Review
- January 30, 2020
Google Review
- January 30, 2020
This place treats there customers like Royalty. Great customer service, attention to detail and clearly wants to make your time there to be stress free.
Google Review
- January 30, 2020
My experience in the purchase my Mercedes-Benz was scary at first thinking being a female looking to make car purchase alone. Praying get the vehicle that works for me. My sales person was Devin Bowman he was very knowledgeable about the vehicles, the vehicle I went to drive was not the vehicle for...
Google Review
- January 30, 2020
Kristi was very helpful and made the purchase process very easy. I will be back.
Google Review
- January 29, 2020
Efficient and extremely courteous service by Joey! Very professional! I had a new Mercedes basically within 24 hours of test driving! The price was the price quoted with zero additional dollars. Extremely unusual. Mercedes Benz of Louisville for life
Google Review
- January 27, 2020
Mark Gerber was my sales representative, he was absolutely wonderful to work with. His patience was impeccable. I would definitely recommend him to anyone thinking of purchasing a vehicle from him.Jarress Turner is the sales manager and he did an awesome job working with us. When Mark and Jarress...
Google Review
- January 26, 2020
Google Review
- January 26, 2020
Amazing customer service. I got a great deal on a lease here.
Google Review
- January 25, 2020
Charles and Todd cherry were very informative and helped me understand every single features of my Mercedes even the little ones, they really made the transition of buying my new car perfect, I really loved doing business with them and would do it again.
Google Review
- January 24, 2020
Had a recall completed on our GL350 suv that we did not purchase from the dealer. Service and support has been top notch and impressive considering we did not purchase from them. I even stopped in with my 10yr old daughter that wanted to just look at the cars. We had 3 employees stop and ask if...
Google Review
- January 23, 2020
Easy to work with. Pleasant. Fair. Went out of their way for me. Wyndall Smith was a pleasure to work with. Thank you!
Google Review
- January 22, 2020
Google Review
- January 20, 2020
Google Review
- January 20, 2020
Great facility and service.
Google Review
- January 18, 2020
It was a very good experience thanks to Rachel and jarrens.
Google Review
- January 16, 2020
Great experience working with salesperson, Ian Pugh.
Google Review
- January 15, 2020
Google Review
- January 15, 2020
great customer service from Eric Torsch and the entire team. thanks
Google Review
- January 15, 2020
Response from the owner Replied: We apologize that your visit in April 2019 was not satisfactory. Our records indicate that you brought your 2012 Sprinter in for the free Mercedes airbag campaign and the other needed repairs offered were declined at this visit. We would like to know more about your visit and what led to your dissatisfaction from the April 2019 service visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience.Doug ShippService and Parts DirectorMercedes Benz of Louisville502.893.4709dshipp@mblouisville.com
Google Review
- January 13, 2020
Not a very helpful dealership. I went in last week to look at the cars on the lot as I called earlier but apparently they only do the best deals in person so I was told to visit. I took the day off and went to visit but the sales persons just looked at me and probably decided that I couldnt afford...
Response from the owner Replied: We are truly sorry that your experience with us was anything less than exceptional. Our staff is trained to greet everyone in the dealership with a smile and a helpful attitude regardless of their appearance. We regret that it did not happen during your visit and we will use your feedback to re-train our staff and improve our processes. Our General Manager, Miller Warren, would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience. He can be reached at 502-894-6827 or mwarren@mblouisville.com.
Google Review
- January 12, 2020
Great staff that always makes things right
Response from the owner Replied: We apologize that your last visit in June 2018 was anything less that acceptable. We do have many used car lots, such as yours, that currently bring their vehicles to us for repairs. I would value a few minutes speaking directly with you about your service experience and how you feel we could be more accommodating to your needs. Please call me at 502-896-4411.Doug ShippService and Parts DirectorTafel Motors
Google Review
- January 05, 2020
Google Review
- January 04, 2020
Google Review
- January 04, 2020
Google Review
- January 03, 2020
Google Review
- January 03, 2020
Great facility. Great technicians. Great experience.
Google Review
- January 03, 2020
Great staff that always makes things right
Response from the owner Replied: We apologize that your last visit in June 2018 was anything less that acceptable. We do have many used car lots, such as yours, that currently bring their vehicles to us for repairs. I would value a few minutes speaking directly with you about your service experience and how you feel we could be more accommodating to your needs. Please call me at 502-896-4411.Doug ShippService and Parts DirectorTafel Motors
Google Review
- December 30, 2019
Google Review
- December 30, 2019
First class service, great people and hassle free.
Google Review
- December 30, 2019
people are nice. all the TVs are on Fox news .Not my thing.
Google Review
- December 30, 2019
Great customer service!
Google Review
- December 30, 2019
Derick Burns is amazing! He has helped me with 2 car purchases. He knew my needs and wants and made them happen. He put me in a 2016 ES350 Lexus, so when it was time to upgrade, I knew just where to go! I followed him from LEXINGTON to Louisville! He put me in a Mercedes-Benz ML350 and I couldnt be...
Google Review
- December 30, 2019
I recently purchased a new vehicle here and the experience was excellent. Eric Torsch was the salesperson, and he was very professional at every step in the process. Victoria Barr was professional in reviewing the setup and use of the controls from the driver's perspective. Every individual I...
Google Review
- December 19, 2019
Google Review
- December 18, 2019
Google Review
- December 17, 2019
A truly hassle free environment. The sales Consultant Ian was very calm and collected and went the extra length to meet my needs as opposed to what he wants to sale me. (he said he played piano that may be why is down to earth.)
Google Review
- December 16, 2019
What can I say its a BENZ!
Cars.com Review
- December 16, 2019
We had talked to the team and we brought our trade in to be evaluated. Two hours later, they could not come up with an acceptable sounding offer, and refused to return our car keys to us. We had to go home using a different set of keys and have the managing partner send us our keys. We bought a...
Miller Warren Replied: Mr. Simms we have no one by your name in our customer database. Is there another name it could be under (a business, spouse, or different first name)? Our managing partner also has no recollection of the scenario you described where he had to send someone their keys. Are you sure the event you described happened at Mercedes-Benz of Louisville Kentucky? Please contact our General Manager, Miller Warren, at mwarren@mblouisville.com or 502-894-6827. We are very interested in getting to the bottom of this.
Google Review
- December 14, 2019
Really don't care about the customer. Reflects the same attitude as Mercedes Benz USA. Only concern is how to get more money from you.
Response from the owner Replied: We regret that your experience was anything less than exceptional. We have searched through our customer database and are unable to locate anyone with your name. We are very interested in speaking with you in more detail about your experience so please contact our General Manager, Miller Warren, at mwarren@mblouisville.com or 502-894-6827 at your earliest convenience.
Google Review
- December 09, 2019
As always a smooth and pleasant transaction
Google Review
- December 04, 2019
A truly hassle free environment. The sales Consultant Ian was very calm and collected and goes the extra length to meet my needs as opposed to what he wants to sale me. (he said he played piano that may be why is down to earth.)
Google Review
- November 30, 2019
Tafel Motors took great care of my spouse and I who were shopping for a specific Mercedes Benz with specific options..If you are shopping for a vehicle at Tafel, please see Derrick Burns. He will take great care of you and is a true courteous professional.
Google Review
- November 27, 2019
Google Review
- November 25, 2019
Great service and great job
Google Review
- November 23, 2019
Google Review
- November 21, 2019
Our saleman was a truely professional with a wonderful dispostion..
Google Review
- November 16, 2019
Google Review
- November 16, 2019
Google Review
- November 13, 2019
Google Review
- November 09, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for taking the time to speak with me regarding your experience with your 2010 E350. I understand that the vehicle was in another shop previously before arriving at MB Louisville. You expressed that your experience there was poor and your insurance company was involved with that event. As you know, we had to engage your insurance company for the additional work that was needed as a result of the incorrect work that was previously performed. We know that these type of events are unwelcomed and stressful but I want to thank you for working with us as ironed out the details and completed the authorized work. Please let me know if you have any additional questions that I can assist with. Doug Shipp, Service and Parts Director, MB of LouisvilleDoug ShippService and Parts DirectorMercedes Benz of Louisville502.893.4709dshipp@mblouisville.com
Google Review
- November 09, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We regret that your experience was anything less than exceptional. We have searched through our customer database and are unable to locate anyone with your name. We are very interested in speaking with you in more detail about your experience so please contact our General Manager, Miller Warren, at mwarren@mblouisville.com or 502-894-6827 at your earliest convenience.
Google Review
- November 08, 2019
Devin Bowman really took care of me, not only was he able to facilitate 90% of my deal via e-mail, which because of my work schedule was very convenient, he also made sure that I got the exact car that I wanted, and had it delivered to Louisville from Baltimore in just a couple of days! He was very...
Google Review
- November 07, 2019
Google Review
- November 07, 2019
Exceptional customer service. Attention to detail. Will be returning.
Google Review
- November 06, 2019
Above and beyond customer service! An awesome team took such good care of me when I purchased my new car. Thank you!
Google Review
- November 02, 2019
I worked with Derrick on the purchase of my vehicle and he couldn't have been nicer! He was honest, efficient, helpful and not pressuring at all! Love my car!
Google Review
- November 01, 2019
My salesman was excellent and made my buying experience very pleasant. Mercedes Benz Louisville worked with me to give me fair value for my trade and a great deal on my new Mercedes Benz car. Thank you
Google Review
- November 01, 2019
I felt the team at MB of Louisville was outstanding. They went above and beyond for both my sister Katie and me. They treated my son Logan the same as me, which speaks volumes of their professionalism. It was truly a pleasure to build a relationship with them. I would not hesitate one minute to...
Google Review
- November 01, 2019
I was treated well and given a fair price for a wonderful automobile. This is the second Mercedes C300 I have bought from Todd Cherry. Have no qualms about buying another one.
Google Review
- October 31, 2019
From the moment I called this dealership I was treated with utmost respect despite the fact that the vehicle I was interested in was an over 10 year old used car that was probably the cheapest car on their lot. Derrick Burns was our sales consultant. When I spoke to him on the phone he said to...
Google Review
- October 31, 2019
Simply, THE BEST OR NOTHING I have been in too many different dealership, BUT no one like Mercedes-Benz of Louisville. They have the best sales team with much experience. Joey the one who helped me to buy the car. I did asked him all type of questions he answered them without any hesitation. He have...
Google Review
- October 28, 2019
Just purchased a pre-owned. On Saturday...and on Sunday we discovered it has issues. Because we did the test drive in the rain, we could not get it up to speed quickly...and that is where the problem is. Chances are it transmission issues. We could not afford to tac on warrentry (I mean...
Response from the owner Replied: Please accept my apology for not having a record of your purchase. I hope that you give me a chance to personally work with you to resolve whatever vehicle needs you have and to offer you a great experience at our new location. Please reach out to me personally, General Manager Miller Warren at mwarren@mblouisville.com .
Google Review
- October 28, 2019
A knowledgable and attentive team - great service and attention to detail. Joey made the buying process easy and painless. Kudos to all.
Google Review
- October 26, 2019
Google Review
- October 25, 2019
Service A1! As an expedite driver I often have trouble getting service when needed. Louisville Mercedes answered my call and promptly took care of problem. I was able to get rolling in a couple of hours. Thank you.
Google Review
- October 24, 2019
Google Review
- October 24, 2019
Derrick Burns was my sales consultant, and he went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable with my decision. He didnt push me to a newer model or try to up sell me in any way. Derrick even called me on his birthday after he was off work to discuss the vehicle I was interested in! Of course...
Google Review
- October 18, 2019
Best car buying experience in 42 years of buying cars. From the greeting on visit one until we pulled out of the lot in our beautiful new MB. Our sales consultant (yes, he consulted, he did not sell) was phenomenal. Ask for Eric Torsch. He is professional, low key and service oriented. The...
Google Review
- October 18, 2019
Google Review
- October 18, 2019
Horrible experience owned car for 1 week and engine went down completely lied too. Never again
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Padgett, please accept my apology for not having a record of your purchase. I hope that you give me a chance to personally work with you to resolve whatever vehicle needs you have and to offer you a great experience at our new location. Please reach out to me personally, General Manager Miller Warren at mwarren@mblouisville.com .
Google Review
- October 17, 2019
Google Review
- October 14, 2019
Google Review
- October 14, 2019
Nice cars!
Google Review
- October 10, 2019
I went to get my car serviced with Jeff. I enjoy the atmosphere around this place I hsve bougjt about 15 cars ftom this staff.
Google Review
- October 08, 2019
Great experience as always. So efficient and courteous.
Google Review
- October 06, 2019
Awesome !!!!!!!!!
Google Review
- October 04, 2019
Google Review
- October 03, 2019
As a 23 year old recent graduate and young professional, I was treated with the utmost respect and gratitude from each and every person I came in contact with. The entire process, from search, test drive, negotiations, finance to delivery was seamless and stress-free. This is not my first Mercedes,...
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for your business and for letting us know about your great experience! We look forward to our future together.
Google Review
- October 03, 2019
Google Review
- October 02, 2019
I have been a customer of this dealership since very early 1962. Now, all these years later and many cars I remain faithful and pleased. Eric Torsch has played a major role in our satisfaction, a consummate professional who is a pleasure to do business with. At age 85, I can only hope to buy a...
Google Review
- September 29, 2019
Just bought a A 220 and couldnt be more happy with the experience. Kristi Christensen was my salesperson and was knowledgeable about the vehicle, extremely pleasant and I never felt pressured or otherwise rushes into doing anything. Will definitely be back for my next vehicle.
Google Review
- September 25, 2019
So loved my experience with Mercedes- Benz of Louisville!! They always take the best care of me. They have a wonderful sales team and service department. You feel like a very valued customer when you pull out with your nice ride.
Google Review
- September 23, 2019
Love the inventory and beautiful new place.. :p need more fun drivers cars .. less lease oriented c-class stuff (i know it pays the bills tho)
Google Review
- September 19, 2019
Google Review
- September 18, 2019
Google Review
- September 17, 2019
Google Review
- September 16, 2019
Of course this is a great place
Google Review
- September 13, 2019
Google Review
- September 13, 2019
Google Review
- September 13, 2019
I'm in awe of my new car and how I was treated during and after the purchase. My sales person was Derrick Burns and he was simply outstanding. Never have I had such a non-sales experience when purchasing a car. I highly recommend Derrick Burns to anyone who is looking to purchase or lease. ...
Google Review
- September 13, 2019
I was looking for a reasonably priced used Mercedes Benz and I happened to find one online at Mercedes Benz of Louisville. I called and spoke with Derrick Burns a salesperson there.He was very pleasant and professional and was even willing to bring the car to me on his day off for a test drive but...
Google Review
- September 13, 2019
I recently purchased a GLC 300 from Mercedes Benz of Louisville. I live a considerable distance away from the dealership and had to work out most of the pricing, trade-in, and financing agreements via phone and email. Often times this type of remote transaction can be difficult and fraught with...
Google Review
- September 10, 2019
The service department is spot on. Very friendly, professional environment. David is always a pleasure to work with
DealerRater Review
- September 04, 2019
I had purchased several cars from this dealership over the years. Recently, I experienced the worst dealership service that I have ever had!! Had to take my car back four times to get the problem fixed. Spent over $7800.00 in total. They also said that I needed a new AC compressor for another...
Google Review
- September 03, 2019
Jeff is the best Service Advisor!!!
Google Review
- September 01, 2019
I usually dont post reviews but my experience at Mercedes Benz of Louisville was guide a surprise. My tire pressure light came on for the first time followed by a warning message and I was close to the dealer. When I pulled up they looked very busy. I was greeted by the service man and after...
Google Review
- September 01, 2019
Had a great service experience at their new dealership. I had my E Class at a local shop 3 times and they couldnt find my problem. First visit to MBLOU and the car drives like new. Thanks to the advisor and his tech for working with me to resolve this. Ill be back for sure!
Google Review
- August 31, 2019
I was trying to reach sales person mark, through the phone and he never picked up my phone. The operator always transfer the call to sales person mark garber he never answered my phone, and left so many voicemails he didnt call me back but no worries fellas will be in dealership soon to talk to GM...
Google Review
- August 31, 2019
Our Mercedes had an airbag recall, we took it to the Louisville Mercedes Dealership for repair and when we got the car back the air conditioning randomly started coming on while driving, passengers side rear tail light wouldnt go off (even when car was turned off), car seats became very hot, and we...
Response from the owner Replied: We apologize that your vehicle was exhibiting the concerns you listed in your post. Unfortunately, when you called to report these concerns, our service operations could not examine the car on that Saturday or issue you a loaner vehicle. As you know, that Labor Day weekend extended through Monday and we were ready to receive your vehicle Tuesday and provide you a loaner vehicle. Upon receiving your 2009 C300 and examining the vehicles conditions as you described them, we were able to determine the causes of your problems. The major condition that currently exists today within the vehicle is the long-term presence of water in the right front floorboard under the carpet. Because many of the vehicles electronic components are located there, your erratic electrical problems are rooted in this condition. We understand that you do not want to make any repairs in this area at this time and have picked up the vehicle from our location. The recall work that was performed was intact and operating as designed when inspected. If in the future you want to make the required repairs to the vehicle, please contact me personally to schedule your appointment. Doug ShippService and Parts DirectorMercedes Benz of Louisville502.893.4709dshipp@mblouisville.com
Google Review
- August 30, 2019
salesperson Wyndall was helpful and knowledgeable.
Google Review
- August 30, 2019
Wonderful but leafy
Google Review
- August 29, 2019
Jeff is the best Service Advisor!!!
Google Review
- August 29, 2019
Google Review
- August 26, 2019
Really friendly and professional people. Highly recommended!
Google Review
- August 24, 2019
Google Review
- August 23, 2019
It's very nice place very organized the staff are incredible everything about this place is just perfect,, good job Mercedes benzzz
Google Review
- August 20, 2019
Been charge 1880 dollars and my Benz ClK 500 still have Issues!!
Response from the owner Replied: I apologize that your vehicle is not performing as designed after your last service visit. Unfortunately I am not able to contact you being I cannot locate you in my system by name. Please contact me personally at dshipp@mblouisville.com or 502-896-4411 so I can assist you in resolving any concerns that are present as a result of the repairs we performed. I look forward to speaking with you very soon. Doug Shipp, Service DirectorWe have determined that this vehicle is currently owned by a local used car lot and was brought to our location with a transmission concern. The estimate of repair for the vehicle indicates the transmission problems were with the valve body and possible additional concerns further in the transmission. With that information an approval was issued for the replacement of the valve body understanding that additional repairs may be needed to complete the task. Unfortunately the valve body fixed part of the concern and additional work was needed. Our records indicate the used car lot did not want to complete the repairs and chose to remove the vehicle. At any time if you would like to complete the recommended repairs, please contact me personally so I can arrange your appointment.
Google Review
- August 18, 2019
Google Review
- August 10, 2019
The new facility is amazing. We have to travel a little further out, but its really nice. Our regular sales person got a promotion so we had Kristi Christensen as our sales person. She came in on her off day to help us finish through the process. She was very up beat and knowledgeable about the...
Google Review
- August 09, 2019
Google Review
- August 06, 2019
We love the new changes!
Google Review
- August 05, 2019
Detailed, professional and courteous...
Google Review
- August 05, 2019
Easy purchasing experience. Great staff of salespeople make the process quick, easy, and stress-free. I would recommend them at the highest level.
Google Review
- August 05, 2019
Todd Cherry made purchasing the car easy and enjoyable.
Google Review
- August 04, 2019
We visited this dealership to look at a specific car. The salesman, Devin was very friendly, helpful and not annoying/pushy. He showed us everything we asked to look at. He was pleasant and informative. I will say, look at the vehicle prices online. We found they were listed online at lower prices...
Google Review
- August 03, 2019
Quite possibly the best courtesy and knowledgeable service from any dealer I've been to. No pressure, thorough descriptions of vehicle differences, and free ice cream make this a wonderful experience.
Google Review
- August 02, 2019
Unparalleled service, excellent sales team. Eric Torsch is an icon in the industry. The president Mr Petersen is Something you will never find in this industry an honest person. There is a reason there is a term coined Starmark quality. If you are fortunate enough in this life to afford a vehicle...
Google Review
- August 01, 2019
First off we LOVE our car! We had a minor hiccup and all the staff including Derrick Burns our salesman and Jarress Turner the sales manager went over and beyond our expectations. We are extremely pleased! The new dealership is awesome. I cant recommend Derrick, Jarress and Mercedes Benz of...
Yelp Review
- August 01, 2019
Didn't take my own advice and went back to Tafel. Big mistake. Not only are they now located too far away, the service department is still filled with self important jerks. Rude jerks at that. Especially the tall bald one. He seems to think he's clever being rude with a smile. I wanted a wheel...
Google Review
- August 01, 2019
Call sales. Staff. Operator. Filters callsNo return. CallNew. Location. Pitiful. No driving area .Shelbyville. Road. Was excellent..........
Google Review
- July 26, 2019
I love the new Mercedes of Louisville--modern, efficient, and convenient to my Prospect home. Of course the same great service is available from the old Tafel location.But I do have a complaint, a glaring one. They brought the old, outdated car wash from the Tafel location. It might be...
Google Review
- July 25, 2019
Great experience. Sales staff was great!
Google Review
- July 23, 2019
Google Review
- July 21, 2019
Incredible facility. Great staff...
Google Review
- July 19, 2019
Google Review
- July 19, 2019
Love this place
Google Review
- July 16, 2019
Great people there. Impressed!
Google Review
- July 12, 2019
Google Review
- July 12, 2019
On a recent service of my wifes 2016 E-class, I experienced some concerns about the cost of that service. Much to my surprise and delight, the service manager Doug Shipp reached out to discuss those concerns. During those discussions, my concerns were addressed to my satisfaction. This is not the...
Google Review
- July 11, 2019
Bought a certified pre-owned E-class. Got an in auto notification it needed a B service. Scheduled the service. Asked how much a B service costs. About $300 was the answer. Had service performed and got a bill for $905. Difference? Maintenance items needed by time. Protested it was only...
Yelp Review
- July 08, 2019
My first service advisor was extremely rude. Had to complain to receive a new advisor. They never call with updates on my car. I bought my Mercedes in CO and the service there was 100% better. I wonder if it is because I didn't buy my car from them they treat me this way.
Google Review
- June 30, 2019
Google Review
- June 27, 2019
Google Review
- June 23, 2019
Laid back experience but extremely helpful throughout the entire process. Had no intention of purchasing a vehicle that day but was immediately comfortable working with Mark Gerber and the vehicle was above my expectations. Looking forwrad to dealing with MB of Louisville in the future as this was...
Google Review
- June 23, 2019
Google Review
- June 23, 2019
over priced, rude, and falsely diagnosed problem to get more money out of me shame, very convenient location for me and having 2 mb should have been perfect.
Google Review
- June 23, 2019
Google Review
- June 19, 2019
So, the car I bought gets a 5 star. Jeff Jackson in finance transferred the title smoothly and efficiently; very pleasant. The sales rep, Trey Onkst, gets one star. Here's why: Mercedes, C43, AMG engine. I am still in love with this car, now a year later. I wasn't going to review the sales rep but...
Google Review
- June 13, 2019
Great online inventory for the best luxury cars.
Google Review
- June 10, 2019
Great service very informative. Good place for repairs for sprinters will recommend. Thanks Coleman Casey
Google Review
- June 05, 2019
Laid back experience but extremely helpful throughout the entire process. Had no intention of purchasing a vehicle that day but was immediately comfortable working with Mark Gerber and the vehicle was above my expectations. Looking forwrad to dealing with MB of Louisville in the future as this was...
Google Review
- June 04, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Santini we are sorry that your experience with us was anything less than exceptional. We have checked both our sales and service records and could not find your name in either database. Since we use all feedback to help improve our processes and guests experience please reach out to our General Manager Miller Warren. He can be reached at 502-896-4411 ext. 1219 or via email at mwarren@mblouisville.com.
Google Review
- June 03, 2019
Google Review
- June 02, 2019
Google Review
- June 01, 2019
Walked into Tafel Motors to purchase a 68,000.00 Sprinter that I had already built online. Showed the guys (head of fleet sales and a colored gentleman) what I wanted and gave them my business card. They said they would get back to me, a few days later I called back and had to leave a message. Never...
Google Review
- May 30, 2019
Mereced Benz is a Benz.
Yelp Review
- May 28, 2019
We bought a brand new Mini from them. We paid all the service contracts too. Now they are closing the doors and will not reimburse us for those contracts. They tell us to take our car to the closest Mini dealership, which is 100 miles away! They told us to trust them, they told us they would always...
Google Review
- May 27, 2019
I scheduled an appointment on 5/23/2019 for service on 5/27/2019(I hope Tafel reads this)i had made arrangements to take my car in come to find out they screwed up on the date.The topic of her response was i was a no show-said i was to bring it on the 23rd what the heck i was working when i called...
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Wheeler, please accept my apology for our service department not having the correct date for your service appointment. While Im not sure what had occurred, I would like to personally work with you to schedule your service visit at our new location. I hope that you give me a chance to personally work with you to resolve whatever vehicle needs you have and to offer you a great experience at our new location. Please reach out to me personally at dshipp@tafelmotors.com or dshipp@mblouisville.com .
Google Review
- May 22, 2019
Google Review
- May 14, 2019
Love my new car
Google Review
- May 13, 2019
Where do I begin!! I had amazing service from beginning to end when deciding on my wifes new GLC. Miller, the GM, was very accommodating with the pricing. Joey was the absolute best sales guy ever! Jeff was excellent in finance answering all of my questions, and Bre set up my MB app and everything...
Google Review
- May 13, 2019
DealerRater Review
- May 13, 2019
Miller Warren has quite the staff here! Joey Sanders was the best sales guy, Jeff Jackson was an exceptional finance guy, and Bre Miles was a genius with the delivery process. You must buy here and make sure to ask for Joey!
Google Review
- May 11, 2019
Reasonable, friendly, and knowledgeable. Willing to work the best deals for customers.
Google Review
- May 10, 2019
I had the most welcoming experience everyone there along with my salesman were outstanding
Google Review
- May 04, 2019
Great experience with Eric. Love our new GLC. Now that we are spoiled cant see driving anything else
Google Review
- April 26, 2019
Wow very nice place maybe too far out for me but as long as I own my Benz I will have to go there so it will have to do.However it might sway my decision on future projects
Google Review
- April 25, 2019
Google Review
- April 21, 2019
Reasonable, friendly, and knowledgeable. Willing to work the best deals for customers.
Yelp Review
- April 19, 2019
I am VERY disappointed with the incompetence on so many levels with my first and last dealings with Tafel. When buying my car I was told I could keep my personalized license plate I have used for multiple cars. Three temporary tags later and numerous follow up calls and promises and even an...
Google Review
- April 19, 2019
You have the best services
Google Review
- April 19, 2019
Well my experience started with a very rocky start with the vehicle I had preplanned for several months in advance being sold while we were away on vacation during holidays. The manager stated he sold it cus he didnt think my wife & I could afford the vehicle. 4 months later i finally received...
Response from the owner Replied: Mr. Wright Tafel Motors acknowledged its mistake when the original vehicle was sold and did everything it could to get you and Mrs. Wright a replacement vehicle as quickly as possible. The all new G550 is an immensely popular vehicle that is in very short supply and we cant thank you enough for your patience during those four months. Our sincere hope is that you will give us the opportunity to continue to gain your trust by assisting you with your future vehicle needs.
Google Review
- April 16, 2019
On a business trip I had engine trouble and managed to make it to the dealership without a appointment. The staff was extremely helpful with a promise to work me into their very busy schedule. They provided a loaner which allowed me to complete my business appointments. I couldn't have asked for...
Google Review
- April 16, 2019
This place has been scamming people money ever since it started. The service that is, sales is completely fine and you will love buying a car from them. Just make sure to NEVER go to them for service. They will nickel and dime you with no SHAME! Tafel always tries to oversell hours (AKA Fraud). If a...
Google Review
- April 11, 2019
On a business trip I had engine trouble and managed to make it to the dealership without a appointment. The staff was extremely helpful with a promise to work me into their very busy schedule. They provided a loaner which allowed me to complete my business appointments. I couldn't have asked for...
Google Review
- April 09, 2019
This is the third Mercedes Benz I have purchased. My experience with Tafel Motors was a Five Star experience. From the beginning to the end the entire staff was professional and courteous. Why drive anything except the best!
Google Review
- April 09, 2019
My salesman was excellent and made my buying experience very pleasant. Tafel Motors worked with me to give me fair value for my trade and a great deal on my new Mercedes Benz car. Thank you
Google Review
- April 08, 2019
This is the third Mercedes Benz I have purchased. My experience with Tafel Motors was a Five Star experience. From the beginning to the end the entire staff was professional and courteous. Why drive anything except the best!
Google Review
- April 05, 2019
My salesman was excellent and made my buying experience very pleasant. Tafel Motors worked with me to give me fair value for my trade and a great deal on my new Mercedes Benz car. Thank you
Google Review
- April 03, 2019
I gave a 4 because the wait was way to long just for an oil change, almost 2 hours and now I see why they charge double on labor ok, but other then that they make your wait comfortable..
Response from the owner Replied: Thank you for taking the time to post you experience. I would like to look further into what may of caused your time with us to be extended past the 60 minutes we allocate for an oil service. Because our pricing is set for maintenance services, the actual time taken does not influence the final pricing. I am unable to locate you in my system by the name in your post. Please contact me at; 502-896-4411.Doug ShippService and Parts DirectorTafel Motors
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
My husband LOVES his new Mercedes S-550! Thank you Joey and the rest of the Tafel professional staff for making the purchase of our new car a very easy, streamlined process. Great Job!
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
My husband and I bought a 2016 Dodge Ram Laramie Longhorn truck from Tafel Motors last week and had a great experience. The salesman, Mark Gerber, was professional, friendly and helpful and worked with us to get a fair deal. After having dealt with another dealership that was less than...
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
Harold at the parts counter was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
Great and friendly staffQuick services available
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
Did a great job and very fast
Google Review
- March 30, 2019
I gave a 4 because the wait was way to long just for an oil change, almost 2 hours and now I see why they charge double on labor ok, but inter than that they make your wait comfortable..
Google Review
- March 27, 2019
I've been to this location many times in the past and I've always been treated right. the deals are always there when you can always find a great deal service is always pretty quick while you wait and they even have a decent area to wait and watch TV while you are there even have some iPad set up so...
Google Review
- March 27, 2019
Quick and good!
Google Review
- March 26, 2019
Tafel Service is not what it used to be. I started taking my E-Class to Louisville Automotive Shop and have been very happy there.
Google Review
- March 23, 2019
Response from the owner Replied: We apologize that your interaction with Tafel Motors was anything less than exceptional. Unfortunately we are not able to locate a recent sales or service visit under your name. I would like to invite you to contact me at your convenience to discuss what concerns you may have had and how we can best assist you to resolve them. Tafel MotorsDoug Shipp502-515-8102
Google Review
- March 22, 2019
Wendell Smith did an excellent job remaining patient while we decided on our choice of purchase. Kudos to Mr. Smith!
Google Review
- March 21, 2019
My husband LOVES his new Mercedes S-550! Thank you Joey and the rest of the Tafel professional staff for making the purchase of our new car a very easy, streamlined process. Great Job!
Google Review
- March 18, 2019
Very helpful..
Google Review
- March 17, 2019
Since moving to Louisville 12 years ago all of my Mercedes vehicles have been maintained and serviced by the fine people at Tafel. I have purchased two Mercedes from Mr. Eric Torsch at Tafel, one new with a Mercedes trade and one previously owned bought outright. Both processes have been easy,...
Google Review
- March 16, 2019
This business is extremely classist. They give exceptional experiences to the wealthy and give the normal customers new and inexperienced salespeople who have no clue what theyre doing. I was sold a car by a former employee who gave me false information about a smart car and its been sitting in my...
Response from the owner Replied: Each and every customer is important to us, regardless of the amount of money they spend or car they choose to purchase. We strive to make sure that everyone receives the exceptional customer service that Tafel Motors and Mercedes-Benz have provided for decades. We have an open sales floor where our consultants meet and greet customers based on their availability and a first come first served basis. To claim that we have a system in place which, based on someones net worth, assigns them a more experienced salesperson just isnt true (or possible since theres no scientific way to determine an individuals net worth just by looking at them). This is the first time weve heard that the car is basically undriveable. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the performance of your electric Smart car. We have offered on multiple occasions to have the vehicle checked out (at no cost to you) in an effort to determine if a problem exists that can be rectified and covered under the manufacturers new vehicle warranty. That offer still stands and we hope you choose to take advantage of it. We are also disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the trade in offer of $1000 over excellent Kelley Blue Book value. We are confused as to why you thought the offer was only good on a new Mercedes-Benz since the proposal we gave you (which included the aforementioned trade in value) was on the used Acura that you selected. We invite you to call or visit the dealership and speak to the General Manager, Miller Warren, to further discuss the issue.
Google Review
- March 13, 2019
Always excellent.
Yelp Review
- March 13, 2019
Just left from my service visit to have my yearly maintenance done. A great experience from the phone call to seeing my washed car after the service. A much more professional experience at Tafel than the other 'certified ' shop I visited first. Do I pay a little more for the expertise and...
Google Review
- March 13, 2019
First off, I never write reviews. But Tafels service dept is terrible. You walk in and nobody greets you, you have to wait for somebody to finally look away from their computer. You have an appointment to get an oil change but some how it takes at least three hours to get that done or they want you...
Google Review
- March 12, 2019
Did a great job and very fast
Google Review
- March 08, 2019
Great and friendly staffQuick services available
Google Review
- March 08, 2019
Had to get a few parts for cars I'm working on. Staff was very friendly, the parts department was extremely helpful and, unlike most dealerships, not over priced (relatively speaking, of course)
Google Review
- March 03, 2019
My husband and I bought a 2016 Dodge Ram Laramie Longhorn truck from Tafel Motors last week and had a great experience. The salesman, Mark Gerber, was professional, friendly and helpful and worked with us to get a fair deal. After having dealt with another dealership that was less than...
Google Review
- March 02, 2019
Harold at the parts counter was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.
Google Review
- February 28, 2019
I just purchased a 2019 Mercedes Benz E300 sedan from Tafel Motors in Louisville Kentucky. The process was so pleasant and everyone there was extremely professional and courteous!! The sales manager took the time to introduce himself and chat with me for a while. The automobile is gorgeous and...
Google Review
- February 26, 2019
Google Review
- February 23, 2019
Friendly parts department.
Google Review
- February 23, 2019
Mercedes dealer in Louisville they are bad do not take your vehicles to Mercedes dealers in Louisville Kentucky take it to any other dealer in Louisville hes not the only one in Louisville Kentucky take it to any other Mechanic I paid $4300 fix my car total bill they give me a car nasty floor mats...